Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Nopjaras D. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
peaceful
clean, next to beach
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Adi P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
The best family hotel in Lovina
clean, friendly staff, children friendly swimming pool
when I came to hotel Melamun, its look small and shady...when i came inside the hotel is big enough...6 cars can park easily, there is beautiful swimming pool! When check in, the process is fast and we get the room easily. the room size is big, 1 queen size and 1 single bed inside. clean. but the queen size bed is not very comfortable (i think the spring is too old) but the single bed is quiet good. 2 bottles of drinking water, and complete ammenities in the bath room. TV Cable was provided but limited channel. The best part in the hotel is to know Mrs. Suzie and her husband (the owner) they were very friendly...They are philanthropys, Mr.Suzie invite (poor and uneducated) villages girls to learn balinese dance, read, and draw in the hotel, her husband with village boys, have soccer team. At night the hotel staff entertain us with guitar and percussion performance...so peacefull...Over all I and my family will back to this hotel when we are in Lovina....
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Chin Y. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
comfortable room with friendly staffs
comfortable room size,friendly staff and owner,easy to access to main view point
Reviewed August 14, 2013

donna L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Highly recommended A+++
Location, Staff and Everything
There is nothing bad to say about this hotel, the owners are caring genuine people, the staff are attentive and professional. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool and gardens are fantastic.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Yency M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
nothing special, very standard
quiet, friendly staff, big room
not bad, but nothing to do in this area, just swimming at pool.because to reach the beach, we need to take the cycle. the beach is very poor conditions.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Yuh-Ru L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Will come back next time
Quiet location, small but nice garden, friendly staff
The hotel is near the beach for dolphin watching. It takes about three to five minutes by walk. But it takes around 15 to 20 minutes to walk to the dolphin statue. Food from the hotel's restaurant is good, worth trying. Response from the staff is quick and correct.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

wei L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Comfortable & Relaxing Beach Stay
Convenient Location for Dolphin Watching Trip, Nice Environment for Leisure Travel
* Hotel do provide a wide range of activities arrangement such as massage, facial & various outdoor day trip * Good place to enjoy for long leisure trip with a very nice swimming pool and garden environment
Reviewed July 09, 2013

ALISON W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Large bedroom, bathroom and nice garden
Large and clean room, friendly staff
This hotel is near to the beach where we can go to the beach easily for the dolphin trip early in the morning. It has a nice garden view.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ong M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great
Near to beach, near to beach
The room is comfortable and room with nice pool view.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Victor G. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
The hotel was ok, nothing special
Hot water in the shower is perfect (temperature and pressure)
The hotel is quite nice and clean and have a nice swimming pool, but generally it has anything special. The Deluxe room costs more but it is same as the simple one (stuff told us that we have different bed and a basket of fruits. During breakfast i ordered some ham for additional price of 10.000 but it was ridiculously small and dried.
Reviewed May 27, 2013