arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 2940 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.6 Salvatore T.
Australia
March 11, 2016
greAT
VERY GOOD

4.7 hajara S.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
not up to the standard as advertised
location
stay was ok but the room condition especially the the bathroom are very very dirty bedsheet have not been changed for sometime with blood and stain mark wifi very weak on off staff not responding to guest request unless guest must keep asking not worth the money

9.3 Tamar L.
Australia
March 05, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, big pool
Location, pool, staff
We love staying at grand Istana. It's great for my young son he loves the pool and the beach is across the road and next door to the mall. Close to poppies lane and shops and restraunts

4.3 Fu L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2016
Old Hotel with poor maintenance
location
I was really shock me, when i enter this 4 star hotel. It is totally unexpected, the hotel lobby is aging, not much staff are working. When the bellboy lead me to the room is even worse, the room is so aging, finishing wall is just some simple painting, the toilet are so dirty, u still can the stain at the corners, the toilet door is joke, they can't repair it, but they paste some reflective material on the back side of door. The shower pressure are so low, i don't think anybody can clean up under this condition. During my sleeping time, when the clock just passing 12am mid night, the shopping mall next door, started to break and hack the wall, u can hear the noise so loud, for whole night until 3am.

7.6 Basrizal B.
Indonesia
March 01, 2016
Good sleep.
Hotel is good and love the restaurant view near the tourists road and beach. Breakfast just okay but I believed the hotel can do much much better if they want it. The reception staff were good, some area without saying what,.. need to do serious maintenance. Overall is all okay and I enjoyed staying here.

8.4 Renee H.
Australia
March 01, 2016
Grand Istama Rama Kuta Bali
The staff are exeleent here, if you need help, they help, if something is broken, the fix it, rooms are cleaned daily. the location is right in the middle of busy Kuta in Bali, however when you are in the resort you are not disturbed by any noise. They have Gardeners here 24-7 so the place is always being tended to, making this resort green and lush. There is a large pool, (pool is always warm- due to the sun, but still enjoyable, the pool has a pool bar- restraunt is also fantastic.

9.2 Madeleine B.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Value for money
GIR had everything you need for a relaxing holiday in Bali. Great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere. It is an older hotel so obviously some upgrades could be made. The menu is basic, spring rolls probably the estimated in Bali 👍🏼

8.8 Ashleigh P.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Everything You Need
This is our 4th time staying at Grand Istana Rama, the rooms are looking a bit tired and could do with a solid scrub, in saying that it's not dirty just very used. Will continue to stay with Grand Istana Rama as the staff are beautiful, gardens are great, pool is amazing and room has everything you could possibly need. Thanks for another great visit 💕

7.6 jillian C.
Netherlands
February 24, 2016
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the st
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the street! and next to Beach Walk Shopping Mall , restaurants & bars!

3.7 Nicole H.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Horrible Hotel
Breakfast
Staff at this hotel are extremely rude. The rooms are disgusting and the linen is absolutely foul! This hotel is the worst one Ive stayed at in Bali..Do not waste your money on this place !!!!! I have so many complaints that I wouldnt be able to fit them all into this review.