arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2342 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jen S.
Malaysia
April 04, 2015
Great place to be isolated from the world
Quiet, beach, water sports
This hotel is great for those who are happy to be isolated from the world. It is a mini paradise along a quiet strip of beach where you can forget your worries and just relax. Sit on the beach and unwind under the hot sun, soothed by the gentle waves. Or indulge yourself in some water sports. However, this is not for people who want to be immersed in the culture of Bali and experience some of the local life. For that, you would have to choose a different area to stay in. We came for the isolation and thoroughly enjoyed dozing off on the beach and having breakfast by the pool. We stayed for a night and was back in the bustle of Bali the next day. It is a quick taxi ride to the other parts of Bali, especially with the new highway that bypasses the traffic in the small roads.

Medy S.
Philippines
April 01, 2015
Perfect anniversary getaway
beach facing poolside room, clean room, nice staff
excellent time, really enjoyed the room and facilities overlooking the beach. Would recommend to all

Farooq Z.
Pakistan
March 31, 2015
Amazing place, we loved it!!
Location, Ocean View, Room Comfort!

RONGRONG C.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
yoga
activities&staff

Dong L.
United States
March 25, 2015
Decent stay
Price, location, view

Lim K.
Singapore
March 25, 2015
Grand beach hotel
Beautify and long stretch of beach. Good sized swimming pool. Plenty of beach chairs and under many matured and well trimmed trees which provide breezy shades. Many local restaurants just outside .
Very comfortable beach-front grand hotel. Friendly staff, good housekeeping but all food and sea-activities are priced in USD and expensive.

Tan K.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
the bed is not dry and clean enough
nothing i feel special
the corridors are very old and I feel a bit spooky at night. The standard rooms are old, bed and blanket are not dry enough. I have no choice but to upgrade the Suite which make me spend more. Room service food not many varieties.

antoinette T.
Australia
March 22, 2015
awespme.
pool area being on the beach, breakfast and the hotel it self.
Very good no complaints,only thing it was just too far from Kuta and everything so it cost us $30 aday to go and come back from kuta.Being so far out the hotel should supply stuttle bus at least once a day into kuta for shopping so for this reason we would never come back cause just to far,but the hotel was very nice we had no complaints at all.

Anshul S.
India
March 17, 2015
Grossly overrated hotel.
Water sports, beach and view from the room.
It is a poorly managed hotel. The property is old and signs of age is showing up. We took two rooms 1. Deluxe Ocean view suite and 2. Deluxe room. The first room which is quite expensive had an unbearable stench in the toilet possibly due to piping issues. The room was not properly clean. The worst thing about the hotel is the administrative staff who are quite impolite. At the time of booking, we specially asked for using the hotel stove to prepare our childs meal. We were carrying all utensils and food with us but they still wanted to charge USD 5 each time the food is warmed! This was never asked during booking inspite of repeatedly being questioned on this. Moreover, they have a policy to charge even to provide plates in the room. There is whopping USD 60 charge for even 1 hr late checkout. We ordered pizza, pasta from the hotel restaurant which tasted like from a roadside eatery. Plus: 1. Staff at the poolside and facilitating watersports was very nice 2. Staff at games room was very nice and hotel has a good selection of games (for a while we thought they would be charging for that as well inspite of us being hotel guests) 3. View is good

Sue B.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso - a huge resort
The cleanliness, the food and the private beach
I really enjoyed my stay at the Grand Mirage. It is an enormous resort that basically provides everything you could want, especially if you've taken an all inclusive package....you could stay inside the resort for the entire stay and be far from the maddening crowds of Kuta and Legian. The rooms are quite charming with lots of wood, wooden floors, cane furniture and very comfortable. The hotel is so huge that it takes a little while to get your bearings and I found myself heading down the wrong corridor a few times on day 1. Breakfast is a really good experience..lots of variety and excellent quality..a nice setting by the pool as well. There were a couple of things that I really didn't like: 1. On check-in they take $200USD from your credit card and tell you it will be 2 weeks post check out before it's refunded to you.....seriously? 2. They tell you their prices in USD and then convert it to Rupee so you never quite know what exchange rate they are using. I really didn't like that practice and it was the same in the Thalasso Spa. 3. When I booked for a massage at the Spa they didn't tell me that you can't charge it to your room so I had to go all the way back to my room to get money (10 mins each way).