arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort

Jl. Kartika Plaza Tuban Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Excellent 8.5
Based on 856 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Sally C.
Singapore
February 02, 2011
Wonderful hotel with fantastic ambience
the resataurant at the beachfont serves very good food.
The front desk people especially(Lina?) are very friendly. Helped to book massage services. Will definitely stay in this hotel in future.

Doddy T.
Indonesia
February 02, 2011
one of he best hotel but surely need a renovation
yummy breakfast, quick service and hospitality of the staff
i love this hotel, location is undoubtedly very strategic. Ive been visited this hotel for many times and found something interesting from my last trip. Finally they renovate it,slowly but sure.

Samantha P.
Australia
February 02, 2011
Great location out of the hustle and bustle
Peaceful Hotel once you get inside the gates
santika never fails to be a great hotel. the breakfast has everything and anything that you could want and more! the location is far enough out of the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to walk to great restaurants and shopping.

ANDY C.
Australia
January 31, 2011
Great hotel, service with a smile.
Location, friendly staff.
My wife, son(8) and I stayed for two nights and were upgraded to the beachfront villas on arrival. Our stay was exceptional, the service was second to none, nothing was too much trouble, the room service meal was good although the Sands restaurant food was what I call average. Breakfast (included) was very good. Our room was well appointed with plenty of room for the added bed and the bathroom was huge. The only thing we could have asked for was an overhead fan, not being huge fans of total airconditioning.

Alfian A.
Singapore
January 28, 2011
Great Hotel and Staff!
Good location. Comfortable rooms. Staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast and night snacks are great!
Definitely will stay at this hotel again.No Regrets!

Kenneth W.
Ireland
January 26, 2011
Liked the traditional elements to the hotel.
loved the Balinese feel to the place although the new villa additions have lost some of this.
We upgraded to the new villas for 4 nights and also had 2 nights in the bungalows. New villas are modern but are experiencing some teething troubles. lovely pool overlooking the beach, butler service and a dip pool with each one. Not sure that the situation of these is correct given that each time we wanted to go into the main hotel we had to run the gauntlet of the traders which became tedious and annoying. Bungalows were lovely and we liked these very much. The outside shower was great and the addition of the ducks and squirrels in the grounds were really appealing. Staff friendly although sometimes service to the room was a little hit and miss. We did not enjoy Kuta, too noisy and again tiresome with the traders. There is a plan to modernize the overall hotel and we think that to loose the traditional bungalows will not be a good idea. We go the Indonesia because we love the traditional things and that it is very different from home. While it is important to develop and renew hotels if this happens without maintaining the traditional elements then we would not want to return. Overall we loved staying there but not Kuta.

Brandon R.
United States
January 24, 2011
Best bang for the buck!
The staff is very friendly and very helpful.
i decided to book this hotel because it was relatively cheap and had many great positive reviews. after staying at the hotel i could really see why. they have great facilities and a very friendly staff. i was also pleasantly surprised by the great breakfast they had.

Tracey N.
Australia
January 24, 2011
Nice Relaxing Hotel with lovely service
Peaceful hotel, extremely friendly staff, great breakfast, central location
we arrived in bali and was overwhelmed by the city's hustle and bustle in addition to also being a tad jet lagged, however santika was a perfect hideaway for us to unwind and relax before exploring the louder city life outside the hotel. highly recommended for those who are seeking a quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Surya D.
Australia
January 22, 2011
Great Location
Great Location, very close to Discovery Mall
Service very good, breakfast included in the rates. My daughter loved the kids swimming pool

Surya D.
Australia
January 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Pros: good location, nice kids pool, breakfast good
Location is very good, close to shopping. Notice a few mosquitos.