Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

budi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
stunning hotel with private beach @ the background
near shopping mall, private beach, children friendly
spectacular view from my room, facing straight to the ocean. a very friendly hotel for family traveler with young children. it has private beach, your children will love to play there without worried getting lost. for those who love shopping the hotel stand right next to discovery kartika shopping mall.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Sue M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Large clean competent
Fantastic position right on Kuta Beach
Room was pleasant with a small but adequate balcony. The air conditioning in the room was difficult to control. It had no fan only function, & the speed of the fan could not be reduced so you either had it full on or off. I prefer not to sleep with the air con on, but the room was otherwise airless & the bedding provided was a doona, so there was not much choice. There seemed to be a surplus of staff at some places, around the pool & in the garden for instance, but only one or 2 on duty at reception, which caused long waits for a huge hotel. Our room was not ready until 3 hours after check in time, & no offers were made to give us access to an alternate room to freshen up in, or even a complimentary meal! We were just expected to wait. We generally enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, breakfast good & pool & grounds lovely.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Douglas S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great place to stay
Excellent staff friendly and obliging
A business is only as good as its management and staff and this hotel excels. A very clean and well maintained building and providing an excellent breakfast
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Ronny K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile in a busy area
Big swimmingpool, enough sunbeds. Great and abundant variety for breakfast! Nice oceanview.Well kept garden.
We had a pleasant stay and friendly service. Rooms are nothing special (deluxe) although you could hear every noise from neighbors or hallway.Wifi free but only for 1 device which we found annoying because almost each familymember has a smartphone or tablet,but just one access to internet. We liked the quietness eventhough hotel is in busy shoppingstreet and many restaurants.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Irianty G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice resort! Superb breakfast buffet
Good service
Breakfast has wide spread n food is very good Hotel staff are friendly n helpful, kids club has Wii games, nannies are friendly n caring.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Octorina N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and great location for shopping
The location
The hotel is fantastic, great location and good services, I like their breakfast variety meals.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Jeanne M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location but small room
near to shopping center
the hotel is too old need to reservation, the bed not comfor,the breakfast is very good, the location near to go every where,the room too small ,the service not good, the room is clean and i like it because u can go to the beach from hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stephanie D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel, aging gracefully!
Great location for Kuta, Waterbom Park etc.
The Kartika is a lovely hotel. The staff were exceptional, very friendly & helpful. Our suite was lovely, plenty of room for our family of 5 as we weren't all squashed on top of each other. The pool was fantastic, a great size & service around the pool was always very good. The hotel is starting to age. The bathrooms need revamping as there was rust around the edge of the bath. Also, the shower was in the bath which made it a little dangerous getting out as the tiles were slippery. These are not complaints just observations. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Maybe the Bain Marie's could have been a little hotter. My one regret was that we couldn't stay longer as it was a flying visit for a family wedding. I would have liked to explore more of the hotel's facilities.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Jaideep G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Location, good Hotel , Helpful Staff
Location
The rooms are well finished . I had a pool and sea view room
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Peter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great hotel, neededs refurbishment.
Close to the beach and everyting, tucked away from the hussle of kuta. Lovely Resturants, Pool Bar, staff.
great spot, close to everything. after staying there 9 years prior i was a little dissapointed that the rooms still had the same old furniture and very basic nothing flash. the rooms were clean though. asked for ocean facing room, which is over priced as you cannot see the ocean at all hardly. we asked for a late check out and reception were helpful and extended our checkout by an extra hour. then gave us access to the gym and spa are for a shower which was wonderful (thank you). i wish i had had a massage whilst there as the day spa area was lovely. all in all, food fantastic (best ever club sandwich)and very lovely staff, clean rooms. i have decided that i was a bit spoilt after staying the previous night at the pan pacific nirwana at tanah lot. it was a cheaper room rate with the most beautifully renoveted rooms. very funky, clean as, fluffy soft pillows and doonas, quality quality.
Reviewed June 13, 2012