Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1034 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1034 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Zainal R.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
This Hotel was used to be our 2nd favourite hotel.
Shopping and being around Kuta area..
the discovery kartika plaza has gone down.. it needs a lot of refurbishment..upgrading and total revamp ! the staffs are not like they used to be in terms of handling guests and they have lost a lot of their interests on guests unlike what they use to be ! we stayed in two ocean front rooms and there were too many mosquitoes, they even held organised "a company function that took our front space and playing loud music till midnight". we had to get out of our rooms as the function guests were all over our verandah area and the loud music was not pleasant.. they have really gone down in standards..

James G.
Armenia
January 29, 2013
Very nice hotel with good service
good service, centerally located in Kuta, free breakfast, pool bar, taxi with a meter available immediately
only complaint was the air conditioning in our room did not get the room as cool as we wanted.

Karen H.
Australia
January 25, 2013
staff are absolutely brilliant
loved the breakfasts and the location
third stay at this hotel. staff are always welcoming and with a smile. location is great. pool area is lovely and never a problem with getting a great spot wherever you want. two things however, fridge in the room was not serviceable and upon our arrival into the room warm water was all we had! second was being stuck in the lobby lift for a few minutes, however the staff handled it brilliantly and my four year old wasnt too traumatised. overall a good hotel.

Denise F.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Great location & friendly service
Location and the most comfortable king size bed & pillows :)
perfect location to beach, shops and beauty salons. great pool area

kimberley W.
Australia
January 14, 2013
great hotel great service
location, location,location
WE were there for new year this is our 3rd new year there we had a great time all the staff are great

Marie L.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel in a central location
Location
A clean, central hotel provides a perfect resting place for first time visitors to Bali. The squim up pool bar was a highlight as well as Mozzarella restaurant. The location is fantastic, with the Discovery mall next door. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need for a luxury stay in Bali

Kylie A.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Good hotel but very poor service
Itanial restaurant was great and pool large enough to escape to sound of screaming kids
We had a couple of problems around room type, housekeeping and change in airport transfers due to a flight delay, and they were not very helpful and required me to constantly follow them up. It was frustrating

Lim K.
Indonesia
January 07, 2013
good location and facilities
the location is a big plus and wifi in every room is a very good idea
though only staying for 1 night, i can know the hotel is a good one. my kids can enjoy connecting with their friends since there are wifi in every room, and they also have fun going out since the hotel location is so strategic, the place is nice too.

Lim K.
Indonesia
January 07, 2013
Good place for relaxing too
Wide balcony
my kids were thrilled because of the location which is near the kuta beach, but as for me and my wife, we like it better lounging on the hotel, we're are ready for dissapointment but when we arrived, we found out that the suite have a really big balcony with chairs and there's even a sofa to lay, and the view is amazing.

Rosdiana T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 26, 2012
Hotel with excellent customer service
Near the beach, close to shopping centre
Our first impression of the hotel was that it looked very grand, but the rooms are pretty standard. The lobby is an open air environment and you can feel the cool, night breeze coming from the nearby beach. The hotel itself adopts open air hallways so you can immediately see the garden outside as soon as you open your door. Unfortunately, it gets pretty dark at night as the lights in the hallways are very dim, so although the hotel may be safe, it's best not to go out alone at night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! We discovered the water tasted a bit funny when we were brushing our teeth. We were told much earlier that the water in Bali contains a significant amount of Sulphur, so perhaps that could be the reason. Overall, I personally think this hotel is best suited for those on honeymoon! It's very quiet, has a good view, and just next to Discovery Shopping Mall if you wanted to go there (a few minutes walking distance)