arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 783 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tricia R.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Good service
Awesome stay. Staff were accomodating. Nice view but some amenities were under renovation.

Timothy H.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Swimming Pool under repair./construction - avoid until after July 2016
The view from the balconies of this hotel are almost unmatched. Simply beautiful view across the southern tips of Bali. Beautiful But the magical view was ruined by the drilling and grinding noise coming from the pool under a complete reconstruction. Impossible to sit but the smaller / secondary pool area and enjoy lunch or the view of the beach with the sound of drilling. I am writing this in May 2016. Avoid this place until after July or check to see if pool is fixed before booking. Other note - the place is very big. Takes 5 -10 mins to get the beach from some rooms.

Chatchada C.
Thailand
April 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel in bali, staff very nice.
Room is a little bit old ,so i decide to pay extra for upgrade to pool villa room. That's very nice room. Butler is very nice and club for nikko is great. So happy to stay with nikko hotel.

YI W.
Myanmar
April 18, 2016
Vacation
We were recommended this hotel by a friend and we were not disappointed, except for a couple of things. We had asked for airport transfer through Agoda but it didn't turn up. The other thing was the rubbish in the ocean that made swimming less than desirable.

MINSOO S.
South Korea
April 16, 2016
good
good

helen Y.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2016
A little bit old
The pool and the beach is great. But the room is spacious, but the design is a little bit old, and I found mould at the door.

Anton G.
Indonesia
March 31, 2016
Perfect for family
This hotel is superb and good location with outstabding view. Although nit really new, but everything still well maintained (inside the room). Staff is responsive and nice!

Silvia K.
Indonesia
March 28, 2016
Bad
Bad

Rhodora A.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
AMAZING VIEW
This place is like paradise. We got a room facing the ocean. Waking up in the morning going to the balcony and look at the amazing view is the best feeling ever. Celebrated my boyfriend's birthday in La Terazza. Special Thanks to Oko for arranging the cake and the singers are fantastic. Kudos!

Kyle M.
United States
February 19, 2016
One night in paradise
Friendly/helpful staff, beautiful clean beach, pool bar
My wife and I decided to spend one night of our holiday in a 5-star resort. We choose the grand Nikko for it's beautiful location, beaches, pools, and of course price. We were extremely happy with the helpful and friendly staff as well as the quality of the grounds and the rooms. The beach is regularly cleaned to remove debris and has beautiful white sand and blue water. The pools, slides, and lounge areas are extremely enjoyable and we especially enjoyed the swim-up bar in the pool. The activities desk assisted us to book a snorkeling trip with a great local company. The reception arranged for an early check in and late check out. The valets arranged a scooter rental for us and a car to the airport. The bar-tending staff at the pool/beach was excellent. Even though our flight was not until late in the evening the resort allowed us to stay on the grounds and use the pools/beach/fitness center. Only complaint is the number of options for vegetarians. While there were a few options here and there I think that the menu could use an update so that there are a few more veggie friendly options.