arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.1
Based on 51 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 4.7
  • Value for Money 5.4
  • Food/Dining 4.6

4 Andik S.
Indonesia
November 11, 2012
very standard hotel
good for backpacker,.....
Nothing, in the center of city but few good locations,....very hot room.

5.7 ANOMI B.
Japan
October 13, 2012
not very clean, but ok
good staff
The reeking room was not very clean.Bath room also.Towel looked old and had holes. They showed rooms when I check in so chose better room though. But staff was always smiling and helpful. Called a taxi to the airport, helping to print out my documents for visa. Wifi is available only at lobby. There are 4 shopping malls within 15mins and one hour far from the Timor leste consulate on foot.

5.3 Thomas P.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2012
The room was not too bad but was noisy
Free wifi and distance to centre
The hotel was located just outside the centre of Denpasar which was about a 30mins away. The hotel was reasonably clean as was the room however there was no bedding and had to ask reception to get some. Although being en suite the room didn't actually have a sink which was a surprise. The room had a tv, free wifi and air-con which was plus points. It came with free breakfast however this was only a chicken curry style dish with rice that looked like it had been bought from a supermarket. For the budget traveller it was good enough and did the job so cannot complain much.

7.3 Marco H.
Indonesia
August 29, 2012
nice hotel for traveler
Simple and comfort
nice place located at Denpasar, capital of Bali so don't be afraid to go any where, it's near kuta beach, sanur beach. many shopping place near this hotel nice hotel, have two bed rooms, one tv, one fan, one bathroom.

7 Marco H.
Indonesia
August 29, 2012
nice hotel
nice place to stay
it's nice to stay and the price is not really expensive. have many shopping place and near kuta beach and sanur beach.

4 Andrea A.
Italy
July 27, 2012
Avoid
Convenient position
old hotel with poor standard rooms and musty bathrooms. the only advantage is the position on the centre of town, though noisy, on a busy road. good for short stays (e.g. one night in transit to elsewhere). price is ok.

3.7 Andrea A.
Italy
July 24, 2012
Not worth its price
Good position
Got a standard double room, quite ok but the bathroom was terrible - slightly better than a latrine. Staff not always friendly, mostly disinterested (guess they are seriously underpaid). Breakfast is for Indonesian taste (rice and choice of two or three vegetables/meat and only one glass of tea or coffee - if u want more, u hv to pay for it!).. An old place to avoid. U can spend the same or even less in the many homestays in Denpasar.

2 Wenitta W.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2012
Poor location very mouldy
Room was spacious
The hotel looks like a dirty prison from the outside and inside. Reception showed us 4 rooms before we unhappily took 1. The walls were mouldy, everything was dirty, no towel provided, very noisy from the street noise at all hours. The breakfast was indonesian food which would have been fine if it wasn't cold gross and seemed like it was someone's leftovers from the night before. The location is poor you can only walk to the KFC and the shopping mall. The reception woke us up earlier than we asked aswell. Denpasar is horrible I wouldn't go back.

8.7 IRENE K.
Indonesia
June 22, 2012
Cheap hotel but good service
clean toilet, and room
Grand Chandra is the cheaper accomodation and good location. I like it.

6.7 Merli P.
Estonia
June 03, 2012
Low budget hotel
cheap
We stayed there for 2 nights. It was really cheap but we had everything what we needed. If you are looking for luxury then it won't be a right place but for a traveller with a small budget it is more than enough.