Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Penelope C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Classy hotel with a relaxed ambience
Excellent service, spacious spotlessly clean rooms, huge comfortable lobby with bar, great pool, fab breakfast.
Travelling solo for the first time, I purposely chose what seemed to be a good hotel. Kartika exceeded my expectations. Staff were always on hand to help with a smile. My room was spacious and clean,wifi signal was weak in the room but fine in the lobby. The business centre/tour desk had more than enough info for me to make decisions re tours, guides and drivers. Beach is not so good but the hotel pool makes up for this. Breakfast was a feast - Japanese, Indonesian, Western or European, all nationalities were catered for. An added attraction is the fact that Kartika Plaza Shopping Centre is right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

david D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Lovely Hotel
Lobby
Nice Location . Romantic place . have a great swimming pool
Reviewed November 12, 2011

BRETT G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Great hotel with Great staff
Beautiful room, great food, good location
had a great time staying in this hotel. the room was clean and very spacious. staff, food and amenities were all excellent. Especially liked the large grounds and the pool, my kids had a great time there. the location of the hotel is very good as well. would recommend staying here.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Gemma W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Brilliant Hotel. Will stay there again.
Lovely staff, great pool, nice food.
Our stay at Kartika was most enjoyable. Large resort with great facilities. The day spa was superb and well priced. All three restaurants served quality food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location next to Discovery Mall
Nice swim up bar
Expensive hotel. Its large and very well located but more expensive then many others. Had ocean facing room on 2nd floor but if i came back would get ocean front, ground floor as they had lounge chairs in front of rooms. Pool facing rooms looked to have a nice outlook at well. Hotel clean and well maintained.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Peter J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Great location, great hotel.
Location, Location ! its on nthe edge of Kuta. The hotel has a fantastic layout with its own beach frontage.
the service is great, the facilities are fantastic. the breakfast selection is the best!
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Sonia C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
First Overseas Experience
Swimming Pools and Restaurants & Bars - Kids Club
pleasant stay at a resort hotel close to a shopping mall and short walk along beach to market stalls. staff friendly and helpful although language still a small barrier. kuta is not the place for small children if you want a worry free holiday. constant worry of traffic, small sidewalks in disrepair and roads in disrepair with people wanting you to buy when you may not be interested in buying anything. smelly and noisy environment. resort is a lovely place to have a beach wedding, which is why we went in the first place. room was opposite an restaurant entertaining area with music, a bit noisy but if you are tired it doesn't matter.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Muhammad F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Hotel with Kuta Beach Backyard
The room is nice, the ocean facing view and pool view...what a great combination...the service, from house keeping and technician everything is just awesome!! Love the hotel!
i stay 5 night 4 days..overall everything is nice! got welcome drink that we can choose from bar or restaurant. enjoying morning sunshine just walk at the backyard, you can even can do fishing!! near by is discovery mall. atm, minimart, bars and restaurant really easy to find! dont be afraid to get loss! :) breakfast is great! it until 11 am.so dont worry if you gets up very very late.. :) great place to stay in bali!!
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Ashutosh S. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location
Great location, good facility, swimming pool is nice, good spa
stay was fantastic. hotel is great. it has all facilities like swimming pool, gym , spa tennis court inside hotel. food is also good. but it lacked variety. spa was awesome. we took 2 hour treatment and it feels great after it . room could have been better.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

gary A. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel with plenty of room.
close to everything, ocean out the front, beast breakfast
have stayed at lots of hotels in bali, kartika is my favorite. we can shop,surf or lay around the beautiful pool and swim up for a cocktail.
Reviewed October 31, 2011