arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1023 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1024 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Michael J.
United States
February 17, 2013
Nice pool, location
Pool and pool bar
The hotel was nice. Beds are pretty comfortable and rooms are nice enough. Not super fancy but we enjoyed it. The pool was great and where we spent most of our time. The walk to surf at Kuta was kind of far but not to bad. Discovery mall is very close as is some other restaurants. Breakfast is good. The bar food was not that great though. The japanese place was alright and reasonably priced.

Seng C.
Singapore
February 17, 2013
Excellent location, good service, dated facilities
Location is awesome. Good pool, good access to shopping.
Other than the location, many things are sub-standard. Small things like the bathtub (the bathtub plug, the bathtub cracks) to not having enough conversion plugs for me to charge devices. Another issue would be that how could they only allow 1 device for wifi access??????? Room is actually much smaller than in the pictures. WOuld have had 2 rooms instead. 4 people rushing for 1 bathroom is not great. Fortunately most of the time we are not in the hotel, however, the pool is GREAT. My daughter loved it so much. After the pool we walked to the beach which she loved as well. LOCATION is AWESOME.

yogeswaran L.
Malaysia
February 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel with great hospitality
clean, big, nice pool & restaurants
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the room was clean and the staff organize daily activities for the guest such as beach volleyball, watersports, kids club and extras. the service provided is excellent at all outlets of the hotel. given a chance i will return to this hotel again whenever i visit bali again.

Shirley R.
Australia
February 06, 2013
Great hotel - close to everything in Kuta
Awesome swimming pool area with built-in bar to swim up to
We loved this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff were excellent and the location is perfect to walk to nearly everywhere you want to go in Kuta. It's about a 5mn walk from here to Waterbom Park and about 10mns from the main market and shopping area.

DIANA C.
Australia
February 04, 2013
all staff are extremely helpful
room location
Always enjoy staying at the Kartika. One set back was one evening we decided to eat in the restaurant due to the back weather. The main meal took over an hour to prepare and it was only steak. Several other guests were of the same option that other large groups were attended to before us. Also, more matting should be placed over the extremely slippery tiles when raining. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thankyou

Elida L.
Indonesia
February 02, 2013
Old charming hotel
Spacious room, large breakfast area, large swimming pool
staffs were great and polite throughout our stay. from check-in staffs to staffs tending the pool areas, they were all helpful. room was big and spacious, and so is the rest of the hotel. extensive selection of food for breakfast. free wi-fi for hotel guests, although it was disappointing that it was limited to only one device per room. we stayed in a family suite for 4, so i thought there should really be some improvements regarding this.

Zainal R.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
This Hotel was used to be our 2nd favourite hotel.
Shopping and being around Kuta area..
the discovery kartika plaza has gone down.. it needs a lot of refurbishment..upgrading and total revamp ! the staffs are not like they used to be in terms of handling guests and they have lost a lot of their interests on guests unlike what they use to be ! we stayed in two ocean front rooms and there were too many mosquitoes, they even held organised "a company function that took our front space and playing loud music till midnight". we had to get out of our rooms as the function guests were all over our verandah area and the loud music was not pleasant.. they have really gone down in standards..

James G.
Armenia
January 29, 2013
Very nice hotel with good service
good service, centerally located in Kuta, free breakfast, pool bar, taxi with a meter available immediately
only complaint was the air conditioning in our room did not get the room as cool as we wanted.

Karen H.
Australia
January 25, 2013
staff are absolutely brilliant
loved the breakfasts and the location
third stay at this hotel. staff are always welcoming and with a smile. location is great. pool area is lovely and never a problem with getting a great spot wherever you want. two things however, fridge in the room was not serviceable and upon our arrival into the room warm water was all we had! second was being stuck in the lobby lift for a few minutes, however the staff handled it brilliantly and my four year old wasnt too traumatised. overall a good hotel.

Denise F.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Great location & friendly service
Location and the most comfortable king size bed & pillows :)
perfect location to beach, shops and beauty salons. great pool area