Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2299 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Simon W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location with friendly staff
Strategic location with easy access to beach, shopping centre & restaurents
hotel located at strategic location with easy access to shopping, beach & restaurants.clean big room with a balcony & a pool view,strong wifi but connect is weak, keep throwing out of the connection. there has very basic breakfast,should have some improvement on that. mosquitoes are everywhere in the room. bathroom comes with a stench odour,i were even given towels with stain. no amenities in the room nor even a hairdryer.but staff at the hotel will try their best to serve their guests well. overall, quite a good hotel with shops & many restaurants around the corner. if you need help on your trip, there is a tour counter in the hotel to help you.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Carol W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean nice spacious room
Clean, convenient location, nice Private pool
My 3yr old son love this place n we will definitely come back again!
Reviewed April 29, 2012

MARK F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
it is a great hoyel, clean good size rooms
location was central and quiet air conditioning
had a very relaxing time, the hotel is very clean staff very helpfull the pool was very warm, short walk to the beach,good size rooms and bathroom, there was a lot of shade aruond swimming pool,pool was in full sunlight, but Iprefer to lie in the sun i do recommend this hotel for a number of resons and i will stay there again
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Carol W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
A perfect place to relax and still experience Bali
Awesome location! Very close to beach, shopping, yet peaceful.
We enjoyed every single day n night we had in Bali thanks to Dekuta Hotel. My 3 yr old son thoroughly appreciated the pool that he swam in daily from after breakfast to right before bedtime. Hotel is very clean n room is super comfy. We'll definitely come back.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Hardev S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
New Hotel!
good location, rooms are new and clean, nice layout
5mins walk to the beach, 15mins walk to the clubs, shops and food are all around. hotel is new and offers a really good rate. hotel staff speak english n offer a lot of help cons: only issue i had was that the a/c was not strong enough, think it was like that for all the rooms... breakfast offered was bad stairs are the only option
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Peter G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good location, but a bit overpriced.
Balcony and pool.
Slightly rundown and overpriced, but overall this was a fine place to stay. Good shower and nice, comfy double bed. The balcony is nice if you get a view of the pool and not a concrete wall. The free breakfast is ok if you get there early enough. The hotels is in a great location with the beach 2 mins walk away and the same to the main bars and shops area. The staff were friendly enough and you can check in at any time if your room is available. It rained the whole time we were in Kuta and we were happy to have booked into this Joel rather than a budget place.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Darryl M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice small hotel with good location
Free Wifi, Location, Price
Hotel location was very good, convenient to all shopping and near the party zone. Room size was good and nice balcony over the pool, great for relaxing and reading a book. Free Wifi throughout the hotel made staying connected very simple. Breakfast was very basic but appropriate give the price
Reviewed April 26, 2012

William S. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
“Average”
Bad smell from drains in Bathroom
my partner and i found the staff extremely helpful friendly and welcoming. there was a big problem with the bathroom; it had a funny sewerage type smell hovering in there the whole time. the hotel offered complimentary wifi. the wifi signal was weak and i could not access the internet from my room. the signal was still ok in the lobby and some of the rooms. finally the western breakfast is ridiculous. no egg station although kitchen will cook eggs on request. very limited choice (rice/noodles mostly). the poor breakfast means nobody eats there for dinner. the hotel don’t seem to realize they are missing out on a lot of potential food sales.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Bin J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
modern decor, very friendly staff, and great location
the room is clean and cozy and staffs are friendly, i would say the standard of the rooms is better than average 3 stars, it has great location too. but there's no lift in the hotel, so you might need to think about it if you're carrying heavy luggage. there'a very limited choices for breakfast. and remember to bring mosquito repellent, there're some 10 to 20 mosquitos in the room!
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Felix B. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice Location
Nice hotel
Location was in Poppies Lane II and a mere 5 min walk to Kuta Beach. If you head the other way, a 10 min walk would pop your over to Legian.
Reviewed April 24, 2012