arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud

Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.7 Ian S.
Australia
October 05, 2015
great place
location. pool. room
nice room nice staff nice pool great location Would love to stay longer and plan to in the near future

5.7 Wandy S.
Indonesia
October 05, 2015
hotel near monkey forest
location near monkey forest,looking for art things,uniquie hotel
it was good...the hotel is not quite big...just around 14 rooms...breakfast was okay...overall it`s standard...near monkeyforest...but at night it`s quite calm...nowhere to go

7 SEJOONG K.
South Korea
September 13, 2015
reasonable price..
service, location, cleanroom
Got a good service from staff.

8.3 Ankur C.
India
September 12, 2015
Nice n warm stay
1. Located centrally, within the main market area
The hotel was slightly hard to locate when you are on Monkey forest road, guess they just need to change the position of the signboard and make it more visible, I and my driver missed and we repeated the loop around the market to find it. However the location of the hotel is nice as it is in kinda main market area. The hotel has a swimming pool which I didn't use but the staff told me it's open 24 hrs. The rooms are nice with individual balcony facing a small patch of grass which is nice. I didn't try the food much but did eat breakfast for which you place the order a day before, this I think is a nice way to mangage as they would have limited capacity to serve buffet like breakfast also I guess there would be about 20 guests so it's better the give customers the options beforehand. The staff was nice and helpful they arranged me for a bike and also a cab to drop back to kuta.

8 santi S.
Indonesia
August 24, 2015
OLD BEDROOM
GOOD LOCATION
I STAY AT STD ROOM, LOW FLOOR. STAFF,BF, LOCATION ARE GOOD, BUT BEDROOM IS TOO OLD, NEED A LITTLE BIT RENOVATION, ESPECIALLY THE BED, AND THE CLEANLINESS MUST BETTER THAN NOW.

10 Jit T.
Singapore
August 12, 2015
Short stay but great experience
The room was spacious and comfy, food was good along with the living amenities, staff are friendly and courteous
Our stay in Inata hotel monkey forest ubud was a cosy one, the layout of the rooms and location bring us out of the busy moneky forest main road. The massage at Inata hotel was awesome, and its a hidden gem that was explored and definitely would visit them again. With rooms facing the pool and the padi rice field, it does make us feel refresh and peaceful.

6.7 terrence J.
Australia
August 06, 2015
close to monkey forrest
very keen staff, on monkey forrest road, monkekey forrest only approx, 500 metres away
the staff were the best part of this hotel, very keen and happy. the hotel itself , the pool as small but ok, away from the noise from the main road .The room is need of refurnishing, the towels are old and need replacing. The shower hot water takes forever to come though, the same for the wash basin. Breakfast just average. inshort not worth what i paid, thank goodness for the very kind staff

10 Randall H.
United States
August 06, 2015
Wonderful trip
Staff, location, comfort
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. I would love to stay here again.

8.3 Simon V.
Netherlands
July 31, 2015
Good hotel in Ubud
Very good location en friendly staff.
Only breakfast could be better.

8.3 Leila P.
Canada
July 29, 2015
Underwhelming
The swimming pool was very nice and the hotel location was also excellent. The room was spacious and had a nice view.
To start with, I had taken a bus from Kuta early in the morning. When I arrived in town, taxis were not running yet. I had the bus company call the hotel to arrange someone to pick me up and they flatly refused because it wasn't check in time yet. I just wanted to drop my bag off and have breakfast. So. I walked all the way to the hotel (2km) with my giant backpack and arrived at the hotel feeling very cranky and dripping in sweat. Magically, they were able to allow me to check into my room! Breakfast was order a la carte the day before so I needed to pay for it that morning. I REGRET doing that SO much. It cost IDR 86,250 after service taxes and was the most money I spent on ANY meal (including multiple dishes) I spent during my entire 10 day stay in Bali. A complete ripoff. The staff was nice except for the cleaning guy who took an opportunity to pass off a greeting as a way to try and sell me a taxi. I found this quite unprofessional as the hotel is one of the few refuges you have in Bali from people trying to sell you just about anything. I asked for a 6:30 am wake up call one morning and was forgotten about till about 7 AM and had thankfully, by then, awoken by myself. I had expected a lot more for the price I paid for this hotel. I will not return and in would not recommend this place. My experiences were really not that great.