arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1260 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

10 Jenny H.
Netherlands
February 06, 2011
Fantastic hotel
Great staff
this hotel is probably the best hotel we stayed at during our bali trip. the staff was very friendly and helpful. they could all speak very well english. our room was clean and had an amazing view on the paddy fields. breakfast was gorgeous as well. the location is quite far from ubud town. however, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to bring you to and/or pick you up from ubud town whenever you want.

9.3 Ying X.
China
January 31, 2011
Great breakfast and helpful staff
Awesome staff, great environment
We have stayed three nights at Junjungan. We found it a very pleasant stay there. The breakfast there was awesome. Although it is not buffer breakfast, there is lots of varieties for you to choose from. The staff was really helpful and polite. The only thing sets it down is its location. It's about 15mins drive from the Ubud centre. However, the free shuttle bus provided saves your headache from looking from transportation to Ubud centre. We will definitely come back the next time.

9.3 Ying X.
China
January 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with great rice field view
Great environment
We stayed 1 night at the awan room. It is on the second floor of the hotel, with the rice field just outside the balcony. It was an awesome and relaxing stay. We will definitely come back.

9.3 Ying X.
China
January 31, 2011
Great hotel with awesome breakfast
Great view
The hotel welcomed us with a watermelon juice with mint. There was free afternoon tea between 3-6 everyday. All the food in this hotel is great and catered by friendly staff. This hotel is highly recommended.

9.3 Guat L.
Singapore
January 31, 2011
Cosy hotel with good services
Cosy with free shuttle within Ubud, free bike to travel around the countryside and catered breakfast
the staffs are professional and friendly. i am impressed with the breakfast selection that you can pick from 12 different type of breakfast. the place is cosy with balcony looking out to rice field, a place to de-stress if you like country side. free wifi which is good the hot water tends to get weak around bathing time. an area that can be improved.

7.7 yvonne T.
France
January 30, 2011
Small hotel of great charm and helpful staff
Nice room with lovely view on the rice fields.
We spent a super 3 days, great breakfast, free afternoon tea and cakes. The personel were charming and always smiling. Small pool, unusual architecture, you live in a green world of vegetation and rushing waterfalls. Shuttle service to Ubud, about 10 minutes away. Food otherwise was just ok.

9.7 Johan V.
Finland
January 30, 2011
The nicest rooms and the lovelies people in years
Crew, athmosphere, views and the amazing breakfast. Try the pinaple pancake :)
If stay in Ubud, choose this hotel. You won't regret it!!!

8.3 Grace T.
Singapore
January 29, 2011
Awesome hotel though highly inaccessible
Clean, Comfortable, Entirely Relaxing Ambience
I stayed in a total of 4 hotels throughout my stay in Bali and I liked this one best. The ambience is amazing, the staff speak good English, the food exceeded expectations and the view of paddy fields from my room was breathtaking (there were fireflies at night too). The only drawback is the location, which my taxi driver from Denpasar just could not locate (and we got lost about 3 times - the metered fare came up to more than 600,000Rp but we paid only 400,000Rp, slightly more than the pre-agreed upon 350,000Rp). There is a torchlight in the room, and we did not know why we'd need it till the lights went out for about 20 seconds at night. The hot water also tends to run out after your bathtub is filled. I loved the huge bathtub! The room was clean, and there were mosquito coils and nets. Keep the windows and doors shut so mosquitoes will not come in (the paddy fields nearby ensure there will definitely be mosquitoes).

8.3 Rachel F.
Philippines
January 28, 2011
Value for Money
The rooms are big, clean and comfortable
Our stay was great. While it was a bit off from the commercial district, they have a shuttle which can take you there, totally addressing the possible inconvenience of taking a long walk or commuting to the shopping areas. You are given choices for breakfast and it was great to have complimentary afternoon tea.

10 NorAishah M.
Malaysia
January 28, 2011
Lovely hotel with lovely smile
NIce views, recommended for honeymoon.
I've booked 2 room (Sawah type) and stay here for a night with my husband, together with my parent. It was very pleasent stay for us. I've decided to book this hotel because it was relatively cheap and had many great positive reviews, after staying at the hotel i could really see why. They have great facilities and very friendly staff. The breakfast was really well decorate and tempted us to have it. The hotel were very clean and the atmosphere they provide was so romantique. Highly recommended for those who are seeking a quiet and relaxing place to stay. There's a free shuttle to and from town anytime until 9 pm. (The information center beside the pick up spot will call the hotel for you when you want to return.) The hotel has free bicycles for use- a short ride will bring you to the town inundated by cranes. Free wifi and satellite TV make your stay complete.