Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Sarah R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Expensive zoo...
Nice but...
100 chinease taking picture...could not stay with elephants more than 5 sec...very noisy people..well for this price you will get a real 5 star..her a zoo...i hated to see each elephants attachee to a place 4 meters away than one other...they are "thing"
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Shane B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Stay
elephant, elephant, elephant
Love the elephants, friendly staff. but hotel shld arrange the Free shuttle bus for checkin/out customers as well.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

min-ling O. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
mixed
Elephants, breakfast, bathing elephants
Cool for kids and those who haven't travelled extensively to Asia or Africa... But totally over priced, a bit far from alternative food/ activities (same highly egotistical owner also runs adventure company that lodge ties in with). Hated the 'talent' show, and mass of tourists that come in everyday... When you pay the amount of money we did, you expect something a bit more exclusive and intimate. Too commercial. No washing line in room to dry wet clothes. It is a cool place for kids to experience elephants but at half the price!
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Christine M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Staying with the elephants
Fantastic bathroom, elephant chauffeur to dinner, organised itinery
Everything was well organised. The best part was being with the elephants and talking with their trainers. Washing and swimming with the elephants was surreal!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

shea K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
amazing experience
close encounters with elephants, friendly staff, beautiful grounds 0
Amazing 4 night staff. Day safari rides. Personalized service by staff. Photos with baby elephants amazing. Elephant show gorgeous, animals so loved and well looked after. The documentary operation jumbo playing in the room was great to understand the history. 4 nights gave us a chance to connect to the place and especially the elephants. Shuttle bus twice a day a great perk. Front reception staff couldn't do enough for us. We will be back next year!!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Simon N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relaxing stay
The elephants, the mahouts, the elephants
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Sharon R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Highlight of our trip to Bali
elephant interaction, staff friendliness, comfort
Our stay at the Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel was certainly the highlight of our 2 week trip to Bali. The interactions with the elephants exceeded our expectations and the staff/handlers made it so fun and interesting. We felt very safe next to these giants who were constantly accompanied by a trainer. The trainers all loved the elephants - you could tell by the gentle treatment and relationship they had with the animals. There was never a lack of food for us to feed the elephants - no cost - and they were rewarded for their performances with their favorite snacks. The rooms were lovely and spacious with great bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed riding an elephant to dinner each evening and just loved being there. A really great experience.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Roger W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Elephants, elephants, elephants!!!
Elephants, elephants, elephants!!!
Wonderful and unique experience!! I love being so close to the elephants! The bathing, feeding, riding and swimming with the elephants was absolutely delightful!!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Takuma H. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Famlies in the Elphant Park
Elephant events, dinner, park atmosophia
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Wan M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Surrounded by elephants
Elephants, Service, Staff
Everything is good. The staff, the rooms, the food and services. I am appreciated everything provided. One night stay is not enough for me to stay fine and relax. They have set all the activities itinerary which filling whole of the day. Thus, i have not much time to stay in the room to enjoy the stunning view. The hotel a little bit far from the Ubud center, however, they did provide free shuttle to Ubud. It was my first experience to play with elephant, i never realize that the huge giant can be so cute and playful. You can walk into the elephant park and get the feel of surrounded by the elephants. Good experience and comfort stay.
Reviewed March 26, 2015