Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Catherine C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great value for money
pool, 24hour room service
we stayed at dewi sri in august 2011, we stayed in a newly renovated superior room. the staff were very helpful and service was great. the pool was a good size and the pool bar was great. very close to the main street of kuta but not too noisy.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hsiao W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
you've got to be kidding me
location location location
so honestly, you would expect a lot more than this and you can find a lot better bang for your buck by walking around. the room is pretty basic. i think the tv is like 13", with no remote. the bathrom has a lot of grime inbetween tiles, and it's just one big room with shower and toilet separated by a shower curtain. no hot water. i think it must shut off at night at late night, because during the day there seems to be some. when i called the front desk they said it's not something they could fix. on the last night i politely expressed how a hotel really should have hot water, to which the front desk replied by asking when i was leaving, i said "tomorrow" and they said "oh, that's good". LOL. so much for caring service. the grounds are pretty nice looking though. and location can't be beat. don't trust google maps to get there, as you can only access the hotel via jalan legian. you can actually walk from the airport, but it takes about an hour. there are stores along the way if you take the right roads, so i found it an easy walk (not for everybody though). towels and linens had stains, but i think they were not fresh. a hotel like this would probably go for 15 or so in thailand. simply not worth it.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

JASON T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great clubbing location but yet quiet
location, location, location
hotel is just 50m away from the bali bomb-site monument. really loud, noisy, crowded, rowdy place to be in with all the party goers mostly caucasians. rooms are comfortable, facilities are fine, breakfast is limited but fine to fill your stomach to keep you till lunch. service is good, nice pool. but this hotel is all about location for party goers. only complain was that my room has got mosquitoes which stung both my feet really badly.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

diane C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
a nice stay
the pool
it was too noisy since it's near the clubs and bars.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

diane C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
it was alright
in the center of the town
it was very noisy since there are pubs and clubs around.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Stacey M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
great hotel, friendly and attentive staff.
rooms are large and comfortable. location is great.
this is our second stay at the dewi sri and we would edefinatley go back again.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Divyaraj W. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Location
Location
we stayed for a day in this hotel as we had a 1 day layover in bali. it is a good bargain, considering the location, just off the legian street. legian street is where all the action is, bars, discotheques, spas, etc. the music can be blaring but once you are in the hotel, you will not hear anything as the hotel is secluded in a off street. the breakfast was good too.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

AMANDA H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
value for money
neat - clean -good breakfast-friendly staff
had a wonderful stay in this hotel close to all shops, night clubs and beach.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Jodie W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 12 nights in June 2011
very very good hotel
best location, right in central kuta. food was delicious, breaky was very good.
overall, very good hotel to stay at. not so much a family hotel but for teenagers wanting to party and shop this hotel is the best! staff are so friendly, come to every request. always such a good atmosphere
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Deoraj N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
beautiful location, very good and clean room.
clean room, well kept lawn, pool excellent, good breakfast
Myself and wife liked our stay at Dewi Sri and we would stay there again, when in Beautiful Bali.
Reviewed July 14, 2011