Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 84 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Simon J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
close to the lake but nowhere else
the hotel is next to the lake. amazing views of the volcano. friendly helpful staff
The hotel is situated about 10 kms below the town on the lake so no shops or buses etc to leave. The walls are really thin and i was kept awake by the nextdoor guests snoring (which sounded as though he was in my room) also heard them showering etc thank God they were an older couple so that was all!! I went to reception at 11.30 and asked to change rioms which they did with no problem. Breakfast really geared to tourists so can't recommend that. The views across the lake made it worthwhile.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Sun C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
good location and food
foot, location
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Andri H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
The place is good enough, but Batur Lake is bad
cheap, cheap, cheap
not a quite delightful, we should go through slippery road and sharp bend in the road. Danau Batur view was dirty. Wifi is not working, and there are so many fly when we eat our breakfast at hotel restaurant
Reviewed December 04, 2013

withoon S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
the room was not cleaned enough
bicycle for rent, near mt. batur, near lake
the room was not cleaned enough and bolt of bathroom is not good
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Tanja H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent location to trek Batur Volcano
Good location, nice surroundings, reasonable price
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Krit Y. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Peaceful place
Friendly staff, High speed internet and river view.
First thing that I like is a friendly staff then hi-speed internet. Breakfast are bread omlet and coffee.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hendi W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location to start tracking to Mount Batur
adventurer hotel, quiet environment
There is a tour package from hotel to track to Mount Batur
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Qing W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
the space is big but the location is hard to find
fresh air
It took us several hours to find that hotel, but the environment is good. It is near the lake and moutain.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

DIREK C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Location for trekking Batur
Nearly Batur Volcano and Batur Lake
I have 1 night in Hotel Segara with my friend before trekking Batur Volcano. Hotel has good and basic rooms for cheap prices. Hotel well located to start to trekking in the early morning . Don't buy a tour to trekking Batur with the hotel.I found a cheaper offer to trekking directly with the local guides than the hotel offer.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

lillie A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
poor yet limited choice in the area
not a great deal- large outdoor space, convenient location for the area
irritating ongoing staff requests for money for the internet, despite being told that it was free when booking in advance. hideous bathroom, though i've seen worse- and an putrid relentless smell coming from the kitchen that was truly inescapable. told breakfast was included and instructed to sit down, then upon ordering, told that they did not have food- convenient!
Reviewed January 19, 2013