Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Carla D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
We loved our stay!!
We got upgraded on arrival! 90% of staff were very friendly and attentive!
We loved our stay at Grand In a it was in a very Central Location, we were upgraded on arrival. The room was amazing! My only complaint was some of the staff at breakfast were very unfriendly. Specially an older man cooking the eggs in the morning he was very rude. But besides that we loved it!!
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Ye T. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice Location, Confortable, Many Pools
Nice Location, Confortable, Many Pools
We have a pleasant trip on our family vacation.Many private big pools and very good for swimming and close access to beaches. We will stay here again. Worth with what we paid.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Chun K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Grand Inna Kuta
Food, Surrounding & Greenery
Good for overall value
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Rashidah R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
just location
location, location and location
i got old room and the bathroom not very good. Free wifi in the room also very poor.Anything else, the location very strategic.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Kerri P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great location
Location, value for money, service
Grand Inna was really great, loved the location and a very affordable hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Anthony A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
friendly staff
location, staff.breakfast
toilet was below expectation.needs a complete overhall. First aid kit not available.welcome drink?
Reviewed October 09, 2015

willi A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
perfect hotel beach hotel
beach..shopping..pool
great... near to the beach,right next to hotel.no need to cross busy street. perfect hotel for family.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Edward J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in September 2015
A very good stay
The upkeep of the room, The state of the grounds, The assistance from the staff.
We are pensioners with difficulty in walking and movement so I will give my opinion as if I was fit. The beds were the best I have ever slept in not once in two weeks did I get up in the morning with a sore back, The grounds were kept in a very good state, I found there was a good variety of food and plenty of it.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Andrew J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Grand Inna Holiday
Friendly staff, excellent location, service around the pool
Our holiday at the Grand Inna Kuta was very nice with friendly and helpful staff. Some of the older rooms have that very "old and used feel" about them and require an urgent upgrade. Our only complaint was that when we arrived at approx 2245 it took nearly an hour to check us into our room because there was only one staff member on duty at reception. If this was to happen again I would have to consider whether I returned to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

BERK M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Dirty. Mosquito fest. Overpriced.
location
I dont know where to start, this hotel was a total disaster. Me and my girlfriend arrived at the hotel after booking and the receptionist told me that the room we booked is already occupied so they have downgraded our room and had to wait 30 minutes to check in. When we entered the room we have smelt the heavy bug repellent smell right away, with the smell of humid and mold. There were at least 10 mosquitos in the room and the floor was wet because of the humid,I cant stress on this matter enough the clothes we left in the room got wet because of the humid so did our money. When I opened the cupboard 2 mosquitos flew out of it and If I didnt close it right away the other 15 of them would also fly out so we never opened that cupboard again. There were dust EVERYHWERE, you can see the dust on the doors and on every furniture. The bathroom was not cleaned properly and there was algea around it. We could not connect to wireless so we had to go to the lobby whenever we needed connection. Half of the staff is friendly but half of them really seem like they dont care. I can keep writing the negatives but I believe this would be sufficient. Ive got a good deal thanks to agoda and booked for but it is NOT worth the money and I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone I care about. The location is really great, close to the main streets and has access to beach but you can pay half the price for a hotel where you have to walk 5 minutes to the beach but at least it would be clean! We have stayed in 5 different hotels and this is by far the worst of them all. Grand Inna Kuta needs a revision and restoration I really dont see how they acquired 7.7 points. If you want lots of humid in your room and want to make friends with a gang of mosquitos this is the place for you!
Reviewed September 29, 2015