Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2302 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2302 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

suksit S.
Thailand
July 18, 2012
small hotel
location is not far from busy place
toilet has a bad smell but the room is big. you can enjoy the facility in the hotel with quiet feeling. Moreover, location is not far and you can go out easily.

Frederick T.
Canada
July 17, 2012
Not the best choice in Kuta
Fantastic pool, great balcony.
The hotel is decorated with taste and offers good and modern facilities. The pool is beautiful and the pool area is very comfortable. And that's pretty much all we liked from Dekuta hotel. The hotel staff gave us a room up front, 1st floor. Because of the construction of the huge Sheraton resort between the hotel and the beach, those rooms are VERY noisy and do not offer a lot of privacy (lots of construction workers/ unidentified people that chill in front of your room all night). The room was ok: TV, air con, comfortable bed but not well maintained. Anyway, the breakfast looked basic so we chose not to pay for it and eat elsewhere.

Thomas D.
Indonesia
July 16, 2012
hotel is located by the heart of Legian
walking distance to shops
entrance towards the hotel is by a small alley, but do not worry as the hotel is featuring a decent room, neat and clean sheet!! is walking distance towards Bali Beach Walk - an open-air complex, a dining and shopping scene! Bring your own toiletries since the hotel doesn't provide any and please expect some traffic by the Legian area.

Neldon S.
Canada
July 14, 2012
very basic, overpriced hotel with average service
not too far from the beach
the room was not very clean when we moved in, walking bare feet on the floor one could feel sand and dirt...the tv was broken and we had to go ask for it to be fixed...they did not have any plug converters for our laptop and simply advised us to go out and buy our own (they had given out all of theirs to other rooms)...the breakfast was mediocre at best, we had to wait for the buffet to be refilled usually, some of the trays were always empty..all in all i don't think it was worth per nite we paid...we moved in after a week long stay at a hotel that was a night and was much better...shop around before settling for this one...

Kariwan S.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
not bad hotel
near kuta beach
nice hotel good service the places also strategic its near to go anywhere

Jaafar S.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
Superb. Hotel
Best Location. Clean Hotel. Great Staff
Stayed in this hotel for a few times whenever I came to Bali. Best hotel so far. Worth the money.

Agnes S.
Indonesia
July 09, 2012
New hotel with great location
Great location
This hotel have a friendly and helpful staffs. I have to change the room because of the aircon was leaking. One of the engineering guy came and tried to fix it but unfortunately he just made it worse :( so they offered me another room. And when we are waiting for them to clean up the new room, the electricity went down for about 5 mins. You can get the wi-fi from the room, but somehow you have to keep on logging in to the hotspot, which is kinda annoying after a while. The best part is that it's located only 2-3mins away from the famous Kuta Beach.

paul F.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2012
Lovely hotel
Location
Nice hotel very clean good location for restaurants and nightlife close to the beach staff very helpful would stay again. Nice swimming pool but sometimes a little too in the shade good food on restaurant and bar

Cedric M.
France
July 05, 2012
Kuta is real bad, the hotel is OK
nice swimming pool
We booked a room for 3 persons and during the booking on Agoda we mentioned we were 3 and paid extra. On arrival the hotel staff looked puzzled and they had to bring the extra bed in. Took some time to check in... Bed linens looked clean but they had lots of marks on it. The breakfast is like in the cheapest backpacker in Kuta. I arrived and there was no glass, no coffee, toaster was not working. You have no choice for breakfast, its only bad quality coffee, industrial orange juice and toasts, but you have to fight for it as very crowded. The rooms with street views are quite noisy. For the price you pay, there is no sample like toothbrush, no shampoo, nothing. I am sure you can get better value for this expensive price... The location is really bad and you will be harassed to buy magic mushrooms in the street. Never again...

Ken S.
Canada
July 05, 2012
Good value for money and central location
Nice modern hotel in an otherwise dodgy Kuta
Location was amazing if you're into Kuta with very quick access to all the major places. The hotel was new and modern with a good pool. The room were comfortable enough except there were a few ants crawling around.