arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 2965 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2965 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Peter S.
Australia
June 27, 2015
Excellent
Location staff pool
This is a great hotel the staff are very freindly and very helpfull and breakfast at the pool is a nice touch that i really enjoyed the sunken bar is fun sitting in the pòol at thebar it is 9nly a short walk to legion street which is where all the emtertainment resturants bars eyc are and just a short walk from shops and shopping centre i felt very safe walking around this area and the room was nice and quite i cannot recomend this hotel more highly totally opposite to some of the hotels i have stayed at on this trip

irawati I.
Indonesia
June 25, 2015
Old Hotel but close with the beach.
Kuta area. and close with the beach
not comfortable. because old hotel . Need renovate.

Colin L.
Australia
June 17, 2015
Good but needs some touch up repairs.
Central location.
We enjoyed our brief stopover. The Grand Istana Rama was adequate.

Bernadette P.
Australia
June 16, 2015
GOOD POOL
POOL LARGE ROOM QUITE PLACE
GOOD RESORT ACCOMODATION GOOD SIZE ROOM COMFY BED CLEAN ROOM

callie L.
Malaysia
May 28, 2015
overrated; dirty; should renovate
nice location
when we reached our room, we were so shocked! the whole room was so old and the bathroom was super dirty! we were not satisfied with the room so we requested for a room changed. we had went to 5 or 6 rooms but all the room were the same, all was dirty! finally the staff upgraded our room.. so, my opinion is.. don't book a standard room if you insist to stay in this hotel, book a superior room...

Khairul B.
Singapore
May 26, 2015
Grand Istana Rama
Close to the beach, quite a number of food within the hotel area, and friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff.

AHMAD M.
Malaysia
May 25, 2015
nice place to stay
food. location. privacy
Good. Location perfect. Privacy. Quiet

Margaret W.
Australia
May 24, 2015
Great Location in Kuta
Our second stay at Istana only for a couple of nights before returning back tonAuatralia. The location is great if you want to be in the centre if Kuta. Quiet and across from the beach with great pool
Only stayed 2 nights but have no complaints. Great value for the price and has everything we needed including comfy bed. Breakfast wasn't included in the price so not far to other eateries. One if the better places we've found in this area for the price. We'll be back.

Merry M.
Indonesia
May 18, 2015
OKAY
not sure
Booked for friends and they dont give any feedback

Julie S.
Australia
May 14, 2015
Review of Grand Istana Rama
Staff, location, comfortable bed
Location is good, staff were great- very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms need serious upgrade. Water pressure from shower is terrible. Lots of patching up with silicone in shower. Lightning very poor in bathroom. Swimming pool nice but a few broken tiles. Place needs a bit of TLC. Has lots of potential.