arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 381 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

5.3 shuet N.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
ok stay
spacious room, good service, great breakfast

8.7 Alan S.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Pleasant stay attentive staff .
Staff, had a family feel . Owner has a genuine feel for the comfort of her guests and genuine care and support for her staffn
We were welcomes and cared for as if we were part of the family.

9 Reza R.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
Surprizing View, with friendly staffs
Friendly Staff, Great Pool, Nice Garden
First sight of the hotel facade was not very convincing, but everything was completely diferent whenever we saw the room & swimming pool. My Doughter went straight to the pool and swam with her chlotes still on. After that the chidren spend 4-5 hrs a day at the pool. We easily upgraded our room from superior to Family one. The view of our room was rally magnificent, straight to the pool, the garden brought us a really comfortable athmosphere, a peacefull feeling, even though it ruined by our children's scream (sory to other guest, and thank you for your understanding hi hi hi...) The staff were willing to make all guest happy with our stay, one of them offer us to take a tour on Dolphin watching, and he himself drove the boat to the Dolphin spot, and brought us back to the hotel. Coffee & Tea will arrived a few minutes after we asked (it's a free treat) any time we wanted. We were lucky to met have a chat with the owner, and she was a very kind person.

6.7 Nopjaras D.
Thailand
August 16, 2013
quiet, clean
quiet, clean, next to beach

7 Nopjaras D.
Thailand
August 16, 2013
peaceful
clean, next to beach

9 Adi P.
Indonesia
August 15, 2013
The best family hotel in Lovina
clean, friendly staff, children friendly swimming pool
when I came to hotel Melamun, its look small and shady...when i came inside the hotel is big enough...6 cars can park easily, there is beautiful swimming pool! When check in, the process is fast and we get the room easily. the room size is big, 1 queen size and 1 single bed inside. clean. but the queen size bed is not very comfortable (i think the spring is too old) but the single bed is quiet good. 2 bottles of drinking water, and complete ammenities in the bath room. TV Cable was provided but limited channel. The best part in the hotel is to know Mrs. Suzie and her husband (the owner) they were very friendly...They are philanthropys, Mr.Suzie invite (poor and uneducated) villages girls to learn balinese dance, read, and draw in the hotel, her husband with village boys, have soccer team. At night the hotel staff entertain us with guitar and percussion performance...so peacefull...Over all I and my family will back to this hotel when we are in Lovina....

7.3 Chin Y.
Taiwan
August 14, 2013
comfortable room with friendly staffs
comfortable room size,friendly staff and owner,easy to access to main view point

10 donna L.
Australia
August 07, 2013
Highly recommended A+++
Location, Staff and Everything
There is nothing bad to say about this hotel, the owners are caring genuine people, the staff are attentive and professional. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool and gardens are fantastic.

4.3 Yency M.
Indonesia
July 20, 2013
nothing special, very standard
quiet, friendly staff, big room
not bad, but nothing to do in this area, just swimming at pool.because to reach the beach, we need to take the cycle. the beach is very poor conditions.

8.7 Yuh-Ru L.
Taiwan
July 19, 2013
Will come back next time
Quiet location, small but nice garden, friendly staff
The hotel is near the beach for dolphin watching. It takes about three to five minutes by walk. But it takes around 15 to 20 minutes to walk to the dolphin statue. Food from the hotel's restaurant is good, worth trying. Response from the staff is quick and correct.