arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.7 Teck C.
Malaysia
November 20, 2011
Nice hotel
near to everything.
Need to keep up the cleanliness. hot shower is not consistant.

8.7 antika M.
Indonesia
November 16, 2011
Great Hotel
the services is really good
the services on this hotel is really exellent.. and its clean.. not too crowded.. a great place to sleep at night.. and its near from airport.. all the hotel personal is nice.. worth to take this hotel

8.3 Guna A.
Sweden
November 14, 2011
Good location with great service
Beautiful garden atmosphere, courteous, friendly staff, good location
The Ida Hotel is located close to Kuta beach and shopping district yet nicely tucked away from the noise and traffic chaos. Set in a serene garden atmosphere, it was great to wake up to the sound of singing birds. Breakfast was quite simple with a choice of eggs on toast with bacon or sausages, fried rice or fried noodles and tropical fruit of the day, washed down with coffee, tea or juice. It was adequate enough though the coffee was somewhat weak in my opinion. The staff made it a point to remember every guest's name which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. They also went out of their way to please. No request was too difficult and I was extremely impressed at the level of professionalism. The rooms were large and bright with cable television featuring a selection of international channels. Bathrooms were also large with hot shower and bathtub included. All things considered, I would not hesitate to recommend the Ida Hotel as a decent hotel offering good value for money.

8 Janelle H.
United States
November 13, 2011
Great value hotel for Bali!
nice pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
the ida hotel had a nice bali feel to it while being relatively clean and well-kept. the breakfast buffet was lovely to wake up to every morning. the massages and restaurant/bar by the pool created a relaxing environment. one drawback was that the bathrooms were not very updated but they served their purpose. this was a great hotel for the price and i would definitely stay here again.

5 NONA M.
Indonesia
November 10, 2011
clean and tidy room but unfriendly staff
nice and clean room
clean and tidy room but very dissapointed to the reception staff. they were refuse to take a comment and critics about the services and they wont give a receipt of staying in the hotel because we booked. the reception and i was so mad of it.

4.7 Heriyanti L.
Indonesia
November 02, 2011
Not a comfortable stay at here
location is good only
this hotel come with all facilities but the room is a bit dirty and the toilet looks very old. and we need to carry our own luggage to third floor, they don't even offer some helps. not recommended to stay for those who carry big and heavy luggage. except the facilities of the hotel, room is not acceptable.

4.3 Amy W.
Netherlands
October 31, 2011
OK, bit outdated
location
Location is very centric, rooms are okay. Service is not so good

7.7 keith F.
Australia
October 30, 2011
Great hidden location away from the hustle of kuta
Clean room clean sheets clean towells
i have stayed here before in the superior rooms i have never stayed in the standard i have found the rooms to be of consistent quality being clean room clean sheets clean towells the room was supplied with flat screen tv dvd player bottled water soap and shampoo the rooms i have stayed in are also very quiet the breakfasts are ok bit basic depends what you want cereal fruit coffe eggs toat and juice i will stay again

4.7 Penelope C.
Brazil
October 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location
the atmosphere is really nice
it is a very nice hotel, the rooms are small, but they are ok for the value of the money. the restrooms could be a little better, and we found the room not very clean, specially on the toilet. the breakfast is really nice, continental and asian breakfast options. the pool is just near the bar and there is a live music playing sometimes.

7.7 Carlos O.
Brazil
October 19, 2011
Great location and Employees are attentive
Next to Matahari Shopping
Great location in the city center. The staff is attentive, friendly and provide all the assistance necessary.