Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Francis K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good and nice hotel
great location, easy access to shopping center which is this hotel inside shopping center and walking distance to nearby reastaurant and beach
I like staying in here, good room and very clean. But may be you need more upgrade for your beds because they are too soft and can cause back ache, also for your bathroom, it smell bad. But everything were fine and good.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Donna P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Great Location, Friendliest Staff & Clean Rooms
Great location, close to shops, waterbom park, heart of Kuta, Fantastic Staff & Clean
We had a great time there, we were out & about most days & it was lovely to come home to a clean room, bottle water every day & friendly staff who greeted you like family. It is a budget hotel, so if you are wanting a comfy bed, huge room, fantastic air-con, clean room just to spend the night , then its the place for you. Its not a resort, with multiple pools, swim up bar or activity centre, but its right inside the Discovery Centre, so centrally located that it suits alot of needs.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Beethoven L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Okay
Centrally located in kuta
Its nice place to stay and really close to shopping mall
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Miranto P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Near Everywhere In Kuta Area
Location, Mall and Price
This hotel is old hotel but have been renovated, the location is very superb. You can go to Bubba Gum to eat fish and chips, or Laota to eat Rainbow Porridge. Starbuck on your GF hotel and also shooping area. Beach (Kuta) front hotel it is
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hong T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value hotel but no lobby access directly from road
Value, attached with shopping mall & breakfast is normal ok
The hotel have no direct access to the main road to the lobby. If you come back late and mall closed, you will need access from the shopping mall basement car park at the most inside corner which you need to walk thru the whole car park while they renovate the car park with full of dust or make a big round beside the mall in dark to access the lobby to back to your room. Besides that, the staff told us we will have wireless access from room but when we reach the room, we found that no wireless at all which cause we having difficulty to check email and everything. The hotel internet wireless line only available at the lobby and it also slower than the free wireless provided by Indonesia government. The shower in bathroom was extreamly small in a shower box which want to turn around also will hit the box wall.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

LAI F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Awesome
Nice beach view for breakfast, friendly staff, night entertainment.
Airport pick up not free!!Rupiah 100,000 for one way only. Dirty swimming pool and the size look smaller compare to the picture. Delicious breakfast and safety environment.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Talya S. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Would deffinately stay there again
Close to shops, close to taxi stand, close to beach
Really enjoyed it, was the nicer place we stay in on our trip would definately stay there again
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Indrawati T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
New hotel in the Discovery Mal
Location, view and price
The location is in the Discovery mal, which is very convenience to go around the Kuta area. By foot to reach Kuta Beach, the Waterbom is only opposite, food is all around.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

heny W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
amazing
cheap, clean,beach side
i m very happy stay at home36, the best experience for me is the sea view more over the music play around the poolside..........amazing i hope i can get back there sooner
Reviewed January 15, 2014

ravi M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
it was an excelent stay
close to Shopping mall, Beach, Water world.
It was fantastic, initially we were in the superior room then we wanted the beach view, so we moved to a Family beach view room.. it was excellent. the rooms and the bathroom were big and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will defendant stay there next time i visit Bali..
Reviewed January 10, 2014