arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1515 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1515 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Anthony A.
New Zealand
October 09, 2015
friendly staff
location, staff.breakfast
toilet was below expectation.needs a complete overhall. First aid kit not available.welcome drink?

willi A.
Indonesia
October 09, 2015
perfect hotel beach hotel
beach..shopping..pool
great... near to the beach,right next to hotel.no need to cross busy street. perfect hotel for family.

Edward J.
Australia
October 09, 2015
A very good stay
The upkeep of the room, The state of the grounds, The assistance from the staff.
We are pensioners with difficulty in walking and movement so I will give my opinion as if I was fit. The beds were the best I have ever slept in not once in two weeks did I get up in the morning with a sore back, The grounds were kept in a very good state, I found there was a good variety of food and plenty of it.

Andrew J.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Grand Inna Holiday
Friendly staff, excellent location, service around the pool
Our holiday at the Grand Inna Kuta was very nice with friendly and helpful staff. Some of the older rooms have that very "old and used feel" about them and require an urgent upgrade. Our only complaint was that when we arrived at approx 2245 it took nearly an hour to check us into our room because there was only one staff member on duty at reception. If this was to happen again I would have to consider whether I returned to this hotel in the future.

BERK M.
Germany
September 29, 2015
Dirty. Mosquito fest. Overpriced.
location
I dont know where to start, this hotel was a total disaster. Me and my girlfriend arrived at the hotel after booking and the receptionist told me that the room we booked is already occupied so they have downgraded our room and had to wait 30 minutes to check in. When we entered the room we have smelt the heavy bug repellent smell right away, with the smell of humid and mold. There were at least 10 mosquitos in the room and the floor was wet because of the humid,I cant stress on this matter enough the clothes we left in the room got wet because of the humid so did our money. When I opened the cupboard 2 mosquitos flew out of it and If I didnt close it right away the other 15 of them would also fly out so we never opened that cupboard again. There were dust EVERYHWERE, you can see the dust on the doors and on every furniture. The bathroom was not cleaned properly and there was algea around it. We could not connect to wireless so we had to go to the lobby whenever we needed connection. Half of the staff is friendly but half of them really seem like they dont care. I can keep writing the negatives but I believe this would be sufficient. Ive got a good deal thanks to agoda and booked for but it is NOT worth the money and I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone I care about. The location is really great, close to the main streets and has access to beach but you can pay half the price for a hotel where you have to walk 5 minutes to the beach but at least it would be clean! We have stayed in 5 different hotels and this is by far the worst of them all. Grand Inna Kuta needs a revision and restoration I really dont see how they acquired 7.7 points. If you want lots of humid in your room and want to make friends with a gang of mosquitos this is the place for you!

Gert M.
Denmark
September 28, 2015
Historic hotel
Pool area, the beach, the breakfast
Great

SIUCHUN F.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2015
the rooms cannot provide to clients for promotion
just have good spot.
Too bad, the drainage is no good and the old wing is really too old, pls do not attract clients with promotion with this kind of room.

Pauline M.
Ireland
September 22, 2015
Grand Inna is a fab location/ hotel
Fab room and excellent location
Fantastic, higher recommended

Amanda S.
Australia
September 22, 2015
Great location, great staff
Pool, staff, location
Great location, room was comfortable however would prefer a room with a balcony. I had a deluxe pool view room in the new section. Breakfast is good a lot of variety. Pools were great. The HQ restaurant is awful and the staff there are rude. The hotel states there are 3 pools however you are not allowed use the pool attached to HQ so to me that is false advertising. Overall the hotel is good and close to everything.

Mohd S.
Malaysia
September 22, 2015
Value For Money
Hotel just beside Kuta Beach. Easy to find entertainment place. Satisfied staying at hotel.
Satisfied staying at hotel. In future, add amenities such shaver & comb in toilet for hotel guest. Other than that, best hotel in Jl Pantai Kuta.