arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1015 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.7 Peter J.
Australia
November 04, 2011
Great location, great hotel.
Location, Location ! its on nthe edge of Kuta. The hotel has a fantastic layout with its own beach frontage.
the service is great, the facilities are fantastic. the breakfast selection is the best!

7.3 Sonia C.
Australia
November 03, 2011
First Overseas Experience
Swimming Pools and Restaurants & Bars - Kids Club
pleasant stay at a resort hotel close to a shopping mall and short walk along beach to market stalls. staff friendly and helpful although language still a small barrier. kuta is not the place for small children if you want a worry free holiday. constant worry of traffic, small sidewalks in disrepair and roads in disrepair with people wanting you to buy when you may not be interested in buying anything. smelly and noisy environment. resort is a lovely place to have a beach wedding, which is why we went in the first place. room was opposite an restaurant entertaining area with music, a bit noisy but if you are tired it doesn't matter.

9.7 Muhammad F.
Singapore
November 02, 2011
Hotel with Kuta Beach Backyard
The room is nice, the ocean facing view and pool view...what a great combination...the service, from house keeping and technician everything is just awesome!! Love the hotel!
i stay 5 night 4 days..overall everything is nice! got welcome drink that we can choose from bar or restaurant. enjoying morning sunshine just walk at the backyard, you can even can do fishing!! near by is discovery mall. atm, minimart, bars and restaurant really easy to find! dont be afraid to get loss! :) breakfast is great! it until 11 am.so dont worry if you gets up very very late.. :) great place to stay in bali!!

7.3 Ashutosh S.
India
October 31, 2011
Great location
Great location, good facility, swimming pool is nice, good spa
stay was fantastic. hotel is great. it has all facilities like swimming pool, gym , spa tennis court inside hotel. food is also good. but it lacked variety. spa was awesome. we took 2 hour treatment and it feels great after it . room could have been better.

9 gary A.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with plenty of room.
close to everything, ocean out the front, beast breakfast
have stayed at lots of hotels in bali, kartika is my favorite. we can shop,surf or lay around the beautiful pool and swim up for a cocktail.

9.7 roslyn W.
Australia
October 29, 2011
Amazing resortvgreat service
Setting and facilities 4+ facilities
Traveled with a friend and my daughter, We lover our stay here we had paid for a sea view room but when we arrived they told us we had a groindfloor room with pool access and sea glimpses, not really an upgrade but we decided to accept it we had 2 single beds and got extra bed bough in I. And there was ample room, breakfast fantastic resort amazing handy to everything highly recommend.

7.3 Mark B.
Australia
October 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service
Good location
the only complaint we had of the hotel was we were bitten by some type of parasites from the cane chairs in the lobby and the italian restaurant. we attended the clinic and seen by the doctor and treated, the manager was informed and came to see us. they said they would fumigate the chairs but i feel that the chairs actually need replacing as we still had to visit our own doctor for further treatment as the rash was quite severe and took several weeks on returning home before we were ok again. drinks and meals were a bit expensive.

8.7 Peter F.
Australia
October 21, 2011
Lovely hotel - great service & friendly staff.
Massages in the beach huts!
Great resort, good location being right on the beach -easy walk along the beach to kuta beach, restaurants and bars. The only downfall is there was only one pool and swim up bar. Cocktails at the bar were superb! I also loved the foyer, magnificent orchids! The rooms were basic and what you would expect in a Bali resort.

9 ZHAO J.
China
October 17, 2011
Greate Hotel
Good position, delicious breakfast
seaside hotel with a large pool, you can surf nearby and you can swim in the pool also. it's a large hotel with good service. we had a very wonderful breakfast there. shops and stores along the street, you can easily buy staffs and have meal. the decoration inside the room is as usual, not as luxury as they show.

9 Susan P.
Australia
October 16, 2011
Love the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Great location, clean, attentive staff, excellent breakfast, good gym and sports facilities
the staff are fantastic and helpful. always smiling and willing to assist. the rooms aren't huge but the shower sure is. good little balcony also. the view from the ocean facing rooms is excellent especially if you are on the 4th floor. it is also really great to have free wifi that works well. breakfast is probably the best i have had at any hotel in bali, and i have stayed in many. the pool is lovely and the pool service is also very good. this hotel is a fantastic place to stay and is in a great location. being able to walk out to the beach and take the path north to kuta, instead of having to walk on the busy street is a nice, safe and relaxing way to get around. it is located next door to one of the best shopping centres in south bali. as centrally located as it is, it is still far enough away from the party zone of north kuta / legian, which is an area we are not interested in. love staying at the kartika and highly recommend it.