arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Jennifer L.
Australia
October 10, 2013
Relaxing
Room, staff, paddy field view
Our stay was very pleasant and a peaceful alternative to central Ubud. Ready access to market by free shuttle service. Staff were helpful, spoke good English and were most co operative.It was a very quiet hotel except for the sound of the river running under the complex. It was not the normal villa type accommodation but was still a very nice place to stay.

Trung L.
Switzerland
September 23, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous room and lovely staff
great room, lovely staff and excellent all around service
Spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at this lovely place. The location is a bit off the center but is not a big issue thanks to the great shuttle service who will drop and pick you up anywhere and anytime for free. The staff speaks excellent English and is very friendly and extremely helpful, they really try to support and help you with any questions and issues you may have. The welcome to our room was absolutely lovely. They decorated our room since they knew we were a honeymoon couple. The room itself was very clean, spacious and the bed was just superb. Toilet and bathtub very great as well. The view from the balcony on the rice paddy was very romantic and relaxing. Food and pricing was good value, good food for an good price. Wifi was very fast and always accessible. Overall I can only recommend this hotel to any couples that are looking for a romantic place to stay that is a bit off center.

Jessica L.
Malaysia
September 20, 2013
A small green haven in Ubud
Peaceful environment, good massage service, awesome breakfast, and comfortable spacious room!
Love that the room is spacious and comfortable, overlooking the green paddy field. Equipped with PS3 where you get free selected games and blu-ray movies from the reception. Love the bathroom with the spacious bath-tub. :) Only that the facility is a bit old, where we have some issue with the toilet. I enjoyed their breakfast set very much. Food quality is good with wide variety. Although the location is kind of out of the central Ubud town (10-20 mins drive), but the hotel offer free shuttle everyday by advance booking with the reception. Make sure you book yourself a massage session too! Or get the bikes to explore around.. Definitely a nice, quiet and peaceful place for a rejuvenating getaway.

ann C.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Relax - physically & mentally, fresh air
room, air, view
Superb, definitely will visit again. However, minor inconvenience we had was the road was under going constructions, a bit bumpy to travel to the hotel.

Magdalena S.
Indonesia
September 10, 2013
Nice hotel
View,facility,hospitality
We are really enjoyed our stay here, the staff is very friendly and know the name of he guest well, we try masage here and its really relaxing....surely we will back here again in our next visit to bali...

Jean Y.
Singapore
September 08, 2013
Been here 3 times, just gets better!
peaceful, clean, in the outskirts of ubud near nature
Everytime I visit Ubud in Bali, I will book my stay at Junjungan. Even though there are more convenient hotels in Ubud city, it is not as good as Junjungan comparing the price, size and service of the resort. Not forgetting that Junjungan is smack in the village where you are surrounded by padifields, although its not villa style of resort, it gives you much comfort and peace. The staff service are awesome - efficient and kept room clean! The rooms are big and cosy, and our most recent stay at the resort, the breakfast has improved tremendously!!!! We totally enjoyed the breakfast and even had dinner there. you can also rent bicycle to roam around the area which is a very relaxing thing to do. :) The downside - rooms are dimly lit and the resort is not walking distance to the city but the hotel provide free shuttle to and fro and at a call away - no fuss. there is also no large pool if you are looking to laze and chill at the poolside but they provide spa services which i never tried before. the breakfast used to be very simple and small in portion but they have sinced improved alot... check out tripadvisor for some real photos and reviews from guests as well. For the price that is charged, it is very worth it. A must stay I would say and would still go again! They have well-kept the resort despite it being around for a few years.

Spencer Y.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
Bad road conditions to hotel but value for $
friendly staff, quiet environment and great food
Even though it is abit far from Ubud town(and alot of road construction), i enjoyed the quiet surrounding and in my opinion, the best fried rice/noodle in Bali. It is also near to the Rafting area. FYI - they do provide free shuttle service to Ubud town.

Jeffery G.
Australia
August 30, 2013
very relaxing with a romantic atmosphere
excellent food, value for money, excellent customer service staff
Although it was away from the main Ubud centre, we enjoyed relaxing after a day of touring. The staff brought us a delicious fruit iced tea drink whenever we were in the pool. Breakfast was ordered the night before and you could enjoy it in the restaurant or have it delivered to your room, freshly cooked. Dinner was delicious with no extra taxes. We loved this place and would recomend to everyone

Orawan S.
Thailand
August 03, 2013
Nice to stay here with good surrounding and food.
good atmosphere, quite and relax, good food.
It is good hotel but a litle bit far from town with small road. Nice hotel but price a little high.

Sue R.
Australia
August 01, 2013
Great views and very relaxing.
Peace and quiet
Fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for staff even checking in at 2am. Hotel is about 4 Kms from town but has shuttle bus that will drop you off and pick up at any time. Has spacious rooms and lovely bathroom. Nice views from secluded balcony over looking rice fields. Even has good quality tea n coffee which isn't usual in other hotels I have stayed at in Bali! Their driver took us on a couple of tours and was very good and knew the best places to see. Very relaxing wish we had booked for longer.