arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 944 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.6 Shahrzad N.
Australia
April 20, 2016
A little old m needs renevation
It's a good hotel but it's about 3.5 star as the hotel is quite old. Bathroom and the bedroom defently needs renevation. There were ants in the bathroom and our closet although they were going to pesticide on the week that we were there. Good option very limited, alcohol from the bar is extremely expensive. An average a cocktail could cost $10 to $15 dollars plus 22% hotel and service charge on top. Not a good value for when you are on vacation. The shuttle bus to Kuta had broken down for the entire week we were there and the replacement was a 6 seater car which was full most of the time. The staff kept saying it will be fix tomorrow and never did for a week we stayed. Not much around around and Resturant are very pricy. On our next trip to Bali we will defently stay at either legion or Jimbaran as there were a lot more choices for food and things to do compare to This place. The hotel advertise itself in Nusa Dua but it's actually not in Nusa Dua so you have nothing around but a bunch of overly priced Resturant. It's not worth more than $100 per night on my opinion. Also breakfast is very average and boring after couple of days. In the review i read that they have a great breakfast but that must be in the past because the selection was very limited and most things ran out before 10am although they officially had to serve breakfasts till 10:30am.

8.4 Jaymee L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Value for money
Great location , nice view and friendly staff . Will definitely visit again !

9.2 Rui S.
Portugal
April 11, 2016
Very nice resort
We had a really nice time at Grand Aston for our brake in Bali. Some of the facilities are a little in need of renovation, maybe and in particular the ocean view rooms although we have noticed the hotel is going under renovation in some areas and rooms already. The one thing we have to thank is the staff which is tireless in trying to confort you all the time and making your stay the best possible. To them a big THANK YOU! The only other thing that we have to point out although it's not the hotel responsibility is the ocean water being so dirty with plastic bags, toothbrushes and other remains that come ashore. Maybe the Balinese authorities could do a little more on this as this is such a touristic location. Even do, I would recommend this hotel, it is really good value for money.

9.2 HIMANSHU G.
India
April 09, 2016
Excellent
Huge rooms with king size beds with mesmerising ocean view.Smiling faces all over the property makes you more relaxed.Multi choice breakfast,one large pool,well maintained private beach area with all facilities available but seaweed is the issue.Pool table in worn out condition with only one stick to play and ping pong table is made of concrete and is outdoors in open sky with no shades.Overall had a very satisfied stay with family.This property is worth what you pay.

10 Rex F.
South Korea
April 04, 2016
Grand Aston Bali
We are an elder couple (57) just married 3 months ago. We shopped around and chose the Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort based on reviews. Look at the reviews and the age of the people giving the reviews. Younger people wanted things to do and more party life. Older should I say more mature people, wanted the views and more serenity. The combined 8 kids and 16 grandkids were not coming so we were thinking quiet and peaceful. We chose to upgrade to the Ocean View Suite because the extra $30 a night was not prohibitive for us, and were not disappointed. Our view was fabulous overlooking the pool and the Ocean (Room 498) Sunrises are exceptional. Keep your curtains closed if you want to sleep in past sunrise as the light comes directly in the window. Trans from the hotel was easy and seamless as the staff arranged everything. The free shuttle to the Bali collection was nice. There was no barganing going there but the prices were still pretty good. You can get some ideas before venturing out to the vendors where you will bargain for deals. We saved money by booking tours online rather than paying the hotel for the commission they get. We found the online booking was safe. The Elephant Day trip was excellent.....and much cooler in the mountain than on the beach! The beach had a lot of seaweed so swimming was not that great of an experience. The pool was warm, clean and beautiful and we were content sitting under the waterfalls in the pool or the flowering trees that hung over the pool. I am happy we spent the extra few dollars and got the upgrade. The views were worth the money. The staff was kind and helpful. We would certainly go back.

8.8 Jia T.
Malaysia
April 04, 2016
It's a very nice view
The overall are just great, but the facilities like the air conditioning is not that convenient Coz we couldn't adjust the temperature..

7.2 parvern C.
United Arab Emirates
April 05, 2016
Good value
Decent experience

8 isan S.
Indonesia
April 03, 2016
seafront location
close to the beach and nice hotel

9.6 EUNHEE L.
South Korea
April 04, 2016
everything is good
Staff is kind and room is clean. But I chose the cheapest room in the hotel so maybe that's why wifi is weak and swimming pool is not that big as a picture. Breakfast's menu is the same for 4 days. Hope that they change menu at least one or two everyday.

7.2 Orvin A.
New Zealand
March 30, 2016
Excellent value for money
Spacious room, easy access to amenities including water sports activities. Good food. Was disappointed though on the hotel's polluted seashore. Swimming pool is too deep for children who can't swim, very limited area for children to play at the pool.