Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Best hotel for that price
I've stayed at least 6-7 times now. Always on my own though as I think it would be too cramped for a couple or friends sharing a twin room. It's a great little room. Clean and tidy and in a perfect location. Couple minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Debbie A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
It was okay...
For its price, you'll just have to take what you can get.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Vicki R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Basic and clean
Staff are great!
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Abdul M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Leonard K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very good
The room's bathroom shold be renewed
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Ben D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great value and great location
We loved our stay at grandmas. There was a group of 6 (3 couples) and none of us had any complaints. The bar/restaurant at the front of the hotel was a great meeting point for us too. Location is great, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and about 20mins to Seminyak square (or a very cheap taxi ride). Value for money was superb, so cheap. Would stay again if looking for a cheap getaway.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Christina T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
not so good
not cool aircon and refrigerator. very low pressure water in the shower. not satisfied in my stay this time.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Meg W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Review of facilities
Thought the pool could be a little bigger.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Scott B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location, nice room, and not much more
Located just a 5 minute walk made this the perfect location for our stay. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed (with plenty of pillows), and accomadating. The downsides: the wifi essentially didn't work in our 2nd room (they moved us from the garden floor where the wifi worked well to the 3rd when we requested a room on a higher floor because there were more bugs/mosquitos on that level), unfair pricing (we requested to stay an additional night and the staff told us it was not problem, the additional night would be 385k rupiah and we just needed to tell the staff in the morning but the next morning when we told the staff we wanted to extend the price went up to 467k and they would not honor the price we had been quoted the night before), the restaurant (technically not associated with the hotel) was overpriced and not particularly tasty (breakfast sounded nice but the quality was much lower than one would expect from the description), and the pool NEVER had any sunlight. Overall though,we really enjoyed our stay. For the price and location, I'm not sure there is a better value.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Grant B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Little Gem
Perfect room for solo travelled or couple needing a comfortable room. Wow value for money is the stand out here and I found the bed very comfortable as a back sufferer.
Reviewed July 22, 2016