arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

10 Ross T.
Australia
February 21, 2012
Great location matched by very friendly staff
Well located in "party" area of Kuta but was never noisy. Clean large room. Pool area was great. Food excellent
stayed for seven nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. very helpful and friendly staff. about five hundred metres and you are in the middle of all the restaurants and nightclubs you could want. about a ten minute walk down poppies two and you are at the beach.

6.7 joseph O.
Australia
February 17, 2012
Smack bang in the middle of everything!
Central to the kuta clubbing strip great for food and night outs, The pool is great, fresh clean and a pool bar
only a short stay, the door was a little old which i was weary about but had no issues the place was fairly clean by bali standards but the bathroom takes some getting used to because the shower and toilet have nothing deviding the floor between them which was kinda gross. the location is litteraly down a fairly large side street from the bali memorial but is still in kuta, all in all it was a pleasent stay as long as your not planning on your hotel being one of the highlights of your trip. safety deposit box at the hotel check in and everything uses keys which was a tad annoying compared to other places who use keycards for everything. great for younger group travellers or even younger couples.

8 Charlotte P.
Australia
February 10, 2012
Great hotel for the price
Beautiful pool with swim up bar and wonderful massages and facials
hotel staff where friendly and very helpful. our hot water stopped and they fixed this very efficiently.

9.3 David B.
Australia
February 08, 2012
Good location for nightlife
clean, well manicured garden, good pool, nice food, great massages onsite
Enjoyed the stay very much. Not a single complaint about this hotel. Food was excellent, rooms were clean and well maintained. It was quiet at night (no nightclub noise like I'd read elsewhere). We spent more time at the resort than out and about because it was so relaxing even though it was right across from Poppies II (the main market street of Legian / Kuta). Would stay there again. Only cons - couldn't open windows in our suite, so got a bit damp unless we had the door open. - couldn't stay longer : )

7 siti K.
Indonesia
February 03, 2012
best value for budget hotel.
close to everythings
stay here for so many time. very friendly with guest and remember my name.that is cool. will defently recomend to friends

7.3 siti K.
Indonesia
February 03, 2012
could't get any better
location location
back agin to bali can't pass to stay this hotel as transit for next early flight to saty here. no drama for late check out and check in.

8.7 Anna-Liisa J.
Estonia
February 02, 2012
Lovely place to stay with a great pool!
amazing pool with swim up bar and close to Legian st.
Me and my friend stayed there for 3 nights. It was very nice. The staff is very friendly and nice, the place has a beautiful garden and an amazing pool(for the price of your stay). The room is basic, but clean and nice. It has a small tv(with hbo), a/c, complimentary bottled water and minibar. The shower was a bit disappointing. The pressure was really strong(that it hurts), or very low(when everyone in the hotel was taking showers and we where on the 4th floor), the water didn't really go warm as well. The breakfast was nice and simple, but satisfied all our needs. The pool is amazing, and big enough for everyone to enjoy. The location is very good as well...it's close to Legian st and the nightlife, but you can't really hear it in the hotel. Only down side of the place would be, that there is no free wi-fi, even in the lobby area and to buy it is very expensive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

10 Della W.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Lovely Hotel [pleasant helpful staff
Clean Rooms helpful staff good locatiomn
although i booked for the last3 nights of our trip we only stayed 1 night as my grand daughter had been bitten by mosquitos and wasnt felling well so wanted to go home the hotel was clean comfortable and the staff helpful i found it rather messy walking up the lane with all the building going on.but other than that could not rault it,would be happy to stay there again,as i am a very freqent visitor to bali

9.3 martin C.
Australia
January 25, 2012
great location
Rooms have been refurbished as has the pool area
have stayed here before over the years and the refurbishment has transformed the place. the new pool area is great. the superior rooms are clean and modern.

8.3 Nuraishah Z.
Singapore
January 22, 2012
A little santuary in the middle of Kuta
pool bar, spacious rooms, "tropical" enviroment
I stayed in Dewi Sri with a group of 15 friends for 5 days. The front desk officer (a lady) was very patient with the bed arrangements for all of us. We booked one family room and 5 standard rooms. We then decided to get 2 family rooms with 3 standard when we saw the size of the HUGE family room. We all loved the swimming pool area, esp when the sun is up.They have a nice pool bar, good ammount of deck chairs and deck towels. We love the fact that the location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of the club & food areas, not forgetting the rows and rows of shops, yet still able to maintain the cozyness and even manage to block out the loud blasting of music from the clubs nearby (at night)... Pros: * good location * warm and approachable staff * decent sized rooms * nice tropical enviroment Cons: * Try not to get Superior rooms (2 floors only) or the standard rooms on the lower floors- Be warned, there is no lifts. * They serve decent cafe lattes and breakfast but by the 4th and 5th day we were getting almost the same food as we get on the 1st morning.It needs more variety, less repeatition. * No TV remote control for standard rooms, * I was tempted to give a go for the in house massage "parlour" but it is to exposed as there is no drapes to allow more privacy. It does not help that everyone can see you in the mist of a massage while they are eating (very near the resturant). Otherwise, I would definately come back to Dewi Sri, when in Bali.