arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1259 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.7 Erik T.
Indonesia
May 11, 2012
Hotel with very good breakfast!
Hotel serves great breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. This hotel served a hearty breakfast. The breakfast is ala carte which we need to order one day in advance. Although it's not buffet style, the portion of the breakfast is more than enough which also serve with hot drink, juices and fruits! The environment gives a very calm feeling. Listing to the water flow is really kind of relaxation. Window views is a big green paddy field. At night we are able to see firefly at the paddy field! Hotel is quiet, a good place to relax. Hotel staffs are all friendly, always putting smile on face. Cons: swimming pool is too small and the water not very clean.

10 Penelope H.
Australia
May 09, 2012
Very relaxing
Staff friendliness
we stayed here for two nights but wished we had longer. the rooms are massive and very comfortable. the bath tub is like a swimming pool. the staff are very helpful. breakfast and afternoon tea are complimentary and delicious. we went for a swim and one of the staff came out with a refreshing ice tea full of fruit - such a nice touch. there were flower petals everywhere and the water flowing underneath gave a tranquil feel. we loved it.

10 Chuengamon H.
Thailand
May 05, 2012
Perfect hotel and lovely staff
Best service
I booked this hotel just 1 day before I arrived. 1st impression was a driver. He was very friendly. Perfect service, beautiful room, yummy breakfast, delicious free afternoon tea and lovely staffs. I'm sure that I'll be back to the junjungan resort again.....I miss everyone there!!

8.7 Rebecca D.
Australia
May 03, 2012
A traditional Balinese boutique style hotel
Authentic Balinese styled rooms, friendly and very helpful staff,
We really enjoyed our stay here. Initially we thought it was a little too noisy, but we ended up with a feeling that we were just a part of the daily goings on in the village which was quite lovely e.g., roosters crowing etc. The rooms were quite charming, and the bth was lovely although we had to hook up the corded shower head to a prop in the bathroom so we could have an actual shower, but that was fine. The hotel was a reasonable way out of town, but the shuttles are regular and it is nice to be in the middle of the ice fields. I would highly recommend this hotel.

7.7 Surin S.
Malaysia
May 01, 2012
Quaint, peaceful and friendly
Personalised service, good breakfast choices, spacious room
nice hotel but location is far from town (about 4km) in the remote area with padi fields view. there are no lifts, so have to climb a flight of staircase to our room (not suitable for people on wheelchair), unless you take the ground floor rooms (note: you also have to take a flight of staircase down to dining area). the hotel provides free shuttle service by request to the town centre only and back. there is free wifi in the room and a selection of dvds that can be borrowed from the reception. staff is friendly and helpful and actually acknowledge you by name. please note that you have to pay separately for shuttle from airport and by request only. we recommend you take shuttle because it's about 1 1/2 hours away from the airport and it costs about rupiah

9.7 Yao G.
China
April 27, 2012
Best hotel ever stay!
great service, nice room, balcony facing paddy field
it is a lovely small hotel located among paddy fields. there is a natural river flowing through the garden. the atmosphere is very relaxing. the breakfast is served as per your order and the staff serving breakfast remembers the names of the guests. the hotel provides bicycles for free and free shuttle to ubud town.

10 Andrew B.
Australia
April 25, 2012
fantastic hotel with a+++ service.
Loved the quite location & everything about this hotel
we stayed at this gorgeous hotel for 1 night and couldn't fault it. from the moment we arrived the staff give us a+++ service. the room we stayed in was the deluxe sawah, it was big including the bath. the rear door opended onto a beautiful view of the rice fields. the breakfast was fantastic. good selection to choose from. it also has a swimming pool which was great. we will definately be returning to this hotel in june. the best hotel so far i have stayed in at ubud with 3 stars.

9.7 Darren M.
United States
April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with fabulous service
the friendly staff and service, the breakfast, the views of the ricefields and the tranquility
love loved this place. the breakfast was amazing and the staff was so friendly and helpful. there is a free shuttle bus into ubud town and there are some bikes there for free that you can ride around the area. big and spacious rooms with great views. quiet and relaxing little gem of a place.

9 STEPHEN E.
Australia
April 23, 2012
Absolutley wonderfil experienc
Great service, huge room wonderful view
stayed three nights at this wonderful hotel. the staff are very happy and know you by name as soon as you arrive. the room i had was huge with a great view. dont worry about being too far from ubud as the shuttle bus will take you and pick you up on request. the staff went out of there way to do anything for me. the area is very quite so you dont get woken by traffic noise or farmyard noise. the only let down was that you could here a lot from adjacent rooms. i had a family with young children next me and you could hear everthing. the next two nights where not and issue with the other quests. saying this i would still stay there again. you will not be dissapointed.

9.3 Dimas P.
Indonesia
April 23, 2012
The All you need Hotel in Ubud
Rice paddy view from the room's balcony, the water-flow sounds, the food (both breakfast and dinner)
When we decided to stay in Ubud, we were looking at the Ubud experience; the rice field view from the room, fresh air, and relaxing atmosphere far away from the city. The Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa provides just the above. We immediately felt in love with this place, and the facts that the staffs called us through our first name made us feel very comfortable and homey. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa !!!!!!