Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Jaclyn L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Friendly, great location, unforgettable hotel
Free breakfast, hospitable staff, shuttle to downtown Ubud, wifi, clean and large rooms
my friends and i loved staying at the junjungan ubud hotel & spa! the staff is extremely accommodating, happy to help arrange tours and is always smiling. the free breakfast and afternoon tea are delicious and despite the hotel's location just outside of downtown ubud, there is a free shuttle available for use until 10pm. the hotel is only 10 rooms, so the staff knows you by name and is able to provide personable service. the rooms are extremely charming (ours overlooked the beautiful rice paddy) and each room has the standard amenities that you would expect like free wifi, tv, safe, etc.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ana P. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Just wonderful
Nicest employees, beautiful room, cozy environment, amazing food
We had a wanderful time here. I really recommend this hotel for everyone! The view of the rice field is great and the staff treat you like a princess. It is a litlle bit far from the Ubud downtown but they have shuffle as your request until 22 pm.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Camilla A. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
The best start of our honeymoon!!!
fantastic service, great breakfast and peace & quiet :d
we loved our 3 days in junjungan hotel & spa and just want to return as soon as we can. miss it. thanks!!!!!
Reviewed May 22, 2012

joseph V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
simply superb
Hotel setting was amazing
Hotel was set amid rice fields, at night watch the fireflies from the balcony in room.River sort of runs through hotel, just stunning. Food was delicious, afternoon teas were an unexpected treat, as were the complimentary drinks around the pool.Staff can not do enough, so friendly and helpful, just making our stay a real memory for our senses. Thanks so much.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

masashi N. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good
calm, can be relaxed
it's not so convenient as it's far from centre of Ubud, but thanks to their service, I could enjoy a lot.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Deborah V. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Beautiful Hotel - a piece of heaven on earth!
This hotel is as close to perfect as you can get
i didn't want to leave! the location is about 15 minutes out of ubud in the middle of a rice paddy. it is just the nicest place we have stayed - the staff are lovely, the food was really nice (and reasonably priced). i would have extended my stay if i could have. there is nothing negative to say about this hotel, i was happy with everything. from a free shuttle bus to ubud on request, to complimentary afternoon tea every day plus a nice juice when i was just sitting by the pool. i could not fault this hotel, would recommend it and stay there again.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

geolani D. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent service and overall great experience
Unique decor, staff friendliness
Loved the staff's willingness to accomodate us. The breakfast was delicious and the shuttle service to Ubud very convenient.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Erik T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel with great breakfast!
Breakfast is very good
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. This hotel served a hearty breakfast. The breakfast is ala carte which we need to order one day in advance. Although it's not buffet style, the portion of the breakfast is more than enough which also serve with hot drink, juices and fruits! The environment gives a very calm feeling. Listing to the water flow is really kind of relaxation. Window views is a big green paddy field. At night we are able to see firefly at the paddy field! Hotel is quiet, a good place to relax. Hotel staffs are all friendly, always putting smile on face. Cons: swimming pool is too small and the water not very clean.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Erik T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel with very good breakfast!
Hotel serves great breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. This hotel served a hearty breakfast. The breakfast is ala carte which we need to order one day in advance. Although it's not buffet style, the portion of the breakfast is more than enough which also serve with hot drink, juices and fruits! The environment gives a very calm feeling. Listing to the water flow is really kind of relaxation. Window views is a big green paddy field. At night we are able to see firefly at the paddy field! Hotel is quiet, a good place to relax. Hotel staffs are all friendly, always putting smile on face. Cons: swimming pool is too small and the water not very clean.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Penelope H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very relaxing
Staff friendliness
we stayed here for two nights but wished we had longer. the rooms are massive and very comfortable. the bath tub is like a swimming pool. the staff are very helpful. breakfast and afternoon tea are complimentary and delicious. we went for a swim and one of the staff came out with a refreshing ice tea full of fruit - such a nice touch. there were flower petals everywhere and the water flowing underneath gave a tranquil feel. we loved it.
Reviewed May 09, 2012