Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1031 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1031 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Daniel O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Fantastic hotel with great views!!
Food was amazing especially Japanese resturant
after checking for a quick over night stay we didn't want to leave. the room was very big and comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating eating at the japanese restaurant on the beach was the highlight of the stay. would definstly stay again next time were in bali.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Jane F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great hotel
Right next to shopping centre
enjoyed my stay at discovery, near shopping centre and lots of shops and places to eat. hotel is great, nice pools and right on beach front.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Eva S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Relaxing hotel to escape Kuta
Pool and buffet restuarant
We really enjoyed our stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. It was our first night of our Balinese holiday and were so relived we decided to stay there when we arrived in Kuta. It was a great start to our trip with great friendly service, pleasant and clean rooms and a fabulous lagoon style pool with a bar in the middle. The choice of onsite restaurants was impressive too but we were satisfied with the buffet style restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

David H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
great hotel good staff
topspot
from the begining online booking was not easy 2 adults 3 kids conecting rooms you would think got that right twin in one yes and either twin plus a single or three singles in other room wrong put three kids in large singles pushed together when they were told from the booking 3 three kids so we were forced to PAY for an extra bed it was not the money they were told on booking three 3 kids and ages seven time to bali
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Narelle C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location and excellent facilities
restaurants, rooms, great breakfast included, excellent location
the deluxe room was great; larger than expected and balinese influences. great hot shower and water pressure. excellent and inexpensive restaurants served great quality fresh food. particularly enjoyed the teppinyaki on the beach and the italian restaurants. great spa facility and very friendly staff. efficient check in and check out.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Gail C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
A wonderful oasis in Kuta, Bali
Beautiful grounds, fantastic service in every area and great food.
My friend and a fellow teacher spent our first visit to Bali at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. We really loved our stay (even though there was torrential rains one of the days - we were there in the rainy season). The grounds are immaculate and the staff worked diligently to keep it that way - the "squiggy guys" must be very tired after repeatedly working to keep the water away from the buildings during the heavy downpours. The food was excellent with a fantastic breakfast buffet as well as the meals in the vaious restaurants on the complex...we loved the "pasta place" which served delicious meals that were artistically dispayed for a wonderful price. Keep up the good work to make your other guests feel as cared for as we did!
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Dale A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Great Location and extremely clean
Extremely clean and filtered water through taps
loved this hotel, location, it had a good mixture of adults and kids. pool bar was great, lots of things to do, right on beachfront and close to shops and restuarants, best location in bali
Reviewed January 18, 2012

SLAMAT S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
lovely hotels
location okey
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Robyn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
the best place in kuta
swimming pool, swim up bar, ocean facing views
this would be our 5 visit and have stayed at others but always come back to discovery. all staff are so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Jeffrey J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Don't pay for Ocean Facing up charge
Proximity to Discovery Mall
don't pay for ocean facing up charge, looks like all rooms (except a few rooms) have balcony that is facing the ocean at 45degrees angle. hotel is old, there are mold in the shower. relatively clean. not a 5 stars hotel. bbq buffet is pretty good, better value than the restaurants at jimbaran.
Reviewed January 17, 2012