Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1265 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

TAN S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Friendly & Lovely hotel with excellent service
We like the daily afternoon high tea and very frequent shuttle service to Ubud town which were provided F.O.C.
We enjoyed our stay and like the ambience of the resort. We will come to stay in this hotel with our children next trip to Bali.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Pauline T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel, Staff very friendly and very helpful.
the staff, the pool, the massages.
Loved the staff, small hotel so they were able to call you by name.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fern N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Spacious and comfortable stay
the spacious room and the toiletries are of good quality. the staff were friendly and helpful
i have a great time staying there. unfortunately it was too short of stay to enjoy the ambiance. i will be happy to return in my next visit.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Amos S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
excellent hotel and friendly staff. will revisit!
very nice location. free transport service to ubud. good service and hotel.
friendly hotel service and free afternoon tea. excellent hotel with surprising cheap price given the standard of service, food and accommodations.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

PUNLOP T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good hotel, slight far from town center
comfortable room with good view of rice field
The hotel is slightly far from town center, but we don't have any problem as we have car. Hotel has shuttle bus service from 09.00 AM Free afternoon tea until 06.00 PM We need to select breakfast at night and there was many choice. Breakfast is delicious.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Nguyen V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
ROmance
Nice and clean hotel. Staffs was friendly, food was good.pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Sock G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice little hotel in a quiet corner of Ubud
Quiet and tranquil area, on request shuttle van service; big bath tub; nice food served during b'fast and afternoon tea break
Major dissapointment - In House Spa not in operation as the therapist had resigned. The hotel senior staff had not tried their best in addressing our needs. Mummy travelled with young children will prefer to enjoy in house spa while husbands can enjot some time with kids in the pool. Cons- Can hear others talking.. very small pool
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Malee K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม
very good service and staff, good offer to client ie free coffee break and delicious dessert.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Sing T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff but poor location
Friendly staff, excellent choices for breakfast
all is good except for the location, quite a distance and with a narrow windy road leading to ubud town. we arrive quite late for our check in, and after a long journey from the airport (about 1 hour), we were stuck at the narrow road leading to the hotel because they were having a big ceremony right in the middle of the road at the temple 5 minutes from the hotel. we were all so tired and yet have to wait in the car till the ceremony is over, and luckily for us the ceremony was over in 20 minutes. having say that, i must say that the hotel provide excellent shuttle service to town and to the restaurant nearby, both to and from the hotel till 10pm. the hotel has nice ambient, the room was clean and spacious, and the best part was the breakfast, so many choices with local and international cuisine. we have 2 young teen boys and there is very little activities in ubud for them. for those who enjoy culture (plenty of temples) and art, or just lay back and enjoy a good massage, then ubud would be the place to go in bali. overall i would rate the hotel 7.5 out of 10
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Jaclyn L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Friendly, great location, unforgettable hotel
Free breakfast, hospitable staff, shuttle to downtown Ubud, wifi, clean and large rooms
my friends and i loved staying at the junjungan ubud hotel & spa! the staff is extremely accommodating, happy to help arrange tours and is always smiling. the free breakfast and afternoon tea are delicious and despite the hotel's location just outside of downtown ubud, there is a free shuttle available for use until 10pm. the hotel is only 10 rooms, so the staff knows you by name and is able to provide personable service. the rooms are extremely charming (ours overlooked the beautiful rice paddy) and each room has the standard amenities that you would expect like free wifi, tv, safe, etc.
Reviewed May 29, 2012