Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2407 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2407 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

SEPTIANDI A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
the security man not friendly with guest.
great large garden. big pool. friendly staff
great to give us a room acces pool and not give extra charge. but room need more clean
Reviewed February 12, 2015

MOHAMMAD S. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Near to everything
Near to beach, near to market and near to the shopping mall
It was awesome amazing stay and for sure will be back
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Arvida D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Biking
location, bike rental, clean
enjoyed it very much
Reviewed February 06, 2015

ANTHONY T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
near kuta beach
front of kuta beach, near shopping centre, near food centre
excellent, clean room, value for the money
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Lina H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Satisfying stay at Harris hotel
Strategic location, friendliness of staff, excellent accommodation for family with younger children
I was fully satisfied with the money spend for this hotel facility. Perhaps for improvement, I suggest to list the direct email to the specified hotel. Via the call centre, it does not always work ie I tried to book for transportation. Due to weekend, the email was not forwarded to the specified hotel to arrange the booking until Monday morning. Hence I did not able to get the transportation arrangement as it did not meet the booking requirement ie 24 hours before hand.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Mohammad I. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Good Location ,Relaxing
Close tothe beach about mins walk.Beachwalk mall just 50metres awayfrom the hotel and the big pool is the nice place for relaxing
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Carissa V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Summer in Bali
Location price comfort
We loved our stay. The rate was cheap for a hotel right next to the shopping mall. Staff were kind and the hotel was just a 2-min walk from the beach.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Michelle C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great location. Hotel bathrooms need a renovation
Location is next door to the Beachwalk Mall. Bfast has a great selection. Swimming pool is large and has a kids pool with waterslide.
I traveled with my 2 children (12 & 9yrs). We stayed for 6nights in a Harris room with Balcony. We were facing the pool on the 4th floor. The twin beds were a bit smaller than a double but larger than a single. I chose not to pay for an extra bed as they quoted me 370,000IDR per night incl bfast, but we already had bfast included in our booking. The beds were pushed together so it was just fine for us. The room would not have had much room for a 3rd bed. Lots of TV channels to choose from for adults and children. The children had Cartoon Network and Disney channel. The bathroom is very tired looking and in need of a renovation. The hair dryer doesn't work too well. Bfast was great with a huge selection to cater for everyone. There was also fresh juices to choose from which changed daily. They had a pancake, egg and waffle station. Bread to toast with different condiments including Vegemite for us Aussies. Fruit, salad, cheese, sushi, hot western selection and hot Indonesian food. Plus pastries, cereal, coffee machine, teas, soy milk and fresh milk. The swimming pool is large with a lot of banana lounges. It has 2 basketball rings too with basketballs. The kids pool is nearby and has a fun waterslide. But it does go fast even though it's small. The location is great as it is next door to a mall with restaurants, fast food and upmarket shops such as Topshop, Guess, Victoria Secrets, ColdRock, Burger King, Dairy Queen and a supermarket on the lower level which has cold drinks, fresh fruit, toiletries, snacks and even alcohol. It is a short walk to Jalan Legian through the side street which is full of market stalls and restaurants. Along the road opposite the beach (southbound towards Hard Rock Hotel) there are more restaurants, McDonalds, KFC and mini marts. The best ATM to use is Mandiri as it didn't charge me a fee. The hotel offers an airport transfer for 150,000IDR for a minivan but a taxi will cost less than 100,000IDR if the meter is used.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

piter R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
one of the hotel that i come over and over again
good room, nice staff, good value
I have visit this hotel 5 times in the last 2 years
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Lim P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
location
location is good. Near shopping centre and supermarket. Easy to locate the place for 1st timier
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The 1st time is 2009 which is many years ago. I feel that the hotel need to be renovated as it was a bit old. Cleanliness need to be improved. The location is good.
Reviewed January 25, 2015