Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Janet G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
Central location, clean and comfortable rooms, small and friendly
we have stayed at the ida hotel four times now. we love the central location, the comfortable, clean rooms (very important) and the friendly staff. many of the staff members are the same as those we met on our first visit, two and a half years ago! the pool is always clean and the gardens are maintained constantly. the breakfasts are not as varied as some places - but are still very good value for money. the hotel is generally quiet despite being in the heart of kuta. a range of room styles to choose from. we'll keep on going back.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Chin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
overall is good. budget hotel but pleasant stay.
excellent location, friendly staff
the location is wonderful. close to many hotspots but yet quiet. we can have good sleep after a tired day of shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

alaeddin S. from Libya
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
horrible
location
This hotel has ghost.it s very dirty and staff aren't friendly at all.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Teck C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel
near to everything.
Need to keep up the cleanliness. hot shower is not consistant.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

antika M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel
the services is really good
the services on this hotel is really exellent.. and its clean.. not too crowded.. a great place to sleep at night.. and its near from airport.. all the hotel personal is nice.. worth to take this hotel
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Guna A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good location with great service
Beautiful garden atmosphere, courteous, friendly staff, good location
The Ida Hotel is located close to Kuta beach and shopping district yet nicely tucked away from the noise and traffic chaos. Set in a serene garden atmosphere, it was great to wake up to the sound of singing birds. Breakfast was quite simple with a choice of eggs on toast with bacon or sausages, fried rice or fried noodles and tropical fruit of the day, washed down with coffee, tea or juice. It was adequate enough though the coffee was somewhat weak in my opinion. The staff made it a point to remember every guest's name which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. They also went out of their way to please. No request was too difficult and I was extremely impressed at the level of professionalism. The rooms were large and bright with cable television featuring a selection of international channels. Bathrooms were also large with hot shower and bathtub included. All things considered, I would not hesitate to recommend the Ida Hotel as a decent hotel offering good value for money.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Janelle H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great value hotel for Bali!
nice pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
the ida hotel had a nice bali feel to it while being relatively clean and well-kept. the breakfast buffet was lovely to wake up to every morning. the massages and restaurant/bar by the pool created a relaxing environment. one drawback was that the bathrooms were not very updated but they served their purpose. this was a great hotel for the price and i would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

NONA M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
clean and tidy room but unfriendly staff
nice and clean room
clean and tidy room but very dissapointed to the reception staff. they were refuse to take a comment and critics about the services and they wont give a receipt of staying in the hotel because we booked. the reception and i was so mad of it.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Heriyanti L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Not a comfortable stay at here
location is good only
this hotel come with all facilities but the room is a bit dirty and the toilet looks very old. and we need to carry our own luggage to third floor, they don't even offer some helps. not recommended to stay for those who carry big and heavy luggage. except the facilities of the hotel, room is not acceptable.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Amy W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
OK, bit outdated
location
Location is very centric, rooms are okay. Service is not so good
Reviewed October 31, 2011