arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1023 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1023 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

BRETT G.
Australia
November 11, 2011
Great hotel with Great staff
Beautiful room, great food, good location
had a great time staying in this hotel. the room was clean and very spacious. staff, food and amenities were all excellent. Especially liked the large grounds and the pool, my kids had a great time there. the location of the hotel is very good as well. would recommend staying here.

Gemma W.
Australia
November 09, 2011
Brilliant Hotel. Will stay there again.
Lovely staff, great pool, nice food.
Our stay at Kartika was most enjoyable. Large resort with great facilities. The day spa was superb and well priced. All three restaurants served quality food at reasonable prices.

David W.
Australia
November 09, 2011
Good location next to Discovery Mall
Nice swim up bar
Expensive hotel. Its large and very well located but more expensive then many others. Had ocean facing room on 2nd floor but if i came back would get ocean front, ground floor as they had lounge chairs in front of rooms. Pool facing rooms looked to have a nice outlook at well. Hotel clean and well maintained.

Peter J.
Australia
November 04, 2011
Great location, great hotel.
Location, Location ! its on nthe edge of Kuta. The hotel has a fantastic layout with its own beach frontage.
the service is great, the facilities are fantastic. the breakfast selection is the best!

Sonia C.
Australia
November 03, 2011
First Overseas Experience
Swimming Pools and Restaurants & Bars - Kids Club
pleasant stay at a resort hotel close to a shopping mall and short walk along beach to market stalls. staff friendly and helpful although language still a small barrier. kuta is not the place for small children if you want a worry free holiday. constant worry of traffic, small sidewalks in disrepair and roads in disrepair with people wanting you to buy when you may not be interested in buying anything. smelly and noisy environment. resort is a lovely place to have a beach wedding, which is why we went in the first place. room was opposite an restaurant entertaining area with music, a bit noisy but if you are tired it doesn't matter.

Muhammad F.
Singapore
November 02, 2011
Hotel with Kuta Beach Backyard
The room is nice, the ocean facing view and pool view...what a great combination...the service, from house keeping and technician everything is just awesome!! Love the hotel!
i stay 5 night 4 days..overall everything is nice! got welcome drink that we can choose from bar or restaurant. enjoying morning sunshine just walk at the backyard, you can even can do fishing!! near by is discovery mall. atm, minimart, bars and restaurant really easy to find! dont be afraid to get loss! :) breakfast is great! it until 11 am.so dont worry if you gets up very very late.. :) great place to stay in bali!!

Ashutosh S.
India
October 31, 2011
Great location
Great location, good facility, swimming pool is nice, good spa
stay was fantastic. hotel is great. it has all facilities like swimming pool, gym , spa tennis court inside hotel. food is also good. but it lacked variety. spa was awesome. we took 2 hour treatment and it feels great after it . room could have been better.

gary A.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with plenty of room.
close to everything, ocean out the front, beast breakfast
have stayed at lots of hotels in bali, kartika is my favorite. we can shop,surf or lay around the beautiful pool and swim up for a cocktail.

roslyn W.
Australia
October 29, 2011
Amazing resortvgreat service
Setting and facilities 4+ facilities
Traveled with a friend and my daughter, We lover our stay here we had paid for a sea view room but when we arrived they told us we had a groindfloor room with pool access and sea glimpses, not really an upgrade but we decided to accept it we had 2 single beds and got extra bed bough in I. And there was ample room, breakfast fantastic resort amazing handy to everything highly recommend.

Mark B.
Australia
October 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service
Good location
the only complaint we had of the hotel was we were bitten by some type of parasites from the cane chairs in the lobby and the italian restaurant. we attended the clinic and seen by the doctor and treated, the manager was informed and came to see us. they said they would fumigate the chairs but i feel that the chairs actually need replacing as we still had to visit our own doctor for further treatment as the rash was quite severe and took several weeks on returning home before we were ok again. drinks and meals were a bit expensive.