arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Anuj S.
India
February 08, 2011
Great service, lovely hotel
Great staff, personalized service
the hotel is small but beautifull, the view of rice paddy fields are great in the morning. amazing staff, always smiling and ready to help. great breakfast, the best mee goreng i had in bali.

Justin C.
New Zealand
February 07, 2011
Peaceful Green Quiet & Nothing was a problem! Yes!
Location, Service, Cleanlyness and staff were the best!
outstanding all round! junjungan ubud ticked all the boxes! my wife and i were so impressed with its location, friendliness of staff, clean living quarters and attention detail we extended our stay! we couldnt express how much sewi and her staff tended to our every need. if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of ubud but still want to remain in close proximity , then this is it! free pick up and drop off shuttle service to and from the hotel whenever required, right through until 10pm. this was especially handy to my wife in the mornings going to her yoga classes. nothing was a problem. included afternoon tea everyday with refreshments. ever considered staying in ubud ? this is the one and simply why it gets such consistent high ratings. thank you junjungan, we will be back.

Jenny H.
Netherlands
February 06, 2011
Fantastic hotel
Great staff
this hotel is probably the best hotel we stayed at during our bali trip. the staff was very friendly and helpful. they could all speak very well english. our room was clean and had an amazing view on the paddy fields. breakfast was gorgeous as well. the location is quite far from ubud town. however, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to bring you to and/or pick you up from ubud town whenever you want.

Ying X.
China
January 31, 2011
Great breakfast and helpful staff
Awesome staff, great environment
We have stayed three nights at Junjungan. We found it a very pleasant stay there. The breakfast there was awesome. Although it is not buffer breakfast, there is lots of varieties for you to choose from. The staff was really helpful and polite. The only thing sets it down is its location. It's about 15mins drive from the Ubud centre. However, the free shuttle bus provided saves your headache from looking from transportation to Ubud centre. We will definitely come back the next time.

Ying X.
China
January 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with great rice field view
Great environment
We stayed 1 night at the awan room. It is on the second floor of the hotel, with the rice field just outside the balcony. It was an awesome and relaxing stay. We will definitely come back.

Ying X.
China
January 31, 2011
Great hotel with awesome breakfast
Great view
The hotel welcomed us with a watermelon juice with mint. There was free afternoon tea between 3-6 everyday. All the food in this hotel is great and catered by friendly staff. This hotel is highly recommended.

Guat L.
Singapore
January 31, 2011
Cosy hotel with good services
Cosy with free shuttle within Ubud, free bike to travel around the countryside and catered breakfast
the staffs are professional and friendly. i am impressed with the breakfast selection that you can pick from 12 different type of breakfast. the place is cosy with balcony looking out to rice field, a place to de-stress if you like country side. free wifi which is good the hot water tends to get weak around bathing time. an area that can be improved.

yvonne T.
France
January 30, 2011
Small hotel of great charm and helpful staff
Nice room with lovely view on the rice fields.
We spent a super 3 days, great breakfast, free afternoon tea and cakes. The personel were charming and always smiling. Small pool, unusual architecture, you live in a green world of vegetation and rushing waterfalls. Shuttle service to Ubud, about 10 minutes away. Food otherwise was just ok.

Johan V.
Finland
January 30, 2011
The nicest rooms and the lovelies people in years
Crew, athmosphere, views and the amazing breakfast. Try the pinaple pancake :)
If stay in Ubud, choose this hotel. You won't regret it!!!

Grace T.
Singapore
January 29, 2011
Awesome hotel though highly inaccessible
Clean, Comfortable, Entirely Relaxing Ambience
I stayed in a total of 4 hotels throughout my stay in Bali and I liked this one best. The ambience is amazing, the staff speak good English, the food exceeded expectations and the view of paddy fields from my room was breathtaking (there were fireflies at night too). The only drawback is the location, which my taxi driver from Denpasar just could not locate (and we got lost about 3 times - the metered fare came up to more than 600,000Rp but we paid only 400,000Rp, slightly more than the pre-agreed upon 350,000Rp). There is a torchlight in the room, and we did not know why we'd need it till the lights went out for about 20 seconds at night. The hot water also tends to run out after your bathtub is filled. I loved the huge bathtub! The room was clean, and there were mosquito coils and nets. Keep the windows and doors shut so mosquitoes will not come in (the paddy fields nearby ensure there will definitely be mosquitoes).