arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 82 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 82 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.8

6 Simon J.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2014
close to the lake but nowhere else
the hotel is next to the lake. amazing views of the volcano. friendly helpful staff
The hotel is situated about 10 kms below the town on the lake so no shops or buses etc to leave. The walls are really thin and i was kept awake by the nextdoor guests snoring (which sounded as though he was in my room) also heard them showering etc thank God they were an older couple so that was all!! I went to reception at 11.30 and asked to change rioms which they did with no problem. Breakfast really geared to tourists so can't recommend that. The views across the lake made it worthwhile.

6.7 Sun C.
China
October 13, 2014
good location and food
foot, location

6 Andri H.
Indonesia
December 04, 2013
The place is good enough, but Batur Lake is bad
cheap, cheap, cheap
not a quite delightful, we should go through slippery road and sharp bend in the road. Danau Batur view was dirty. Wifi is not working, and there are so many fly when we eat our breakfast at hotel restaurant

5 withoon S.
Thailand
September 28, 2013
the room was not cleaned enough
bicycle for rent, near mt. batur, near lake
the room was not cleaned enough and bolt of bathroom is not good

6 Tanja H.
Finland
June 12, 2013
Excellent location to trek Batur Volcano
Good location, nice surroundings, reasonable price

7.7 Krit Y.
Thailand
May 18, 2013
Peaceful place
Friendly staff, High speed internet and river view.
First thing that I like is a friendly staff then hi-speed internet. Breakfast are bread omlet and coffee.

6.7 Hendi W.
Indonesia
April 15, 2013
Good location to start tracking to Mount Batur
adventurer hotel, quiet environment
There is a tour package from hotel to track to Mount Batur

7.7 Qing W.
China
February 22, 2013
the space is big but the location is hard to find
fresh air
It took us several hours to find that hotel, but the environment is good. It is near the lake and moutain.

7.3 DIREK C.
Thailand
January 22, 2013
Good Location for trekking Batur
Nearly Batur Volcano and Batur Lake
I have 1 night in Hotel Segara with my friend before trekking Batur Volcano. Hotel has good and basic rooms for cheap prices. Hotel well located to start to trekking in the early morning . Don't buy a tour to trekking Batur with the hotel.I found a cheaper offer to trekking directly with the local guides than the hotel offer.

2.3 lillie A.
Australia
January 19, 2013
poor yet limited choice in the area
not a great deal- large outdoor space, convenient location for the area
irritating ongoing staff requests for money for the internet, despite being told that it was free when booking in advance. hideous bathroom, though i've seen worse- and an putrid relentless smell coming from the kitchen that was truly inescapable. told breakfast was included and instructed to sit down, then upon ordering, told that they did not have food- convenient!