Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ashleigh P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
Everything You Need
This is our 4th time staying at Grand Istana Rama, the rooms are looking a bit tired and could do with a solid scrub, in saying that it's not dirty just very used. Will continue to stay with Grand Istana Rama as the staff are beautiful, gardens are great, pool is amazing and room has everything you could possibly need. Thanks for another great visit 💕
Reviewed February 25, 2016

jillian C. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the st
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the street! and next to Beach Walk Shopping Mall , restaurants & bars!
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Nicole H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Horrible Hotel
Breakfast
Staff at this hotel are extremely rude. The rooms are disgusting and the linen is absolutely foul! This hotel is the worst one Ive stayed at in Bali..Do not waste your money on this place !!!!! I have so many complaints that I wouldnt be able to fit them all into this review.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

john P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great hotel
the massage. the price the location
very good 4 star hotel
Reviewed February 22, 2016

SRIKANT M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best for people who surf and do water sports
location is best right opposite to Kuta beach, breakfast is good and deluxe room with balcony is good
Over all it was a pleasant stay, good food, nice music, good facilities and amazing location.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Shaun H. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Not for family
Location, budget
Old but clean room and kind staffs But! no elevator 2nd floor hotel No window room make me very uncomfortable. Only for single or couple travelers who don't have a bags before booking, must check what floor
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Quang H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great hotel
Beach front, right in the centre of Kuta, nice bungalow style hotel, spacious rooms, nice pool & breakfast variety. Good value for money
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Aulia F. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The room is old but location is great!
We book 4 rooms in this hotel, overall is okay, great swimming pool and great location. But the room is old and the room I stayed is leaked. Ordered room service it took 2 hours to finally got the food we ordered. Breakfast is standard but the view from the terrace restaurant is amazing! Lucky they have a good location.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Rimang A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good hotel
Location, Location,Location
best location near kuta and near mall
Reviewed February 15, 2016

michael D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
near the beach
clean and vlose yo beach
all good no problems 921 noisy as rubbish picked up 3.40 am
Reviewed February 14, 2016