arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2330 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2330 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 SHALINI S.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Great location, pleasant staff
Location, value for money and staff performance
As mentioned , all above were good points, however room cleanliness was a issue and housekeeping always started with our room first (knocking at 0800hrs..too early!) and cleaning standards were below acceptable, cups were not washed thoroughly, room telephone smelled horrible, bathroom floor was extremely sticky and all room edges or corners were filled with dust and small pieces of rubbish. Please look at room cleanliness...thanks

9 Wouter H.
Netherlands
August 30, 2015
very nice hotel, beautyful pool
pool, beach, water sport
Very good value for money. Loved the place. Don't go to guest relations though. Asked them to book a taxi for me to ubud and they told me 750000 rupiah was the best rate they could get. Fixed it myself on the beach for 500000 myself. They probably earn a lot on the commission. If I ran a hotel this would not be my style. I think

9.3 Rachel M.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2015
Incredible service
Pool area, restaurant, wonderful staff
I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate you and make your stay a good one. Breakfast is vast and has hundreds of choices. Right on the beach and spacious rooms, this is a great place for a truly relaxing holiday. Deserves a higher rating.

9.3 Niko A.
Philippines
August 30, 2015
A little out-dated but still is a nice choice.
The budget-friendly rates, warm welcome and location.
We arrived the hotel receiving a warm welcome, it truly is a nice first impression. The lady who attended to us offered us welcome drinks and explained briefly about the hotel and showed us to our room. Unfortunately, we didn't catch her name. The room was great and so is the view, not to mention that the location of the hotel is convenient. A place perfect for couples, indeed. It was walking distance to a few nice restaurants and neighbouring hotels. However, just a tip for those coming in Bali, please do not change your foreign currencies with these booths that offer higher exchange value. Well, we did change there only to find out that they trick people by giving people less than the amount that was shown on their calculator. Anyway, no need to elaborate, just don't trust and change there. Aside from that, everything was perfect. Grand Mirage is a nice choice!

9.7 FONG L.
Malaysia
August 26, 2015
good n relax
location n sea n clear
Good good

9 Sarah P.
Australia
August 25, 2015
Great breakfast and beach.
Variety of
The room and whole hotel was very clean and always kept its standards high. Hotel is very very family oriented as majority of people swimming in the pool were children and most of the resort activities were attracted to the younger age groups. However if you a couple or a group of friends traveling, there was always various areas around the pool, beach and grass areas which were always so nice and private. Food was great, however being a resort was way more expensive then the street food.

7 Stuart M.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2015
5 day experience
Beach location, pool facilities and outside bar / food
Most of the facilities were good. But the rooms were ageing and need refurbishing. The main restaurant buffet dinner was awful. Staff were friendly and helpful.

2.7 Priyavadan B.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2015
Needs overhaul
The staff were good
Very old hotel that needs revamp. Rooms are not cleaned properly and to be honest A hotel that needs a complete revamp and return as its quite unhygienic!

8.3 Khairul A.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
Amazing
Nice, Clean & Comfortable
Awesome

6.3 Supinya R.
Thailand
August 16, 2015
Great view but an old hotel
The food, the view and the activities.
The view is great but the hotel's building is old fashion. The swimming pool is way to deep for the young children. The food is good except for the coffee has a strange taste. I love the different water sports at the beach. I enjoy the game room at the ground floor.