Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Kim M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
excellent hotel, 5 star service
we liked everything about the hotel
the staff were extremely friendly & the drivers were courteous.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Law M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
A wonderful hotel !
Nice room, excellent services, tasty food
Although it is a small hotel, the room is clean & cosy. All staffs are full of smile & helpful. It may not the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed, but it must the best sevices I have ever had.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Grace C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Tranquil location overlooking rice paddies
Views and peacefulness
We enjoyed a lovely stay at junjungan. The stream running through the hotel provided lovely background noise. The service was great with prompt assistance whenever we asked. The shuttle were also handy and well delivered. We enjoyed the breakfasts and pre ordering meant there was none of the waste usually associated with breakfast buffets in hotels. Throughly recommend it!!
Reviewed February 10, 2011

AIDIL A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Lovely hotel, lovely setting, lovely staffs!
The setting of this nice little hotel, quiet and quite a distance from the chaotic Ubud town.
This hotel is one of the best hotel I had ever stayed in. The staffs are really friendly and helpful, but best of all, the setting of this hotel is just gorgeous! Just imagine waking up in the morning, sitting in the balcony and see the green sawah behind the hotel. It is just spectacular and really beautiful!
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Anuj S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great service, lovely hotel
Great staff, personalized service
the hotel is small but beautifull, the view of rice paddy fields are great in the morning. amazing staff, always smiling and ready to help. great breakfast, the best mee goreng i had in bali.
Reviewed February 08, 2011

Justin C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Peaceful Green Quiet & Nothing was a problem! Yes!
Location, Service, Cleanlyness and staff were the best!
outstanding all round! junjungan ubud ticked all the boxes! my wife and i were so impressed with its location, friendliness of staff, clean living quarters and attention detail we extended our stay! we couldnt express how much sewi and her staff tended to our every need. if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of ubud but still want to remain in close proximity , then this is it! free pick up and drop off shuttle service to and from the hotel whenever required, right through until 10pm. this was especially handy to my wife in the mornings going to her yoga classes. nothing was a problem. included afternoon tea everyday with refreshments. ever considered staying in ubud ? this is the one and simply why it gets such consistent high ratings. thank you junjungan, we will be back.
Reviewed February 07, 2011

Jenny H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Fantastic hotel
Great staff
this hotel is probably the best hotel we stayed at during our bali trip. the staff was very friendly and helpful. they could all speak very well english. our room was clean and had an amazing view on the paddy fields. breakfast was gorgeous as well. the location is quite far from ubud town. however, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to bring you to and/or pick you up from ubud town whenever you want.
Reviewed February 06, 2011

Ying X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great breakfast and helpful staff
Awesome staff, great environment
We have stayed three nights at Junjungan. We found it a very pleasant stay there. The breakfast there was awesome. Although it is not buffer breakfast, there is lots of varieties for you to choose from. The staff was really helpful and polite. The only thing sets it down is its location. It's about 15mins drive from the Ubud centre. However, the free shuttle bus provided saves your headache from looking from transportation to Ubud centre. We will definitely come back the next time.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Ying X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Lovely hotel with great rice field view
Great environment
We stayed 1 night at the awan room. It is on the second floor of the hotel, with the rice field just outside the balcony. It was an awesome and relaxing stay. We will definitely come back.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Ying X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great hotel with awesome breakfast
Great view
The hotel welcomed us with a watermelon juice with mint. There was free afternoon tea between 3-6 everyday. All the food in this hotel is great and catered by friendly staff. This hotel is highly recommended.
Reviewed January 31, 2011