arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 2945 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

MUI S.
Singapore
September 05, 2014
good stay
1 location 2 price 3 friendly staffs

Ruth O.
Australia
September 04, 2014
Girls holiday
Location, staff were extremely helpful and happy..Loved the band at night

LAY T.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Great Location, Easy Access to anywhere.
Very Near to beach, very near to Mall, very near to Restaurants
The Garden View room were great and clean, just a little more mosquito in the night. The location is fabulous, close to anything you want. The Beach Walk Mall is just right beside the hotel, and the Kuta Beach is just right in front of the Hotel. There's lots of restaurant in the mall and along the Poppies lane I & II. The pool is great and I get lot's free stuffs during check in (free beers and massage!). The restaurant breakfast is OK, simple and nice. They have everything you need. But during dinner time, the buffet was just so-so due to limited choices of food. BTW, need to remind the buffet staff that dont so obviously take selfie or group selfie or chit chatting or running around or playing with other staff wherenever there are customer in the restaurant. I just saw the poor lady manager / supervisor with proper uniform running around busy serving customer taking bills and cleaning tables while others are just watching. Well overall it's proper traditional beach resort that can't go any wrong. OK for all kinds of travellers.

firas A.
Kuwait
August 29, 2014
good time
location service and staff

tina C.
Australia
August 28, 2014
A relaxing peaceful getaway
Location, friendly staff, restaurant
Relaxing

Rjh B.
Netherlands
August 25, 2014
nice hotel, best location
great location, good standard rooms, very nice and friendly staff
we have a great tme in this hotel, you can walk to the beach shopping mall nearby friendly staff. We dint like the food in the restaurant but there arre plenty alternatives

Kin L.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2014
Nice area
NIce room, good location and good wifi singal
This is a 4-star hotel but seems a little bit "old". The room and the bed is comfortable. The location is great which go every where is easy. Reasonable price in Bali. Safe, good wifi singal, nice staff...etc. You have no complaint if you are a regular traveller.

Pamela S.
Singapore
August 22, 2014
Consistent and improving with every visit
Clean, comfortable, great location
This is my second time staying here and we stayed in the suite this time, the room was gorgeous and very comfortable, only issue was the mosquitoes. The staff included an electrical repellent in the room which did the job well enough. Lovely staff, the massage facilities are very good (the masseuse is great) but not very ambient in decor. Food options are great and their bar area has been updated and is very nicely laid out. Good cocktail promotions. Definitely will stay here again.

Elizabeth B.
Canada
August 20, 2014
lovely time at Grand Istana Rama
location, very friendly and helpful staff, good value for $
I enjoyed my time at Grand Istana Rama, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the grounds are lovely and well-kept, location great for what I was looking for, central, close to beach, just for a couple of days in Kuta. I opted for the cheapest room and felt it was good value for $ and would stay there again

lambok S.
Indonesia
August 13, 2014
Old ..dirty.. Smell
Rate low, near beach
Should be renovation