Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Mihai G. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hote, good price and good location
Hotel is clean, the new rooms are better
We arrived in the evening. People from reception very friendly, they found us taxi at lower price, pool great, breakfast with eggs, bacon, fruits, tea, cake and other traditional sides. Cons: The locations is near a construction site, so doesn't look very good. Overall OK
Reviewed April 28, 2012

paul D. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
nice quiet
quiet clean
Nice quiet hotel Friendly staff and helpful Old but nice and clean close to all shops and beaches Yes i will stay there again
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Jiin L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel but not nice location
The Hotel is nice, staff are friendly
This is the first time i went to Bali, the hotel chosen is nice but not really in good location as we have senior citizen. Not convenience to go out without transport.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

WILLIM C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location with big room
furniture is new, lcd tv, and king size bed.
my wife and i like this hotel very much, ida hotel hav a great location, inside hotel got nice swimming pool, nice breakfast, btw, there some improvement can be done, like provided free wireless for hotel customer, it need to cost us per day. our bathroom shower pump very slow, try to make it more stronger. tq
Reviewed April 24, 2012

michele M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely small hotel in a great location
great central location for shopping
as usual our stay at the Ida Hotel was good, we stayed in a delux bungalow which had a lovely outdoor bathroom.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

TSHUN K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location
Shopping
we stayed 2 nights and we spent most of our time outside for shoppings especially branded goods and to kuta beach.it just short walking distance.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

nina G. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Great location, excellent value for money!
Location.
As charming as always. Keep coming back. Perfect location. The breakfast selection even better than last time. Simple, clean, and really good value for money.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Paul M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location for shopping in Kuta
It was just what we wanted for shopping and a relaxing time, massage by the pool was great.
We stayed here for one night before we headed off to Lombok, managed to do all of our shopping and spend a few hours by the pool, had the best massage by the pool, great start to our holiday.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

MOHAMAD M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
very unique hotel with resort style
nearby to shopping centres
It was a last minute booking thru agoda.com Lucky to get the rooms. Upon arrival,the receptionist informed that the standard is fully booked,but,because i have booked thru agoda and its confirmed,the kind receptionist upgrade us to a superior room and allowed us to have an early chk-in... But,the hotel/resort does not provide free internet access where else,most of the hotels/resort in Bali provide free internet access within their vicinity...
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Aidill S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Small hotel area but reasonable room size
Traditional scenary
Located near to the town. 10 mins walking to the beach. public transport a bit difficult as the location is isolated at the back of the building. Reasonable room condition but very limited choice of food.
Reviewed April 17, 2012