arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Neville B.
Australia
June 17, 2013
Febri's Delivers Quality
Excellent food, excellent staff and excellent rooms.
Unfortunately I was suffering from a stomach bug during my stay which I picked up in Ubud ( the wife was ok though}. The restaurant manager had the kitchen make me up a large bowl of vegetable soup which was absolutely sensational and good for my stomach. Thanks Febri's.

Segar G.
Singapore
June 17, 2013
Nice hotel to stay with good spread of breakfast.
Nice breakfast, swimming pool and free shuttle to airport
Nice hotel to stay. Very conveniently located. The breakfast spread is good. Staff interact wells with guest and respond fast to calls. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives visiting Bali. Indian rest Queens is just few steps away but the food is expensive and we had dinner from the hotel restaurant which had reasonable price menu. The hotel provides free shuttle to airport which is most welcoming as you need not worry about return airport transfer. The only problem is mosquito but to counter that the hotel staff burn mosquito coil to ward away the pest. Swimming pool is nice and we had a good swim in the evening. Will definitely be back as I missed the spa treatment.

Paul V.
Australia
June 16, 2013
Airport stopover
Free airport shuttle great spa
Old rooms, lots of outside noise, if you don't have children, don't stay here..good proximity to airport

Anna L.
Australia
June 11, 2013
3 star short stay at end of trip
spa ,staff,proximity to airport
It was as expected. Spa treatments are excellentand great value. Room and breakfast could be better.Staff are friendly and helpful.

Pasqua C.
Australia
June 09, 2013
good,ideal,nice
location,price and spa
was good, friendly and helpful staff, would stay again, great if you are on a budget or want just a cheap getaway.

Malcolm E.
Australia
June 06, 2013
Friendly comfortable value for money
Clean pool. Friendly staff. Spa facilities
Although breakfast was more than adequate, it would have been nice to have a greater variety of yoghurts and fruit as well as bread and pastries.

Maggie C.
Canada
June 05, 2013
Comfortable, great value, friendly staff!
Great buffet breakfast spread, relaxing outdoor pool, cheerful staff
Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013 with my boyfriend. After a string of "rustic" accommodations on our trip to SE Asia, we decided to splurge out a bit and book a few nights at Febri's. We got in the evening and were promptly and warmly welcomed by staff and fresh tropical fruit - after a long day of travelling for us, it was certainly a nice treat! We were upgraded rooms the first night and switched to a standard the second, but as far as I could tell there wasn't a significant difference between the two (the superior had a desk/vanity and private balcony, and was located closer to the reception/main pool). Hotel was located quite centrally, a 5 minute taxi to the main Kuta strip, or about a 15-20 minute walk. Tons of restaurants and shopping located nearby, though warungs are not as plentiful in this area. Highlights were definitely the buffet breakfast, which was varied and had a large selection complete with omelette/waffle bar. Pool was also very nice, but closed after 10 I believe. They also have an attached spa whose prices were all very reasonable. Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their face! My only complaints: We had a standard room on the ground floor and we found that noise in the mornings was quite bothersome - staff would start tending the gardens, etc. at 7 AM, a bit of a rude wake-up call! I imagine if you had a room that wasn't on the ground floor this wouldn't be as significant an issue. WIFI signal was not great but passable.

Handy S.
Indonesia
June 04, 2013
Hotel budget, near from beach and shopping mall
Nice breakfast, nice staff and near beach
The staff is very helpfull, breakfast is good, great location to beach and shopping mall, design of the room is standard

Bec F.
Australia
June 02, 2013
Great thank you :)
Room breakfast location

Anthony M.
Australia
May 31, 2013
Worth the stay
Staff, rooms, breakfast
The only real problem was we requested a ground floor as we had a 2 and a half year old, but were given 2nd floor suits and the balconies are not that high. After a few days we were moved to the ground floor but the area we were in was more like a thoroughfare to other rooms so we lacked a little privacy. Staff were very friendly and the included breakfast was more than ample. Dinner there was as good as anywhere we had been in bali.