arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Deborah V.
Australia
May 12, 2012
Beautiful Hotel - a piece of heaven on earth!
This hotel is as close to perfect as you can get
i didn't want to leave! the location is about 15 minutes out of ubud in the middle of a rice paddy. it is just the nicest place we have stayed - the staff are lovely, the food was really nice (and reasonably priced). i would have extended my stay if i could have. there is nothing negative to say about this hotel, i was happy with everything. from a free shuttle bus to ubud on request, to complimentary afternoon tea every day plus a nice juice when i was just sitting by the pool. i could not fault this hotel, would recommend it and stay there again.

geolani D.
United States
May 11, 2012
Excellent service and overall great experience
Unique decor, staff friendliness
Loved the staff's willingness to accomodate us. The breakfast was delicious and the shuttle service to Ubud very convenient.

Erik T.
Indonesia
May 11, 2012
Hotel with great breakfast!
Breakfast is very good
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. This hotel served a hearty breakfast. The breakfast is ala carte which we need to order one day in advance. Although it's not buffet style, the portion of the breakfast is more than enough which also serve with hot drink, juices and fruits! The environment gives a very calm feeling. Listing to the water flow is really kind of relaxation. Window views is a big green paddy field. At night we are able to see firefly at the paddy field! Hotel is quiet, a good place to relax. Hotel staffs are all friendly, always putting smile on face. Cons: swimming pool is too small and the water not very clean.

Erik T.
Indonesia
May 11, 2012
Hotel with very good breakfast!
Hotel serves great breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. This hotel served a hearty breakfast. The breakfast is ala carte which we need to order one day in advance. Although it's not buffet style, the portion of the breakfast is more than enough which also serve with hot drink, juices and fruits! The environment gives a very calm feeling. Listing to the water flow is really kind of relaxation. Window views is a big green paddy field. At night we are able to see firefly at the paddy field! Hotel is quiet, a good place to relax. Hotel staffs are all friendly, always putting smile on face. Cons: swimming pool is too small and the water not very clean.

Penelope H.
Australia
May 09, 2012
Very relaxing
Staff friendliness
we stayed here for two nights but wished we had longer. the rooms are massive and very comfortable. the bath tub is like a swimming pool. the staff are very helpful. breakfast and afternoon tea are complimentary and delicious. we went for a swim and one of the staff came out with a refreshing ice tea full of fruit - such a nice touch. there were flower petals everywhere and the water flowing underneath gave a tranquil feel. we loved it.

Chuengamon H.
Thailand
May 05, 2012
Perfect hotel and lovely staff
Best service
I booked this hotel just 1 day before I arrived. 1st impression was a driver. He was very friendly. Perfect service, beautiful room, yummy breakfast, delicious free afternoon tea and lovely staffs. I'm sure that I'll be back to the junjungan resort again.....I miss everyone there!!

Rebecca D.
Australia
May 03, 2012
A traditional Balinese boutique style hotel
Authentic Balinese styled rooms, friendly and very helpful staff,
We really enjoyed our stay here. Initially we thought it was a little too noisy, but we ended up with a feeling that we were just a part of the daily goings on in the village which was quite lovely e.g., roosters crowing etc. The rooms were quite charming, and the bth was lovely although we had to hook up the corded shower head to a prop in the bathroom so we could have an actual shower, but that was fine. The hotel was a reasonable way out of town, but the shuttles are regular and it is nice to be in the middle of the ice fields. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Surin S.
Malaysia
May 01, 2012
Quaint, peaceful and friendly
Personalised service, good breakfast choices, spacious room
nice hotel but location is far from town (about 4km) in the remote area with padi fields view. there are no lifts, so have to climb a flight of staircase to our room (not suitable for people on wheelchair), unless you take the ground floor rooms (note: you also have to take a flight of staircase down to dining area). the hotel provides free shuttle service by request to the town centre only and back. there is free wifi in the room and a selection of dvds that can be borrowed from the reception. staff is friendly and helpful and actually acknowledge you by name. please note that you have to pay separately for shuttle from airport and by request only. we recommend you take shuttle because it's about 1 1/2 hours away from the airport and it costs about rupiah

Yao G.
China
April 27, 2012
Best hotel ever stay!
great service, nice room, balcony facing paddy field
it is a lovely small hotel located among paddy fields. there is a natural river flowing through the garden. the atmosphere is very relaxing. the breakfast is served as per your order and the staff serving breakfast remembers the names of the guests. the hotel provides bicycles for free and free shuttle to ubud town.

Andrew B.
Australia
April 25, 2012
fantastic hotel with a+++ service.
Loved the quite location & everything about this hotel
we stayed at this gorgeous hotel for 1 night and couldn't fault it. from the moment we arrived the staff give us a+++ service. the room we stayed in was the deluxe sawah, it was big including the bath. the rear door opended onto a beautiful view of the rice fields. the breakfast was fantastic. good selection to choose from. it also has a swimming pool which was great. we will definately be returning to this hotel in june. the best hotel so far i have stayed in at ubud with 3 stars.