arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1015 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 Narelle C.
Australia
January 20, 2012
Great location and excellent facilities
restaurants, rooms, great breakfast included, excellent location
the deluxe room was great; larger than expected and balinese influences. great hot shower and water pressure. excellent and inexpensive restaurants served great quality fresh food. particularly enjoyed the teppinyaki on the beach and the italian restaurants. great spa facility and very friendly staff. efficient check in and check out.

9.7 Gail C.
United States
January 19, 2012
A wonderful oasis in Kuta, Bali
Beautiful grounds, fantastic service in every area and great food.
My friend and a fellow teacher spent our first visit to Bali at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. We really loved our stay (even though there was torrential rains one of the days - we were there in the rainy season). The grounds are immaculate and the staff worked diligently to keep it that way - the "squiggy guys" must be very tired after repeatedly working to keep the water away from the buildings during the heavy downpours. The food was excellent with a fantastic breakfast buffet as well as the meals in the vaious restaurants on the complex...we loved the "pasta place" which served delicious meals that were artistically dispayed for a wonderful price. Keep up the good work to make your other guests feel as cared for as we did!

9.3 Dale A.
Australia
January 18, 2012
Great Location and extremely clean
Extremely clean and filtered water through taps
loved this hotel, location, it had a good mixture of adults and kids. pool bar was great, lots of things to do, right on beachfront and close to shops and restuarants, best location in bali

10 SLAMAT S.
Indonesia
January 18, 2012
lovely hotels
location okey

9 Robyn M.
Australia
January 18, 2012
the best place in kuta
swimming pool, swim up bar, ocean facing views
this would be our 5 visit and have stayed at others but always come back to discovery. all staff are so friendly and helpful.

7.3 Jeffrey J.
Indonesia
January 17, 2012
Don't pay for Ocean Facing up charge
Proximity to Discovery Mall
don't pay for ocean facing up charge, looks like all rooms (except a few rooms) have balcony that is facing the ocean at 45degrees angle. hotel is old, there are mold in the shower. relatively clean. not a 5 stars hotel. bbq buffet is pretty good, better value than the restaurants at jimbaran.

9 Yvette W.
Australia
January 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel clean friendly brilliant location
Easy access to shopping resteraunts clean hotel friendly helpful staff
have previously stayed in discovery kartika and enjoyed it so much decided to return to the same hotel.

9.7 Budi M.
Indonesia
January 13, 2012
hommy hotel
hotel with the good beach
the hotel enviroment, are very suitable for my family

10 Leita W.
New Zealand
January 08, 2012
Fantastic hotel, excellent food, service, services
Food, location, service, quality!
We had the best time, the hotel was excellent with everything to offer.

8.3 Patrik N.
Sweden
January 02, 2012
Not really a beach front hotel
Great pool area
Had a great stay in Bali but I expected a lot more from the hotel. If you're staying at a 5-star hotel the wifi-connection ought to be way better! And considering that we're a family with multiple computers it should be possible to have more than one Internet-connection. Really annoying that a 5-star hotel cannot provide this in 2011! However, the Kul-kul bar was really nice with service oriented staff.