arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1262 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

PUNLOP T.
Thailand
June 10, 2012
Good hotel, slight far from town center
comfortable room with good view of rice field
The hotel is slightly far from town center, but we don't have any problem as we have car. Hotel has shuttle bus service from 09.00 AM Free afternoon tea until 06.00 PM We need to select breakfast at night and there was many choice. Breakfast is delicious.

Amos S.
Singapore
June 10, 2012
excellent hotel and friendly staff. will revisit!
very nice location. free transport service to ubud. good service and hotel.
friendly hotel service and free afternoon tea. excellent hotel with surprising cheap price given the standard of service, food and accommodations.

Nguyen V.
Vietnam
June 08, 2012
Lovely hotel
ROmance
Nice and clean hotel. Staffs was friendly, food was good.pleasant stay.

Sock G.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Nice little hotel in a quiet corner of Ubud
Quiet and tranquil area, on request shuttle van service; big bath tub; nice food served during b'fast and afternoon tea break
Major dissapointment - In House Spa not in operation as the therapist had resigned. The hotel senior staff had not tried their best in addressing our needs. Mummy travelled with young children will prefer to enjoy in house spa while husbands can enjot some time with kids in the pool. Cons- Can hear others talking.. very small pool

Malee K.
Thailand
June 06, 2012
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม
very good service and staff, good offer to client ie free coffee break and delicious dessert.

Sing T.
Malaysia
June 04, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff but poor location
Friendly staff, excellent choices for breakfast
all is good except for the location, quite a distance and with a narrow windy road leading to ubud town. we arrive quite late for our check in, and after a long journey from the airport (about 1 hour), we were stuck at the narrow road leading to the hotel because they were having a big ceremony right in the middle of the road at the temple 5 minutes from the hotel. we were all so tired and yet have to wait in the car till the ceremony is over, and luckily for us the ceremony was over in 20 minutes. having say that, i must say that the hotel provide excellent shuttle service to town and to the restaurant nearby, both to and from the hotel till 10pm. the hotel has nice ambient, the room was clean and spacious, and the best part was the breakfast, so many choices with local and international cuisine. we have 2 young teen boys and there is very little activities in ubud for them. for those who enjoy culture (plenty of temples) and art, or just lay back and enjoy a good massage, then ubud would be the place to go in bali. overall i would rate the hotel 7.5 out of 10

Jaclyn L.
United States
May 29, 2012
Friendly, great location, unforgettable hotel
Free breakfast, hospitable staff, shuttle to downtown Ubud, wifi, clean and large rooms
my friends and i loved staying at the junjungan ubud hotel & spa! the staff is extremely accommodating, happy to help arrange tours and is always smiling. the free breakfast and afternoon tea are delicious and despite the hotel's location just outside of downtown ubud, there is a free shuttle available for use until 10pm. the hotel is only 10 rooms, so the staff knows you by name and is able to provide personable service. the rooms are extremely charming (ours overlooked the beautiful rice paddy) and each room has the standard amenities that you would expect like free wifi, tv, safe, etc.

Ana P.
Brazil
May 23, 2012
Just wonderful
Nicest employees, beautiful room, cozy environment, amazing food
We had a wanderful time here. I really recommend this hotel for everyone! The view of the rice field is great and the staff treat you like a princess. It is a litlle bit far from the Ubud downtown but they have shuffle as your request until 22 pm.

Camilla A.
Denmark
May 22, 2012
The best start of our honeymoon!!!
fantastic service, great breakfast and peace & quiet :d
we loved our 3 days in junjungan hotel & spa and just want to return as soon as we can. miss it. thanks!!!!!

joseph V.
Australia
May 17, 2012
simply superb
Hotel setting was amazing
Hotel was set amid rice fields, at night watch the fireflies from the balcony in room.River sort of runs through hotel, just stunning. Food was delicious, afternoon teas were an unexpected treat, as were the complimentary drinks around the pool.Staff can not do enough, so friendly and helpful, just making our stay a real memory for our senses. Thanks so much.