arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1022 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1022 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

kimberley W.
Australia
January 14, 2013
great hotel great service
location, location,location
WE were there for new year this is our 3rd new year there we had a great time all the staff are great

Marie L.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel in a central location
Location
A clean, central hotel provides a perfect resting place for first time visitors to Bali. The squim up pool bar was a highlight as well as Mozzarella restaurant. The location is fantastic, with the Discovery mall next door. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need for a luxury stay in Bali

Kylie A.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Good hotel but very poor service
Itanial restaurant was great and pool large enough to escape to sound of screaming kids
We had a couple of problems around room type, housekeeping and change in airport transfers due to a flight delay, and they were not very helpful and required me to constantly follow them up. It was frustrating

Lim K.
Indonesia
January 07, 2013
good location and facilities
the location is a big plus and wifi in every room is a very good idea
though only staying for 1 night, i can know the hotel is a good one. my kids can enjoy connecting with their friends since there are wifi in every room, and they also have fun going out since the hotel location is so strategic, the place is nice too.

Lim K.
Indonesia
January 07, 2013
Good place for relaxing too
Wide balcony
my kids were thrilled because of the location which is near the kuta beach, but as for me and my wife, we like it better lounging on the hotel, we're are ready for dissapointment but when we arrived, we found out that the suite have a really big balcony with chairs and there's even a sofa to lay, and the view is amazing.

Rosdiana T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 26, 2012
Hotel with excellent customer service
Near the beach, close to shopping centre
Our first impression of the hotel was that it looked very grand, but the rooms are pretty standard. The lobby is an open air environment and you can feel the cool, night breeze coming from the nearby beach. The hotel itself adopts open air hallways so you can immediately see the garden outside as soon as you open your door. Unfortunately, it gets pretty dark at night as the lights in the hallways are very dim, so although the hotel may be safe, it's best not to go out alone at night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! We discovered the water tasted a bit funny when we were brushing our teeth. We were told much earlier that the water in Bali contains a significant amount of Sulphur, so perhaps that could be the reason. Overall, I personally think this hotel is best suited for those on honeymoon! It's very quiet, has a good view, and just next to Discovery Shopping Mall if you wanted to go there (a few minutes walking distance)

SeungHyun L.
South Korea
December 25, 2012
Great location, Beautiful swimming pool
The hotel is located on great location near Discovery mall and Kuta beach. And swimming pool is beautiful
The hotel is located on great location near Discovery mall and Kuta beach. Swimming pool is very clean and round shaped like lake. You can see the ocean at the swimming pool and it has beautiful view. And the garden is also well managed. The hotel restaurant in front of garden also has beautiful scenery. But the hotel is some what old.

Grant M.
Canada
December 24, 2012
A trusted favourite, always great!
Lots of dining options, great beach access, lovely pools
We have stayed at Kartika before, and continue to love this hotel. Fantastic buffet breakfast, great staff, comfy accommodation, and right in the heart of Kuta.

WALTER R.
Brazil
December 20, 2012
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali, Indonesia
Service, point, facilities
Beautiful hotel,r, great service and location.

Sanjay D.
India
December 20, 2012
Excellent hotel with lovely natural envirnment
Nature around and cleanliness
Stay has been brief but enjoyed Balian hospitality.