Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Kian L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly service
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms.
Lovely hotel. Hotel staff were prompt in helping us when we were sick and needed to go to the clinic.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

David L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Very good and modern hotel
Beautiful room and nice pool area.
Stayed here for 5 days and loved it. Place is run by a Aussie couple and they know what ther doing. Western standards all the way. Rooms are very modern. Cable tv. Pool area is nice and clean. Free tea/coffee all day long. 5 minute walk to the beach. Staff are excellent. Only a couple of small items of concern. At this price range breakfast should "include bacon/ham" and not have a 10k charge. Wifi cuts out constantly. Food is overpriced.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Garrett S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Amazing hotel at a good price
staff, staff, staff
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The owners and their staff are some of the kindest, most welcoming people I've met. They were very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do in the area. Also, the owners give a lot back to the community. They sponsor a soccer team for the local boys, and they sponsor kids who need help with their school tuition. They are very kind people and treated me like family. They put on great live performances of Balinese music for small numbers of guests. In addition, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food is very good. Above and beyond any expectations.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Ni S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cozy hideaway
Great breakfast
This was a nice quiet hotel, it was clean and private. Unfortunately the hot water wasn't working when we were there, and the television was a mystery as well, and the staff weren't helpful when we asked for help with the wifi. But the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

HYUNG C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price. The staff arranges tour programs. It is kind of resort. I loved the pool and restaurant of the hotel while I stayed there.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Robyn H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel, great service
family room was huge, pool lovely and the food was good. And the bed was not hard (great)
we stayed for dinner and there was live entertainment which was great, but then all the staff came out and sang as well and entertained us, great night. the couple that run the hotel are from australia and do a lot for the local community. when we go to bali we will make a point of staying there again. great stay!!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Tawat H. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel and great location
Service is the best
This hotel is super nice, They gave us the welcome drink after we go to the hotel. This room is great , clean and good service. For the location is ideal, it's just 3 mins walk to the beach. We will be back again.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Simon H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Awesome Hotel. Awesome Staff
Staff will do anything for guests
I had a wonderful 4 days here. Best hotel experience I've ever had. The owners John and Susan were so helpful with everything. Food cooked by the hotel kitchen was the best I've had in Bali, and that's saying something. Morton Bay Bugs to die for. Plus there are many excellent places to eat in the local area. The hotel was visited by local children learning balinise dancing. We were entertained by local musicians at night. Lastly the sight seeing around Lovina is fantastic. So much to see, and the hotel staff can help you get anywhere. Can't wait to go back here.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Christina N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great place & lovely owners
Fantastic pool & garden, great staff & management
we had a very nice stay at hotel melamun. the rooms are nice, and the owners made us feel so at home. the first day, we had a steady dripping coming from our ac, so that night we told the front desk and the lovely owners happened to be there, so they told us they would switch us to a different room. to our amazement, they moved us to the family room which was huge and said we could stay there for the next couple days as long as no one else booked it which was so nice of them! thanks so much for your generosity and for going above and beyond!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Christina N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Charming hotel with tons of heart
Nice garden, friendly Aussie owners
our stay at melamun was very nice! the amazingly sweet owners upgraded us to the huge and comfy family room when we were having issues with our other room. the owners love children and are big supporters of local dance. it was such a surprise and treat to get to see about adorable girls practicing traditional dance in the cafe of the hotel. our only tiny issue was that the housekeeping threw away a huge pile of receipts that were sitting on our table and we were keeping them to track business expenses. i'm not sure why they took it upon themselves to decide that these were garbage when they weren't in the garbage bin. luckily we asked the front desk if we could got through the trash and we found our pile of 30+ receipts in a bag on their own and it didn't get too messy. other than that, our stay was awesome!
Reviewed February 22, 2013