Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 2995 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Yogesh P.
India
August 08, 2016
The hotel is right in front of Kuta beach the most happening place in Bali. Although the buildings a
The food in the Restaurant is excellent.

Owen F.
Australia
August 05, 2016
Staff, location, price
This was my 3rd stay here, the staff have always been excellent. The breakfast variety has dwindled over each stay. It is now down to basic. I would stay here again, just not include breakfast, as there are other food places nearby.

Nicole D.
Australia
August 04, 2016
Great hotel
What a lovely hotel, grounds are pretty and a great pool area.

Susan B.
Australia
July 29, 2016
Nice pool and great location
My 4th stay and would go back again as the location is great if you want to stay in Kuta. The breakfast buffet isn't as great as it used to be (no more pancakes to order or fresh juice bar) but there is still something for everyone.

Jamie P.
Australia
July 25, 2016
Very happy!
Absolutely loved staying at the istana rama. The staff were so helpful and respectful and friendly. Could not fault them staff at all. We were having a bad day and we came back to our room and they had made a dog out of towels for us and it just put a big smile on our face. The pool says it closes at 7pm but if you are sensible and quiet they allow you to go in the pool. Its a close walk to poppies 1 and 2 and the restaurant/bar have amazing food and drinks. Very honest. Many times we left out room with lots of money on the bench and it was never touched. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thanks for the pleasant experience.

Oliver A.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2016
Really impressed
Stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 mates. Staff were always super friendly, even when ordering room service at 4 in the morning. They also bought a cake to my friend on his birthday! Location is great, pool is awesome, and rooms are decent. Really recommend!

Drew W.
Australia
July 23, 2016
Good hotel
Great location, friendly staff.

asha T.
Indonesia
July 22, 2016
good location
Location, Value for money, Staff friendliness

Partha S.
Indonesia
July 18, 2016
Awful
Cockroaches found in the room. Door locks not proper. Old and not maintained well infrastructure. Pool also not good.

Mashituh H.
Malaysia
July 18, 2016
Good allrounder
Superb hotel.. definitely would recommend this to others