arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1444 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Genevieve B.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2015
Perfect position for a well-kept secret
The location is amazing! The beach is right in front of the hotel. The swimming pool is beautiful with a swim up bar. The staff are incredibly friendly.
We started our Honeymoon here and the staff made us feel so special. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and it was nice to have a balcony to hear the waves crashing. There is no sea view from the rooms, however the pool and restaurant do. The breakfast provided had a good selection of local and western dishes, the restaurant also provides tasty lunches and dinners. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, there are a few places within walking distance - Mozaic and Naughty Nuris' Wareng, as well as a convenience store. We had a massage at the spa which was wonderful. The only thing that could be improved upon is the towels are a little threadbare. Other than that I would wholly recommend, it is very good value for money for such a beautiful location!

John L.
United States
May 10, 2015
Great place with some opportunities
Beachfront property - beautiful grounds - free shuttles from hotel
Nice stay!! Older hotel, but well maintained. Would suggest they upgrade their rooms with new TV's and also add in-room wifi.

Nelomi D.
Australia
May 08, 2015
Lovely location on the beach
location, staff, massages
This was a lovely hotel with very friendly staff especially the dining staff. The pool was lovely and the bar staff very attentive. The only draw back was that the air conditioning was terrible so we were uncomfortable at night so for that reason will not return to this hotel again unless this is fixed. We were moved to a different room with the same air conditioner which just couldn't handle the humidity enough to make it comfortable for us.

Karen B.
Australia
May 06, 2015
Bali charm, style and beachfront location
Pool villa, beach location, traditional Bali style gardens/buildings/furnishings
We stayed in a beachfront pool villa - it was excellent. The private pool was lovely and we had our own pool gazebo, pool lounges and outdoor area directly overlooking the beach. The room was spacious and charming. The traditional Bali furnishing was lovely, the bed comfortable and air conditioning very effective. The bathroom is freshly renovated, large and pleasant to use. The staff were always very helpful. The day spa options were very reasonably priced. The food was ok, though not outstanding. The location is great if you don't want to be in the middle of a busy/noisy areas. It's about 15 minutes to walk along the beach into Seminyak main shopping areas. The free shuttle service into the busier areas was convenient for dining, shopping and sightseeing. The dining areas all overlook the beach as does the main hotel pool and swim-up bar. There is nightly entertainment, if you like that sort of thing. The ocean water temperature is very warm and there is a a patrolled swimming area almost directly at the front of the hotel. Some days the surf was far too rough for swimming but it was still spectacular to watch the strong waves breaking. There are two little beachfront bars near the hotel and both have quite good (fairly cheap) food and drinks. If your budget allows - I highly recommend the beachfront pool villa. It was simply beautiful.

Candida T.
Australia
May 04, 2015
Balisani review
friendly staff

Jason K.
Australia
April 30, 2015
Pleasant Hotel, Great Staff
Pros - Location, Spa was nice, great staff
There were a number of issues with our room 1. The bed creaked terribly with every movement which constantly woke you all night. They replaced the mattress but not the base which was the problem, pillow quality also poor. 2. Wifi reception was terrible everywhere particularly in the rooms. 3. Rooms were dark and smelled of damp. 4. The shower switch between overhead and handheld shower was broken. 5. Room key programs would constantly drop out. 6. Only served bad percolated coffee at breakfast. 7. Electrical wire hanging out of the wall in the ensuite. The hotel is one of the oldest and is pleasant enough but it is no flash resort. Probably rate it as 3 star at the best.

Kate C.
Australia
April 15, 2015
A little tired
Location pool bathroom

Jack Y.
Australia
April 06, 2015
it's ok for the shot time
view,
1) air con not working 2) TV was too old

John B.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Over rated
Water front location, the room, the shower
Look it was ok but there are issues with: Unrelated people selling services in the hotel. The security staff were frankly rude. The breakfast was very poor.

Dayne W.
New Zealand
March 29, 2015
honeymoon
room size,bathroom,pool
Was good apart from the bed,was terrible not comfortable and creaky.had one of the staff open the door without knocking at 8:30am to clean while we were sleeping.also quite far away from anywhere had to taxi alot.apart from that everything was good