Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Abhay J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Super Value for Money
We stayed here for 2 nights , Got a super deal for about 60 USD a night . The Room size was above average neat and clean, There is a Bar in Pool , You have a Spa .. very decent and cheap !! The In house food is superb !! Breakfast Spread was Big and Fresh . The Location is Fantastic ,, Potato Head is walking distance , 5 minutes cab drive to Ku de ta . Its in Seminyak area which about 15 to 20 minutes from Kuta depending on the traffic .
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Valli K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place for 2 nights
Centrally located and value for money and good staff service
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Peter O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful oasis in North Seminyak
Couldn't fault the location, right on the beach and a short taksi trip from anywhere in the Seminyak area. Staff were always friendly and willing to help. Room was clean and comfortable. Could've used a hotel directory, and some minor maintenance around the pools and public areas is needed. The hotel restaurant was average, some good, some why bother.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Robin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great staff, nice location and good value
We really liked the Balisani. Staff are very sweet and attentive, rooms are comfortable, excellent shower and comfy bed. Breakfast included was fantastic, so much choice and a lovely view of beach and pool from restaurant. Location is great. You can walk along beach to KuDeTa which is close to Seminyak flee market and other shops or get the free shuttle bus to the shopping area and walk back along the beach. Loved the Balinese dancing while having dinner by the pool. The only thing we really didn't like was the awful DJ music from 4-8pm was sooooo loud. Not really appropriate music for the type of guests at Balisani and the high volume drove us out of the resort because it was so painful. Perhaps management should ask guests for feedback on the DJ. I think others might feel as we did about the music. Oherwise we loved Balisani and would highly recommend it.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Michael S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Trip to Bali
Great place, will go again
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Candice M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good place
The hotel was lovely and clean, staff were friendly and pool was great. Location let it down. Even though it's on the beach it's not a swimming beach.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Bernt S. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location - old resort
We enjoyed our seaview suite and will recommend this resort!
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Ahmad M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
beautiful bali themed hotel
Dream hotel next to beach. Was very busy for checking in but otherwise loved it
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Mohd I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Run down facility
Good and attentive staff
Hotel facility need total refurbishment or change. I have to complain 3 times on the non functional AC. Had to sleep for a night without AC. Requested for change of room only was entertained at 6pm. I stayed for 2days thus almost the whole stay there were with this condition. To make thing worst, there were a lot of mosquitoes and my whole body and faces were with mosquito bite the next day. The safe box was not working as well. I have to call reception many times for different kind of problems and for each issue the staff were tipped and it made me wonder of whether this was the purpose. However, the staff were very courteous.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mohd I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Run down facility
Good and attentive staff
Hotel facility need total refurbishment or change. I have to complain 3 times on the non functional AC. Had to sleep for a night without AC. Requested for change of room only was entertained at 6pm. I stayed for 2days thus almost the whole stay there were with this condition. To make thing worst, there were a lot of mosquitoes and my whole body and faces were with mosquito bite the next day. The safe box was not working as well. I have to call reception many times for different kind of problems and for each issue the staff were tipped and it made me wonder of whether this was the purpose. However, the staff were very courteous.
Reviewed March 07, 2016