Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2302 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2302 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

connie E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Basic room amenities enough for compact itinerary
Hotel rate is value for pay
Room atmostphere good. Avoid rooms along the roadside for those travellers who prefer to have their own peace in the day n nite. No delay in yr checkout time in any single minutes as u will be charged extra by the hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Sivaraj V. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location and friendly service
Near to Kuta beach and shopping
Friendly hotel near to kuta beach and shopping. The access to the hotel is limited due to single lane from busy beach (sun set ) road. Otherwise, the hotel offers any help on the requests and poeple are very friendly.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Yoke C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with confortable room
The hotel staff's are friendly, hotel is neat & tidy, clean & comfortable!
The hotel staff's is friendly. Location of the hotel also is great because it near to the beachwalk shopping centre & near to the beach. It also near to the shop also. Its value for money. I will go there again.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

cash C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Nice rooms, facilities abd its clean
Dekuta hotel is really nice coz its located on the right spot. Amenities was nice and all the staff are friendly. Thanks for the great time!
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sheila D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Do not stay in this hotel!
location
1. dirty rooms. in fact, water from bathroom has seeped through wall and it was really disgusting looking 2. extremely dirty towel....had brown stains all over....disgusting. When our towels was replaced, we actually got very good clean, thick new towels. So, we were very suprised on why they gave us disgusting towels initially. 3. gave us only two pillows for two ppl. Staff was very reluctant to give another 2 pillows 4. tv ok 5. zero toiletries.....byo 6. toilet was faulty....water overflowing when we flush. Ask to change room, was denied rudely. Staff spent so long t0 repair much to our discomfort 7. minibar will be zero as well. 8. room big....but too big. 9.There are pool facing rooms.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Mohd M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Modern hotel with nice rooms but no amenities
Rooms are big and clean. View of swimming pool is another plus point. Nice and friendly hotel staff
Overall the stay at Dekuta hotel was a moderate experience. Hotel is clean, room was spacious. Biggest let down was there were no complimentary toiletries, and the room have leaking air con and minor crack in bathroom. Location is quite near to kuta beach walking distance around 5 mins. Near to the new shopping mall BeachWalk. Overall quite satisfied.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

CHEE M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
centrally located, clean and comfortable
location is great, very near to kuta and legian,
near to legian and kuta, but far enough from the noise. the problem is that the road leading to hotel closes at certain hours at night everyday and only hotel private cars are allowed to enter. as my flight was quite early and didn't want to risk late for check in, and that taxis are not allowed in, have to use hotel's transport to play it safe. however, the charges are more than twice the amount cost for taxi.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Siew O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Service is goof
Clean and good service
5mins walk to shopping mall and very easy to get food
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Satish S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean hotel with friendly staff
Clean and quiet
This hotel seems new. Everything is new here. The staff are friendly and prompt. I requested for something in the middle of the night around 3am, the staff turned up at our door within a few minutes with a fresh look. The breakfast is good and delicious.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ariel H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and nice middle range hotel
Location, pool and good staff
After spending two weeks in Bali staying in homestays and cheapo rooms this felt like luxury to us. Comfortable beds, fast (sort of) wifi and a nice pool. It is in a great location, in between the beach, bars and shopping but out of the way enough to be quiet still. If we were back and looking for a nice place in between budget hostels and the expensive resorts we would stay there again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012