Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Nina M.
United States
October 17, 2012
Great location, on the beach
Quiet location, up from Legian/Kuta beaches
My first stay at Balisani Suites dates back to 1990. The hotel has been under new ownership for many years and the time has come for some rennovation, scheduled to begin shortly. We upgraded our room from the deluxe garden to a junior suite. More spacious, a lovely lanai and large bath. Enjoyed seeing many I have known through the years! All in all, a great vacation. We'll be back!

Ralph S.
Germany
October 15, 2012
Annoying staff
Sea view
The view from the room balcony to the sea was good. But the quality of the services, cleanliness and staff helpfulness was very poor. Especially the restaurant staff at dinner, they start kicking out of guest from 10pm. But the worst was the English skill of the staff.. they almost understand nothing except Hello.. good morning.. And superrrr annoying!

David M.
Australia
October 15, 2012
Nice hotel , a little dated, staff helpful
Happy helpful staff and great location
Loverly stay, nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Situated on the beach front with some very nice restaurants close by, which is handy as food at hotel is less than satisfactory . We had a Loverly stay in the sani villa , and we were well looked after and would stay in the villa again, of course eating elsewhere!

Tim C.
Australia
October 11, 2012
Typical Balinese style right on the beach.
Beach front,Lovely Smiling Friendly Staff,Garden Setting,Traditional Balinese Architecture,Cost.
I thought the Grand Balisani was great.Traditional Balinese architecture amongst lovely gardens right on the beach.Lovely friendly staff who would go out of their way to help for anything.Value for money wise was good too. My only criticism was the building is getting a little old and tired and could probably do with a little work.

Roberta N.
Canada
October 10, 2012
Beautiful location with pool beside the beach
Amazing staff - especially the activity coordinator. I appreciated the cooking and flower making demonstrations, too. Beautiful grounds and open-air reception and seating areas - just as nice as it was the first time I was here, 12 years ago!
from the moment i arrived, i was well taken care of and enjoyed the tranquil surroundings with the background sound of surf. small shops and restaurants within easy walking distance but i didn't find many reasons to leave the hotel. good free wifi in the lobby area. entertainment and special dinners available every night - if you don't want a big meal, consider snacking in the open air restaurant and enjoying the music from there, rather than purchasing the full dinner package.

Dean P.
Australia
October 10, 2012
beach front away from Kuta
at the beach
I was surprised by the standard of this hotel. It has been there for a while and I expected it to be run down. But it was very nice. breakfast was good. Restuarant staff were friendly. Reception staff had a bit of attitude. If you can get this for $80 go for it. The walk in rate of $150 is in my opinion very over priced. I stayed there because I was attending a function nearby. I enjoyed my stay.

Donna H.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Great Hotel
Good location
The Balisani is a lovley hotel, the garden suites are a really nice size room. the hotel has started to look old now and needs some maintenance on the rooms especialy the wood features in the rooms. Fantastic hotel but a shame about the singing every single night.

Tracey S.
Australia
October 01, 2012
Priced well
Beach front
We stayed at the Balisani at the end of our trip in Bali. It is located on the beach front which is great. We had a Deluxe View, the room was unfinished there were wires loose in the bathroom lucky they were for the telephone & now power. By the pool in the lounge area, it was also unfinished with wires exposed. However in saying that the accommodation was very affordable, therefore you pay for what you get. Everyday there are 5 buses that can drop you off in Seminyak or Kuta. The great thing about this hotel is its beachfront however you will need to taxi or bus into Seminyak main business precinct.

jane C.
Malaysia
September 23, 2012
Good hotel but lack of maintenance
nearby beach just next to swimming pool within 200m
me and my husband could not had a good night sleep due to the numbers of mosquitoes trapped in our room . just imagine we have to get up around 4am in the early morning asking the house keeping for the insect spray and even asked to change to another room. guessed what happened !!! after spraying the insect repellent , the amount of mosquitoes being killed were very scary !! we will suggest that the housekeeping to make sure to upkeep their job properly before the guests check-in not the guests to do their job !!!

elaine W.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2012
Nice hotel . slightly tired but clean.
Right on beach ,
Bit out of Seminyak but shuttle service a few times a day . Nice pool , could have done with a scrub but swim up bar. Staff do try and persuade you to join their evening programme , and it is disturbing as they start to set up for this at 10 in the morning which means staff are around shifting tables etc when you just want to lie in the sun and relax. Bit unneccesary . service ok , breakfast ok , probably would be about a 3 star compared to others in Asia. wifi only in reception and everyone using it means signal is week. We had a nice stay and suitable for honeymooners best prob. bit too far away from other restaurants and bars for us.