arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort

Jl. Kartika Plaza Tuban Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Excellent 8.5
Based on 856 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9 Siti Z.
Indonesia
May 30, 2011
Great Location, Fantastic View, Incredibly Perfect
The Location! In Kuta!
I booked this hotel in Agoda, and I got a good price, so I take it. Actually, I already stayed at another hotel that not really good, so I moved for 1 night in this hotel. When I arrive, I checked in, they said that Premium Garden Bungalow is full, so they gave me an upgrade in the Beach front Villas. At first I refuse it, but when I saw there was a private pool in the villa, i took it. The room was really clean an fantastic. The bathroom was really big and there's a tv and air conditioner in the bathroom. The room was excellent, bed was comfortable, and they lent us an iPod! Breakfast was good, staff really helpful. This hotel was just perfect. In front of the villa is a really beautiful beach. It's just perfect! If I have more money someday I really want to come back again. I really recommend this hotel for you all.

9.3 Susan G.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2011
A lovely hotel and oasis of calm in a busy area
The proximity to the airport is great after a long haul flight; the gardens are lovely with many shady places to sit. Access to the beach and the path into Kuta is easy.
We have stayed at the Santika many times over the last 10 years and cannot fault the hotel. Thee staff are wonderful and do far more than required to make your stay enjoyable. Whenever we go to Bali we alwys make sure we have some time a th the Santika

7 Danny F.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2011
A well located hotel
Walking distance to Kuta, Segregated section to the beach, Happy hour cocktails, 2-pools
We stayed the last 2-nights of our week trip in Bali at the Santika. My intention was to find a nice beach resort, but also close enough to take the Miss's shopping and a night out. This the Santika fulfilled. The location of this hotel is it's biggest selling point. A short walk to Discovery & Kuta shops/nightlife, but critically just far away enough from the noises of central Kuta. The hotel in general is 'fine' all round and we had no issues or complaints with our stay. But to be picky, we didn't get the feeling of 'luxury' either compared to other similarly priced hotels we stayed at.

9.7 Emmanuelle A.
France
May 19, 2011
Fabulous hotel and location
ground/garden is fabulous, swimming pools and restaurants
this hotel deserve the 5*....so nice and peacefull when so close to the kuta vibrant shopping areas. superbe location and only 5minutes from the airport

9.7 Matija B.
Australia
May 19, 2011
Amazing hotel to stay
Quietness, friendly staff, 2 pools, sunset bar area, the day spa
Loved our stay at this hotel. 3rd stay for us and will be back... The new bar at the beavh front is amazing.. The new day spa is fantastic for couples.... Private rooms are amazing, worth every dollar

9.3 Pairoj S.
Thailand
May 16, 2011
Garden veiw and Beachside Hotel
Nice Calm and Green
the hotel is closed to the airport and we have requested the free airport transfer by e-mail after the agoda booking. our rooms is a garden veiw and a minute walk to beachside. besides there is a hindu temple where is nice to see. the hotel is nice garden veiw, calm and quiet and very green. the hotel room is clean and rather old. the shopping center is about 10 minute walk. good food and shop is there.

9.7 Lelle T.
Australia
May 12, 2011
Great staff, rooms and location
big luxurious rooms ; gorgeous gardens; close to airport shops and cafes. wonderful staff
great stay as usual - so great to arrive in bali and have just a 10 minute drive to santika. very welcoming and as a frequent visitor i got fruit and flowers. just so fantastic to then have a quick shop (dvds) and to then relax with a book and eat a delicious room service meal. i would always stay here on arrival and departure if i can.

10 Anne C.
Australia
May 11, 2011
Enjoyed every aspect of the hospitality
Friendly helpful staff ,ambient surroundings,very private and quiet whilst being as close to the action as you wanted
enjoyed every minute of it. it was so lovely to be able to stroll down to the beacside bar/restaurant and enjoy cocktails whilst watching the evening passing parade and lovely sea views. the staff made you feel so special and yet like family !they are always smiling !!!! the breakfasts were outstanding and such a great way to start the day.wonderful variety including delicious local fare. we would definetly return

9.7 Anne C.
Australia
May 11, 2011
Good location quiet and nestled in the trees
The friendly staff and lovely gardens
we enjoyed the whole experience. especially the lovely complimentary massage at the spa.so relaxing and pampering. the food was great ,not to mention the cocktails and ice cold bintang. both restaurants had great outlooks,one above the pool gardens and the opther looking out to sea. service in both very good

9.7 Lelle T.
Australia
May 10, 2011
luxurious hotel with wonderful staff
Central - close to airport shops and cafes; large comfortouble rooms; excellent service
happy to be back in this lovely lovely hotel. i had accidentally booked the wrong room - but staff were very helpful and this was altered easily. excellent stay