Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

LI L.
Singapore
January 31, 2013
Cosy area, pleasantly landscaped, overlooking sea
Large room with big bathtub, his & her toilets and skylight shower area
Staff were friendly and we enjoyed just chilling out. Restaurant food prices were affordable and food quality slightly above average. Massage facilities and skills of masseurs were average for the price we paid. The number of guests were small, but so were the service staff, especially for the pool area.

richard M.
United States
January 30, 2013
Excellent Beach Front Hotel
Beautiful architecture and setting
Excellent private beach location. Very quiet. Very nice rooms, grounds, and staff. Less than 5 min's from anywhere in Seminyak. The pool area is excellent. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The massages are great! The other reviewers that gave this property a negative rating were being rediculous. They must have some personal problem.

Donal S.
Ireland
January 11, 2013
Nice hotel, great pool, ok location
Great pool bar
Would recommend the hotel for couples but if you are looking for nightlife it is a bit out of the way

Ian L.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
Perfect value for your dollar
Location, staff, rooms, food
Right on the beach away from the madness of Seminyak, this great Bali style hotel is amazing value for money when booked thou Agoda

Stephanie S.
United States
January 07, 2013
right on the beach!
great location, nice accommodations for the price
the staff were friendly and the hotel was large but not too big.

Jean G.
Switzerland
January 06, 2013
Lovely hotel
Location just on the beach
I stayed in Balisani for the 6th time in December. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast buffet is ok. Rooms are nice and clean

Joaquin M.
United States
January 05, 2013
One night here was one too many
Check-out
Chose hotel for its proximity to the beach. However the property is located at the end of Batu Belig Road, beach access is across a dirt road and hotel is miles from anything else. Our room not ready on arrival, giving us ample time to observe our fellow guests: mostly barefoot shirtless overweight men. When room finally ready, another wait for the hotel's one bellboy to appear, and first room we were offered seemed fine, apart from the musty smell and leak in the bathroom ceiling. Offered another room, at the far end of the hotel and up a flight of stairs (no lift!). Swimming pool has cracked tiles. Free wifi only in the lobby area, you must pay for it elsewhere in the hotel.

Emad A.
Saudi Arabia
January 05, 2013
Grand Balisani Suites Hotel
Grand Balisani Suites Hotel
Good room and hotel landscape but the furniture's is very old

Sean H.
New Zealand
January 04, 2013
Great location but not value for money
Location
First impressions of the Grand Balisani Suites were good, nice entrance way, friendly staff etc. However that good feeling quickly dissipated. Firstly we were told that there were only twin rooms available, no double rooms even though we had booked a double room. Then there was no wifi in the room. We finally managed to get a double room and then when we went into it, it smelled very very musty. The room could politely be described as 'very tired', it was dark, we had trouble opening the balcony door, and although not a large issue - the tv looked as though it had come out on the ark. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good, although the bath was losing its enamel coating. Breakfast was poor, with limited options. The pool area was good and the staff were polite and friendly. Our last night (of four) we were unable to get into the room due to a system failure affecting the door locks and so we needed assistance from the front desk. All in all, a very expensive hotel for what was on offer. For the amenities and quality of the room/hotel, this should have been priced around the US$100-120 mark, not US$200. It was even more galling having to pay US$150 each for the mandatory new years eve dinner. The food was average and the entertainment was woeful.

Anne N.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Old style Bali in perfect location
Beach front, quieter area yet 5 minutes from Seminyak highlights
I stayed at the Grand Balisani for 2 nights in a Sani Villa. These are beach facing rooms with your own plunge pool, very large bedroom & bathroom plus a smaller bedroom in a seperate cabin. The rooms were older style & traditional Balinese however very clean & well looked after. The staff were super friendly & every request was attended to quickly and with a smile. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast however I saw lots r of guests eating in the restaurant throughout the day. It's hotel would be at least 15 years old however it is very lovingly cared for and I would recommend it. Not in the thick of things but a stones throw away.