arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Ni S.
Indonesia
March 02, 2013
Cozy hideaway
Great breakfast
This was a nice quiet hotel, it was clean and private. Unfortunately the hot water wasn't working when we were there, and the television was a mystery as well, and the staff weren't helpful when we asked for help with the wifi. But the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.

HYUNG C.
South Korea
March 01, 2013
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price. The staff arranges tour programs. It is kind of resort. I loved the pool and restaurant of the hotel while I stayed there.

Robyn H.
Australia
February 27, 2013
lovely hotel, great service
family room was huge, pool lovely and the food was good. And the bed was not hard (great)
we stayed for dinner and there was live entertainment which was great, but then all the staff came out and sang as well and entertained us, great night. the couple that run the hotel are from australia and do a lot for the local community. when we go to bali we will make a point of staying there again. great stay!!

Tawat H.
Thailand
February 26, 2013
Nice hotel and great location
Service is the best
This hotel is super nice, They gave us the welcome drink after we go to the hotel. This room is great , clean and good service. For the location is ideal, it's just 3 mins walk to the beach. We will be back again.

Simon H.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Awesome Hotel. Awesome Staff
Staff will do anything for guests
I had a wonderful 4 days here. Best hotel experience I've ever had. The owners John and Susan were so helpful with everything. Food cooked by the hotel kitchen was the best I've had in Bali, and that's saying something. Morton Bay Bugs to die for. Plus there are many excellent places to eat in the local area. The hotel was visited by local children learning balinise dancing. We were entertained by local musicians at night. Lastly the sight seeing around Lovina is fantastic. So much to see, and the hotel staff can help you get anywhere. Can't wait to go back here.

Christina N.
United States
February 22, 2013
Great place & lovely owners
Fantastic pool & garden, great staff & management
we had a very nice stay at hotel melamun. the rooms are nice, and the owners made us feel so at home. the first day, we had a steady dripping coming from our ac, so that night we told the front desk and the lovely owners happened to be there, so they told us they would switch us to a different room. to our amazement, they moved us to the family room which was huge and said we could stay there for the next couple days as long as no one else booked it which was so nice of them! thanks so much for your generosity and for going above and beyond!

Christina N.
United States
February 22, 2013
Charming hotel with tons of heart
Nice garden, friendly Aussie owners
our stay at melamun was very nice! the amazingly sweet owners upgraded us to the huge and comfy family room when we were having issues with our other room. the owners love children and are big supporters of local dance. it was such a surprise and treat to get to see about adorable girls practicing traditional dance in the cafe of the hotel. our only tiny issue was that the housekeeping threw away a huge pile of receipts that were sitting on our table and we were keeping them to track business expenses. i'm not sure why they took it upon themselves to decide that these were garbage when they weren't in the garbage bin. luckily we asked the front desk if we could got through the trash and we found our pile of 30+ receipts in a bag on their own and it didn't get too messy. other than that, our stay was awesome!

Christina N.
United States
February 22, 2013
Friendly hotel, beautiful grounds
Cozy room, free shuttle service, kind owners
the rooms here have all of the amenities that you could want - wifi, ac, hot showers, comfortable beds, etc. what really makes this place stand out is the very sweet owners that go above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable and happy. the garden is also lush and gorgeous with a pool that has the perfect temp for a hot day in bali. the free shuttle service into town was convenient, especially since it was pouring on two of the three days we were in lovina. thanks for a very nice stay!

Haojie C.
China
February 16, 2013
Great hotel with a lovely cat
Food is fantastic and the owners are so good!
it is about 5 mins walk to the lovina beach. you can book about everything here, watch dolphins, massage, cars to somewhere.... the owners of the hotel are great! they came from australia and helping local children to learn english, math and art! the owner's cat is so cute and sweet!

BRYAN G.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Personal touches make all the difference
Friendly staff, personal service,value for money, community focus
I know people say things like "it's our home away from home" often in reviews, but in this case it is 100% applicable. We love staying at the Melamun, mainly because of the staff and the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While the rooms are clean (no mold!) and kept to a high standard (no sheets sewn together) and the grounds are beautifully maintained, it is the friendly, helpful staff that make it. Nothing is too much bother and they are also an endless font of information about the local scene, which local tours are good, which ones to look out for. The owner and staff are very involved in the local community and any mention of the Melamun or Suzy brings a smile and a story from locals. There is always at hand to give you advice or fix a problem and my wife loves the complimentary tea and coffee service, which is available anytime you like. The only negative I have about the Melamun is the attitude of the occasional guest who thinks that staff are subservient clones - try treating them as people and see how much this place can be a friendly, relaxing place to plan your adventures in North Bali. As a final note, this is our third stay here, and we actually have come to know some of the other guests as they are all returnees as well - which says something about the standard of this wonderful place.