Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 30 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Felix E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very overpriced and lacking in atmosphere
View from room & location
We were overcharged for our room and found out later that if we had not booked on Agoda it would have been a cheaper. The room information given on Agoda is incorrect and misleading. There is no wifi in room and no bathtub either. Most of the staff members tried their best but the hotel's management seems to be the real issue here. The atmosphere is quite businessy and impersonal. We would not recommend this hotel. There are many more and better value hotels around the area.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Kim N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Sleepy town, when you want to escape
Location, metres from snorkelling area
Very relaxing area, both ends of toen offer sensational views, sound of the ocean while you sleep adds to a peaceful sleep. Water was a little cloudy on this visit. You need to pick your season with amed, if rainy all the debris comes down from the mountains.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rodolphe V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good hotel
piscine, centre ville, eau chaude
Nice hotel, good view, internet very slow... Staff good
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Johannes B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Hot room with many noise of roosters.
Short distance to the sea
Kitchenstaff is a bunch of amateurs who even manage to ruin a boiled egg. Also des-interested for complaints but instead sitting during workhours in front of the television. Bad cookeed, sometimes dangeroeus (chickenbones in the noodles). The AC in the room didn't function very well so temps didn't go below 30 degrees C. In the morning around 5 oçlock lots of noise because al the roosters in the village start to give serenades untill noon.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Shayne G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Loveley hotel and good service
The views
the views were great. rooms neat and tidy. was a big climb up the mountain to the room. pool, reception and restaurant where over the road. not alot of night life but a nice get away.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Allan C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great room - good deal
Quite central, good for divers, lovely pool, obliging manager, staff quite casual.
We had the best room imaginable - up above the cafe - great views, excellent room and so well appointed. We requested a flask of hot water at night for our own late night hot drink and 5am coffee - manager was so obliging. This is a quiet restful area - ideal! Food in general in this area is mediocre and tasteless. We would book again!
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Thibaut L. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Bon hotel
Cuisine au top, hotel au bord du snorkeling, équipe cool
RAS, attention a la propreté des salles de bain.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Guillaume C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Excellent emplacement, vue imprenable, bon prix
A deux pas d'Eco-Dive, vue imprenable depuis les bungalows en haut de la colline... Pour le prix, entièrement satisfait!
Excellent séjour, mais emmenez vous des bouchons et un loup, le soleil est très fort et les coqs sont bruyants!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

martha C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
super vue ! surtout pour levé de soleil
la vue, jardin fleuri,prof de plongé sympa (le français)
très bien même si la douche trés originale n'était pas au top hygiene, et que les murs sont trés sonores....mais ravie pour la vue au pied du lit , levé de soleil !
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Martin L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Bel hôtel pour le prix. - propreté moyenne
Vue de la chambre, près de tout
Nous avons été un peu déçu par l'hôtel. Nous avons eu une invasion de fournies dans la salle de bain qui a été traité rapidement avec un insecticide qui a laissé les dits-insectes au sol pendant 2 jours. Nous avons aussi eu droit à 2 coquerelles dans la chambre. Autrement, beau séjour. La vue de la chambre était superbe et nous étions tout près de l'école de plongée Eco-Dive où nous avons eu énormément de plaisir à plonger avec un instructeur super!
Reviewed August 19, 2012