arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 408 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

6.7 Anders H.
Denmark
August 18, 2013
fit the purpose
Pretty cheap for the standard
It is horribly located, but you can easily get a cap anywhere for what you save on the accomodation bill. The restaurant and breakfast is a joke and I can't comprehend why they don't want to do it better. Very comfortable place though and very cheap for the standard..

6.7 Eric W.
Canada
August 15, 2013
Has potential but not there yet
staff, bed, tv
The staff here are friendly. But they need to learn more English. Also, they need to prepare rooms better, have a menu, phone number list. Also the menu needs to be updated showing what they actually have. The place has potential but is not there yet. There is a nice flat screen tv and the bed was comfy. The staff try to please. The hotel has an elevator and I believe may be wheelchair accessible other parts too.

6 Johannes L.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
large and clean room & large bathroom
large, clean & friendly staff
i enjoyed stay atthe large clean room, but it's a pitty the pool & the spa were under construction at that time....

7.7 Gavin T.
Ireland
July 31, 2013
Good value but poor location
cleanliness, staff and room
Very nice stay here. Staff were friendly and the room was spacious and very clean but the big let down is the location, you need a taxi to go anywhere. The only road is the dual carriage way with no path but it gra very nice hotel otherwise

8 Merlyn S.
Indonesia
June 20, 2013
far from the city, no restaurant near hotel
clean room, nice swimming pool, good breakfast for the value
If you come to Bali for business, it is okay to stay in this hotel, but not for vacation because the location is far from the city, beach, shopping centres, restaurants even supermarket. But the room is clean, comfortable, and nice swimming pool for the value of this hotel.

8 DAVID N.
Australia
June 07, 2013
big old world charm .However right onthe road.
pool was lovely.the fact it was deserted you had 5 staff for every guest, and the meals were served on the large side
staff bent over backwards to help, drove me 10 klm into town at the drop off a hat. allways friendly and could not do enough ot help. The fact was time has passed this hotel by and it sits high and dry on the main road with no foot paths. however it is of the old style and has been bettered by the big hotels on the beach front. good value for the money

5.7 Khek L.
Australia
April 30, 2013
excellent
swimming pool was cool, friendly staff and good security

5.3 Khek L.
Australia
April 30, 2013
Not too bad, staffs are friendly.
swimming pool was cool, friendly staff and good security
The hotel label as Hotel and Spa, however the Spa was absent and i was very disappointed when i check in this hotel. I actually looking for Spa service for this trip therefore i select this hotel but just feel not too happy with this.

5.7 Putra S.
Indonesia
April 25, 2013
Small and empty
location, room size and wide parking
Nothing special, I decided to early check out and move to another hotel with my friends. The hotel was just find but I did not see any body there ? I felt scare and not comport with that.

8.7 Treavor N.
United States
April 05, 2013
We had a good time, but not kid-friendly.
Staff attentiveness, modern design, helpful with getting a taxi.
Our room was comfortable and affordable, but we would have preffered a more kid-friendly swimming pool and a cheaper food menu. Also, there weren't any nearby restaurants to walk to. But, that part of Sanur is quieter than the busier parts. We liked that.