Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Mohd I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Run down facility
Good and attentive staff
Hotel facility need total refurbishment or change. I have to complain 3 times on the non functional AC. Had to sleep for a night without AC. Requested for change of room only was entertained at 6pm. I stayed for 2days thus almost the whole stay there were with this condition. To make thing worst, there were a lot of mosquitoes and my whole body and faces were with mosquito bite the next day. The safe box was not working as well. I have to call reception many times for different kind of problems and for each issue the staff were tipped and it made me wonder of whether this was the purpose. However, the staff were very courteous.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

sharon S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Fantastic
Excellent service. Very happy with everything.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

John M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Short 4 night stay
Hotel a little tired but rooms good size and bathrooms well equipped. Staff were excelent and breakfast very good. Major drawback beach strewn with tidal debris which was not cleared so not ideal for children sandcastle play. Think Seminyak beach presented better option for children with several beach restaurants for early evening dining,
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Elliot G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely place but needs tech upgrade
It's beautiful but no internet in the rooms and poor internet in the lobby/ restaurant. A bit far if you want to enjoy downtown Seminyak. Air conditioning in my room was fair.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

eric M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Best value in Seminyak
3rd stay here, great service, cheapest waterfront resort in area, and a traditional balinese surroundings (gardens, fountains). The room was clean, air conditioning works good. The breakfast is a bit rough, but menu for room service was reasonable. We made use of the spa/massages and for about $10, you get an hour, pretty solid! This was probably the best bali resort when it was built, so a bit dated, but still has charm and offers great value. We'll be back again.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Tristanti P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Old Building Style
No elevator, only stairs, small swimming pool, great view
It was a rainy season, we stayed at the 4th floor facing the ocean but too bad, the water spilled from the hard rain came to the door and make all the floors wet. There were not a lot of variety of breakfast, I think the budget hotel in Bali serves more than this "4 star" hotel. I don't think I wanna comeback to this hotel..
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Rohan C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
nice
Very nice hotel. The beach was not nice, but thats not the hotels fault
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Zhi A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Great service, Great value, All-rounded hotel!
Great service, Great value, All-rounded hotel!
We stayed for 8 nights, got a garden view room on 3rd floor. We had access to free wifi (initially thought there is no wifi for rooms), or that the signal was strong enough to reach our room (310). Great location: - steps away from the beach, with 3 warungs (food stalls) in front - will highly recommend Cantina - 5mins walk from WooBar, 7mins from Potato Head, 15mins away from Kudeta - 24hrs convenience store outside of entrance of hotel - the beach route is great for accessing other F&B / sunset watching places (do note there are nice setups in both directions) Great service - all smiles from hotel staff 24/7, any queries / requests entertained promptly F&B menu within hotel is fine - nice steak, nasi campur, nasi goreng!
Reviewed January 22, 2016

mark H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Great view old hotel
The view the staff the view from breakfast
Great view from the breakfast room. Dinner and the tranquil sunset was spoilt by the burning rubish on the beach and the disk jockey loud dance music. However this seems to be problem at the larger resorts not only this one. Perhaps this is one reason for us being the only diners and six staff.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Tibor T. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Short Stay, great choice
Staff, Location, Price
We stay only for 3 nights but we really enjoyed our stay. Nice clean rooms, really nice pool are and very close to beach or centre of Seminyak. Breakfast was a bit too oriented on UK customers so we found it too unvaried. There could be more fruit and bigger selection of Indonesian cuisine (we were on Bali in the end) but other than that it was ok. Restaurant offered great selection of meals and it was really well cooked. Same for the bar and drinks. All for very reasonable prices. We wanted to get a massage as the hotel offers several types of massages, but we got sunburned in about one hour on the beach. If you come over go for 50 or 100 sun protection. We wanted to go see some temples and locations, hotel offered us a 10 hours driver for 62 dollars which was a bargain. really lovely day spent on the island with our driver. Only two things that actually made our stay less comfortable were the mosquitos (there are sweet water ponds in the hotel gardens where they multiply rapidly), they spray them once a week so everything smells and it makes them hide inside the hotel halls and lobby. Bites are not bad just the number of them. Other downside was the lack of Wifi connection in the rooms but we spent most of our time out so it was not as necessary. I'd say 8/10 for this hotel. we would come again:)
Reviewed January 11, 2016