arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1015 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

ATUL G.
India
July 15, 2012
great location and services
location
one of the best in kuta but very busy hotel , in any case service is fine

Prout P.
Australia
July 14, 2012
Best location and fantastic staff
Rooms focus around gardens & pool. Not too much walking I between. Beautiful gardens and gorgeous new day spa.
Loved the Kartika again!! This is our second trip staying here and again the staff are faultless. Room was poolside with a private garden, good size and wel maintained. We booked four of these using Agoda.com. The restaurants are all good and this year we enjoyed the Tepinyarki Grill which was another experience. The agoda.com voucher made it all even more attractive at 45% discount. I confirmed the booking with the hotel the week before we arrived and with the usual delay of remaking beds from kings to twins check -in was smooth. This hotel has good security, is a little older but very well maintained and is designed for airflow and ambiance around the generous pool (wih a great swim up bar). The gardens are beautiful and look a picture in the evenings. Negatives this year was the one room card/key. This was a frustrating issue which the staff would not relent on(under instruction from management). And the free Internet is constantly maxed and you need to keep reconnecting at busy times. Good restaurants and street shopping surround the hotel with Centro Shoping Mall only 50m away and Martihari Department Store and Kuta square a 5min walk, or a 50c taxi ride. Waterbon Park is also only 500m down the road and is a fantastic day trip. Hire a waterside hut is you get the chance. You need to get there early before they all go. Very reasonable price for the luxury! There are good surf breaks within a 5min boat ride from the beach here (catch the boat about 50m up on the left hand side of the hotel beachside)at a cost of $5AUD delivery & pickup, to the breaks at Kuta Left, Airports and middles. You can also arrange boat trips from here to Padang and Ulu's but at a higher cost. The boats are also good for viewing the surfing as there can sit very close to the action.

Joshua E.
Australia
July 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Massive pool and swim up bar. Easy to relax
Hotel was clean and beautiful the staff where friendly. Drinks where are little expensive compared to other places. Great place if you had a family or where having a work conference.

sarah D.
Australia
July 09, 2012
Big beach front hotel right in the heart of Kuta
beach front, proximity to Waterbom Park and shopping
a good specimen of a large hotel in the heart of kuta. the beach front location was amily room with a the key for me, but the family room with seaview balcony was the clincher. plus, we were only in kuta for waterbom park, which is right across the road. all good.

budi S.
Indonesia
July 07, 2012
stunning hotel with private beach @ the background
near shopping mall, private beach, children friendly
spectacular view from my room, facing straight to the ocean. a very friendly hotel for family traveler with young children. it has private beach, your children will love to play there without worried getting lost. for those who love shopping the hotel stand right next to discovery kartika shopping mall.

Sue M.
Australia
July 03, 2012
Large clean competent
Fantastic position right on Kuta Beach
Room was pleasant with a small but adequate balcony. The air conditioning in the room was difficult to control. It had no fan only function, & the speed of the fan could not be reduced so you either had it full on or off. I prefer not to sleep with the air con on, but the room was otherwise airless & the bedding provided was a doona, so there was not much choice. There seemed to be a surplus of staff at some places, around the pool & in the garden for instance, but only one or 2 on duty at reception, which caused long waits for a huge hotel. Our room was not ready until 3 hours after check in time, & no offers were made to give us access to an alternate room to freshen up in, or even a complimentary meal! We were just expected to wait. We generally enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, breakfast good & pool & grounds lovely.

Douglas S.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2012
Great place to stay
Excellent staff friendly and obliging
A business is only as good as its management and staff and this hotel excels. A very clean and well maintained building and providing an excellent breakfast

Ronny K.
Netherlands
June 27, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile in a busy area
Big swimmingpool, enough sunbeds. Great and abundant variety for breakfast! Nice oceanview.Well kept garden.
We had a pleasant stay and friendly service. Rooms are nothing special (deluxe) although you could hear every noise from neighbors or hallway.Wifi free but only for 1 device which we found annoying because almost each familymember has a smartphone or tablet,but just one access to internet. We liked the quietness eventhough hotel is in busy shoppingstreet and many restaurants.

Irianty G.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Nice resort! Superb breakfast buffet
Good service
Breakfast has wide spread n food is very good Hotel staff are friendly n helpful, kids club has Wii games, nannies are friendly n caring.

Octorina N.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location for shopping
The location
The hotel is fantastic, great location and good services, I like their breakfast variety meals.