Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.5

laure R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
great designed cottage near the beach
proximity of the beach, great local style designed cottage, great food
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Paula C. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
relaxing, quiet, beach side hotel
on quiet beach,beatiful decorated, not many guests so you feel very special
We had a fantastic end to our trip after being in Nusa Dua and Ubud. This is a small luxury boutique hotel, beautifully decorated and full of nice touches, like the straw beach bag, hats and fans that they provide you to go to the beach, the flip flops. The beds on the beach, beach towels being replaced all the time. There aren't that many guest so you feel very well look after and the atmosphere is relax and quiet, no noisy, loud guests like in big hotels. The hotel is literally on the beach, with plenty of sun lounges and sun beds. The food is very good, but very expensive, that's my only negative comment. The prices were even more expensive than in Europe. We went with our 22 month old boy, and he loved the small pool, where he played with other children and all staff were very attentive with him and took him to feed the fishes by the pond. I would definitely recommend it for couples and people with children. The rooms are very big, huge bed, outdoor shower, full of nice touches, excellent room service and very quick, they are all very close to the common areas and the beach.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Manuela B. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Nice accomodation with helpful staff
clean, next to the beach, close to local seafood restaurants
Very nice accommodation with very helpful staff. The Garden Cottages are nicely decorated and very cosy. The whole location is very clean. There is plenty of space so that everyone gets their privacy. The only negative point is, that there are no real shops or supermarkets near by. The restaurants in the hotel as well as the Spa is quite expensive, especially for Bali standard.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

NICHOLAS R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice busy hotel
Beautiful beach location, excellent for sunset viewing and local seafood restaurants
Friendly efficient staff, poorly designed room layout
Reviewed October 12, 2012

stephen K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Sophisticated luxury with your feet in the sand
Totally on the beach - pool and sea virtually inseparable and all on the same level
this resort is all about understated luxury and perfect service right on the beach. this is the t hatched hut on the beach luxury style and it still totally retains its roots. the staff are european management with balinese who have been ther for many, many years - the balinese culture is retained throughout the resort. it is perfect in every way. the architecture is traditional, thatched the pool - huge, black stone tiles , the sun loungers around the pool and on the beach plentiful and the assistants to move them around for you are always to hand. the restaurants are amazing from seafood bbqs to traditional and eurasian the menu is alone a reason to stay. sit at a table on the beach with your feet in the sand eating sublime food or around the huge lillypond where indonesian specialities abound its all perfect and the staff will charm you. thiis is a quiet, elegant hotel right on the beach - this is my second stay this year and i will be back again very soon.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Roy F. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
A true get away, great location, people and servic
Beautiful spacious grounds, right on the beach, fantastic breakfast, top quality rooms
This was our second trip to Bali, our first 12 years ago. I traveled with my parents and myself and were here for a week. it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of kuta but close enought to do trips in for shopping and dinner. There is nothing you can fault at jimbaran puri Bali. The service is top notch, the staff friendly, attentive and only too pleased to help. One day we went to ubud to do the typical tour of the villages. We stopped at the hanging gardens ( the sister hotel) for lunch. This is highly recommended and if possible I would recommend staying a few days here also. We visited a couple of the other resorts in jimbaran for lunch and drinks but overall prefer puri as it was smaller and more settled giving guests a more personal touch. Everyone says that Bali is cheap. But durning my stay I moved around Bali a bit and the only really cheap places are the garages off the side side streets. While food and drinks at puri were aprox. the same at most places we went to the standard was far higher. Expect to pay what you would in Sydney at most places you visit in Bali ( ku du ta, potatoe head, Rock bar, w) etc.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hendrik R. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Comfortable bungalows
Very good bungalow rooms and nic beach side
relyable, but also costy service with respect to transfer from airport, very nice rooms in bungalows, good breakfast buffet, limited lunch and dinner menue, close beach restaurants outside of hotel, cool beach set-up with respect to lounge chairs and beach chairs, airport is close, but is not disturbing
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Kim P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Divine Gracious Quiet Luxury
Absolutely gobsmackingly sublime service
a seasoned bali veteran of over 30 years and 30 trips, i love love love this hotel. small, boutiquey with no gimmicks, this exquisite and very balinese hotel on the beach at jimbaran has simply the most stunning staff and service along with what i believe is the best food on the whole island. a big call but having amandari'd, four seasoned and stayed at numerous other big and small hotels over the years, jimbaran puri bali stands out for its all round ticking-all-the-boxes. a short 4 night stay with my best friend running away from our respective families - we were upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom/2 bathroom pool villa and were immediately immersed in quiet, unassuming and unpretentious luxury. even having to call the doctor at 3 in the morning on my first night was flawless and immediate and handled with care and concern throughout the next 24 hours with even the pool staff checking to see i was fully recovered (bad reaction to one rogue mosquito - first time ever in bali and no fault of anyone's). spa treatments (many!) were exceptional. scrubbed, rubbed, polished, we spent hours and hours each day being completely spoilt and treated with extraordinary grace.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Asuka N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice and private, rooms a little damp..?
On the beach, private
excellent atmosphere and very private. nice pool in the center. breakfast buffet was ok, but the seafood pasta we had at the poolside bar was great!!(forgot the actual menu name..)cons: we stayed at the garden villa room. the room itself was nice and cozy. it may be the weather but the sofa fabrics felt a little damp...also, we use docomo android but the hotel free wifi did not connect.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

christina V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
relaxed atmosphere in beautiful location
size, position, atmosphere, space
We very much enjoyed our stay. We have been coming to Bali every year for work for the past 12 years. The Jimbaran Puri Bali manages to retain the grace and style which typifies Balinese culture, which is so difficult to find now.The relaxed atmosphere, the position on Jimbaran, and the traditional style of the bungalows makes it a unique place in BAli today. We would definitely come back.
Reviewed June 17, 2011