Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2355 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

JOCELYN M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
the best!
everything
stay here if you want a real nice vacation! their staffs were the friendliest amongst all the hotels we stayed in Bali! thumbs up!
Reviewed April 11, 2015

david S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
More for families
Location. Amenities & Activities
Requested upgrade from garden to Ocean on checkin to be advised after a very long & tortious conversation with reception staff not possible as full. But then when shown to our room they had just finished cleaning an ocean view room which we asked for a viewing from a senior housekeeping staff who was happy to show us. While viewing he asked if we would like to stay in ocean room - we advised had asked but were full, but he then rang duty manager & advised us to go and see him - we didn't as felt deceived & so not happy to give them any more money. Over the days we noted numerous advertising posters stating to ask about upgrading!!! Facilities for activities and location are great for families with numerous nice restaurant around. Also hired a bike which we were not allowed to park in hotel secured area but across the road in staff car park and taxi drivers park - we got told bike would be safe only to come out one morning to find tyres let down (this is a very notorious Bali practice targeted at tourist for money raising as we have travelled here many times) - so why are hotel cars permitted to park in secure area of this resort and not bikes which are greatly used - very wrong!
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Clara C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel with good location
Nice staff,nice view,good location
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Arjun V. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Decent stay
Beach front, food & average location
Good hotel, staff performance was average, food was okay but the beach was nice although it was not the best beach in Bali
Reviewed April 09, 2015

SIN L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
a bit old but nice beach
beach front, can see fish in the water in late afternoon
the room is old and the wardrobe smells like indian. the restaurants nearby are quite pricy. there is leakage in the bathtube.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Bujin T. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Rating the Grand Mirage hotel
Staff performance, cleaning and pool
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Edward T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great vacation
Cleanliness, hospitable and value for money.
request for high floor ocean facing room which will enable you to watch sunrise in your room.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Manoj J. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not Good for family travellers
Located on the beach
We were on a family holiday with our 17 year old son and after spending 4 fabulous days in Kuta we had come here hoping for a laid back couple of days but to our horror the hotel was hosting a large wedding party which had booked a majority of the rooms and even one of their restaurants. They had loud mikes blaring on the beach during their private function. It seems the focus of the hotel is mostly on large weddings with family travellers made to feel like second class guests. The all inclusive package is about all you can eat and drink but the flavours of the food is average. Kuta and other areas offer much better eating choices. The hotel has a very dated feel to it and the air-conditioning is poor to say the least. we love Bali and will come back but not this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Jen S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great place to be isolated from the world
Quiet, beach, water sports
This hotel is great for those who are happy to be isolated from the world. It is a mini paradise along a quiet strip of beach where you can forget your worries and just relax. Sit on the beach and unwind under the hot sun, soothed by the gentle waves. Or indulge yourself in some water sports. However, this is not for people who want to be immersed in the culture of Bali and experience some of the local life. For that, you would have to choose a different area to stay in. We came for the isolation and thoroughly enjoyed dozing off on the beach and having breakfast by the pool. We stayed for a night and was back in the bustle of Bali the next day. It is a quick taxi ride to the other parts of Bali, especially with the new highway that bypasses the traffic in the small roads.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Medy S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Perfect anniversary getaway
beach facing poolside room, clean room, nice staff
excellent time, really enjoyed the room and facilities overlooking the beach. Would recommend to all
Reviewed April 01, 2015