arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1439 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Kathleen R.
United States
December 27, 2014
Fantastic!
the very welcoming and friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, central location.
Everything about this hotel was fantastic! The spa was amazing, they have a driver available to take you around the Ubud area, very nice outdoor restaurant with great food. Our room was beautiful, clean and I especially liked the afternoon tea.

JESSIE L.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
Well worth every cent!
1. Excellent service - staff were very polite, quick to serve. Left a very pleasant experience. 2. Comfortable bed n pillows, aircon was cool enough, room / toilet was big and spacious, good for 3.
Excellent.

judith B.
United States
December 22, 2014
Fantastic in all areas!!!
Excellent, prompt service,n

Jianping G.
China
December 18, 2014
It's a good hotel for anyone
good service, good place, good dinner

Jasmine C.
Singapore
December 18, 2014
I lilke the location and environment.
Clean, nice breakfast and friendly staffs.
It is a short but good stay.

Jason T.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
Kajane Mua was Excellent
Location, Beautiful hotel and Great Room Quality
Love this place for its prime location on Monkey Forest Road. Breakfast wasnt buffet but the choices were plentiful until you dont know where to start. We went on our honey moon and they decorated the room beautifully. Great stay, you wont be dissappointed.

GERALDINE W.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
An excellent accommodation
Location, cleanliness, service
Had a great time at Kajane Mua. We were upgraded from the mansion room to the honeymoon suite to our delight. The room was located further in the premises. It was a very spacious room with a well equipped toilet. We had breakfast served to the room daily. It was just lovely as we didn't have to get up early just to have breakfast. The staff would make sure that our room was cleaned daily no matter what time we left the room. Transport was available to us free around Ubud. This saved us the hassle of haggling with the taxi drivers on the street. What made the stay most pleasant was the excellent service the Kajane staff provided. They are really excellent and accomodating who will see to your every need. Will definitely be back at Kajane Mua!

David K.
United States
December 15, 2014
Simple rooms with absolutely no charm
walking distance to the main road, big bed, big bathroom
Not very convenient to arrive by vehicular transportation due to the unstable dirt road. The location is not good at all with no view. Only thing decent about the location is the 2min walking distance from one of the main road and the Monkey forest. The wifi coverage was sporadic and only works with rooms near the front desk. The staff (or the manager) wasn't friendly at all since he got irritated after asking him once about the problems with the wifi. If you decided to stay in Ubud stay somewhere nicer.

NAFRI M.
Malaysia
December 13, 2014
Kajane mua
location, staff hospitality
It was great but if the hotel is rated as 5 stars, frankly it is overrated.

Deborah R.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2014
Beautiful, amazing villas, treated like a goddess
Villa, staff, pools
Fabulous, totally recommend. The villas are just so beautiful!