Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Julie H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great location, & outlook but looking abit old.
Best Buffet Breakfast in Bali
hotel staff were not as attentive as other hotels we have stayed at in bali & we found their english lacking too. seaview room we had was obscurred by palm trees out the buildings around the pool so we had no seaview, but payed for one. we may as well have had a cheaper room. the breakfast buffet was excellent though & the room steward was brilliant & looked after us & our room very well. good hotel for couples & familie with older children.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Meredith G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 24 nights in June 2012
Fantastic hotel,location and service.
Location,spacious grounds,cleaner than clean,friendliest staff,best security 24/7.
Many room options.Ocean front rooms the best.Great views, beside but not amongst main pool area,see all activity on beach and people going past, hear the waves,to die for gardens,Centro shops next door.Fantastic theme nights.Superior food and service.Nothing could be better!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

hendrik S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
things you liked
nice hotel with great views... they have a private beach, you can sunbathe without fear of interference from outside, because it is the only visitors allowed to enter the beach
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Prout P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in July 2012
First time Agoda users
Discovery Kartika Plaza - A great choice of hotel
This is the first time we had used Agoda but we did stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel last year. The hotel was its usual excellent self with fantastic service and a great location. Using agoda to book this year gave us access to even better rooms, we chose garden rooms with pool view, at 50% of the normal cost.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Robert H. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location especially for fam. with kids
good pool, beautiful beach, good location
hotel at a good location from places to eat, drink and have fun. across the street from water park, walking distance from kuta beach, various restaurants at walking disctance.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rully B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location hotel
Clean, great location, near the beach, good food
I traveled alone for business, but the hotel was very accomodating. It's an old hotel but everything looks clean and tidy. The free wireless access in the room is a plus. Also, the food were excellent.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

ATUL G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location and services
location
one of the best in kuta but very busy hotel , in any case service is fine
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Prout P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Best location and fantastic staff
Rooms focus around gardens & pool. Not too much walking I between. Beautiful gardens and gorgeous new day spa.
Loved the Kartika again!! This is our second trip staying here and again the staff are faultless. Room was poolside with a private garden, good size and wel maintained. We booked four of these using Agoda.com. The restaurants are all good and this year we enjoyed the Tepinyarki Grill which was another experience. The agoda.com voucher made it all even more attractive at 45% discount. I confirmed the booking with the hotel the week before we arrived and with the usual delay of remaking beds from kings to twins check -in was smooth. This hotel has good security, is a little older but very well maintained and is designed for airflow and ambiance around the generous pool (wih a great swim up bar). The gardens are beautiful and look a picture in the evenings. Negatives this year was the one room card/key. This was a frustrating issue which the staff would not relent on(under instruction from management). And the free Internet is constantly maxed and you need to keep reconnecting at busy times. Good restaurants and street shopping surround the hotel with Centro Shoping Mall only 50m away and Martihari Department Store and Kuta square a 5min walk, or a 50c taxi ride. Waterbon Park is also only 500m down the road and is a fantastic day trip. Hire a waterside hut is you get the chance. You need to get there early before they all go. Very reasonable price for the luxury! There are good surf breaks within a 5min boat ride from the beach here (catch the boat about 50m up on the left hand side of the hotel beachside)at a cost of $5AUD delivery & pickup, to the breaks at Kuta Left, Airports and middles. You can also arrange boat trips from here to Padang and Ulu's but at a higher cost. The boats are also good for viewing the surfing as there can sit very close to the action.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Joshua E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Massive pool and swim up bar. Easy to relax
Hotel was clean and beautiful the staff where friendly. Drinks where are little expensive compared to other places. Great place if you had a family or where having a work conference.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

sarah D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Big beach front hotel right in the heart of Kuta
beach front, proximity to Waterbom Park and shopping
a good specimen of a large hotel in the heart of kuta. the beach front location was amily room with a the key for me, but the family room with seaview balcony was the clincher. plus, we were only in kuta for waterbom park, which is right across the road. all good.
Reviewed July 09, 2012