Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

franky H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
air con suck
air con room trouble all the time the maintenance toilet suck, stinky and dirty im stay @ocean family room and the view this room is roof view
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Yosef -. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Big room, great location
As stated
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Gunawan S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The strength of this hotel is in the location.
I was interested to book at this hotel mainly because of the location. With the prime location like that but with cheap price, everybody should lower his/her expectation. The room is quite big for me (I used to stay in a small room, so the size didn't matter for me), but I didn't happy with the room, because it's (the standard room) window is facing to the mall directly (the inside), and thus we couldn't open the window at all. So, it's a little bit dark. It's clean, but I just didn't like a room without direct sunlight, that's all. The staffs were friendly and helpful though. Like I said, the strength of this hotel is in its location (and the price). Don't expect too much.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

flouris S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed June 23, 2016

selvi H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
smell no good
the unclean pool facilities . indoor rooms still smell of paint and ac room didnt cool cleaning service at 14:00 noon . but the staff is very friendly and the location was good straight out lobby Kuta beach view
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Vida T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Value for money
The location was great! It was accessible with everything you need nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was really good and surprisingly came with buffet breakfast. The small hotel pool looked dirty but the big pool, which was a few steps away, was quite lovely.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Brian J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Optimum location for airport and beach
If you want a location on Kuta beach close to the airport then this is it. [These were my requirements as I had just 1 night in Denpassar.] The staff were very helpful - allowing me to check in before 12:00; arranging taxi for my departure; storing my baggage as I had an evening flight at 22:00. There are many restaurants nearby. It was a bonus being within an air-conditioned shopping centre.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

WILLIAM D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Terrible
Really bad hotel crap food needs a paint over 2 star
Reviewed June 03, 2016

mohd A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very good location, food, beach & shopping place.
Suggested to all person which have family, olders even couple.very friendly staff.i got 20% discount for food. If you come as couples or husband and wife with small baby you still can enjoy nice lunch and dinner facing to beach and pool. For room is clean. You get what you pay. For muslim person i suggest you to take this place.. Food- seafood.also have halal restoran outside hotel.. Shopping mall outside hotel door. Everything you need you can found here..( kfc, a&w,pizza hut and many more)
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Oliver M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Cheap hotel near the airport
If you are looking for a decent place to stay (sleep), home @36 might be perfect for you. Bali offers diverse experience - food, culture, surfing, night life, temples, massage, tours and adventures. You don't really need to have a luxurious room to stay, unless you'd opt to relax and unwind at the comfort of your hotel and its amenities. Negative is side is that when you arrive before or after mall hours (discovery shopping mall), you'll have to walk in the mall's basement parking to reach the hotel's entrance. It's a 5 minute walk from the entrance of the parking as the hotel is situated at the back of the mall. Good side is that you're next to the mall, bars, shops, money changers etc. They offer a decent pool and a good view of the beach.
Reviewed June 01, 2016