arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1023 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1023 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Ronny K.
Netherlands
June 27, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile in a busy area
Big swimmingpool, enough sunbeds. Great and abundant variety for breakfast! Nice oceanview.Well kept garden.
We had a pleasant stay and friendly service. Rooms are nothing special (deluxe) although you could hear every noise from neighbors or hallway.Wifi free but only for 1 device which we found annoying because almost each familymember has a smartphone or tablet,but just one access to internet. We liked the quietness eventhough hotel is in busy shoppingstreet and many restaurants.

Octorina N.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location for shopping
The location
The hotel is fantastic, great location and good services, I like their breakfast variety meals.

Irianty G.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Nice resort! Superb breakfast buffet
Good service
Breakfast has wide spread n food is very good Hotel staff are friendly n helpful, kids club has Wii games, nannies are friendly n caring.

Jeanne M.
Indonesia
June 23, 2012
great location but small room
near to shopping center
the hotel is too old need to reservation, the bed not comfor,the breakfast is very good, the location near to go every where,the room too small ,the service not good, the room is clean and i like it because u can go to the beach from hotel.

Stephanie D.
Australia
June 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel, aging gracefully!
Great location for Kuta, Waterbom Park etc.
The Kartika is a lovely hotel. The staff were exceptional, very friendly & helpful. Our suite was lovely, plenty of room for our family of 5 as we weren't all squashed on top of each other. The pool was fantastic, a great size & service around the pool was always very good. The hotel is starting to age. The bathrooms need revamping as there was rust around the edge of the bath. Also, the shower was in the bath which made it a little dangerous getting out as the tiles were slippery. These are not complaints just observations. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Maybe the Bain Marie's could have been a little hotter. My one regret was that we couldn't stay longer as it was a flying visit for a family wedding. I would have liked to explore more of the hotel's facilities.

Jaideep G.
India
June 20, 2012
Great Location, good Hotel , Helpful Staff
Location
The rooms are well finished . I had a pool and sea view room

Peter S.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Great hotel, neededs refurbishment.
Close to the beach and everyting, tucked away from the hussle of kuta. Lovely Resturants, Pool Bar, staff.
great spot, close to everything. after staying there 9 years prior i was a little dissapointed that the rooms still had the same old furniture and very basic nothing flash. the rooms were clean though. asked for ocean facing room, which is over priced as you cannot see the ocean at all hardly. we asked for a late check out and reception were helpful and extended our checkout by an extra hour. then gave us access to the gym and spa are for a shower which was wonderful (thank you). i wish i had had a massage whilst there as the day spa area was lovely. all in all, food fantastic (best ever club sandwich)and very lovely staff, clean rooms. i have decided that i was a bit spoilt after staying the previous night at the pan pacific nirwana at tanah lot. it was a cheaper room rate with the most beautifully renoveted rooms. very funky, clean as, fluffy soft pillows and doonas, quality quality.

Geoff B.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Sunset Beachfront location away from crowds
Spacious manicured gardens surrounding large pool. Excellent breakfasts
If you need to relax and not get hasseled by the locals all the time this hotel ensures a quiet time. Our garden pool room was very clean and spacious. With our own lawn area by the pool sunsets will never be the same.

Sng M.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Ocean facing doesnt mean facing the ocean
near to shopping mall; nice ambience
Spacious environment; friendly staff; nice location and near ocean.

Colleen S.
Australia
June 09, 2012
great location and great rooms
rooms near the beach and the pool
friendly staff and wonderful accommodation would recommend it to my friends and well as having free wifi